Pizza Express

Pizza Express
32-34 Earl Street, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 1PF
Photo of Pizza Express

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 18 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

5 In The Bar

The quintet performs swing and ballads from Sinatra to Buble.

Sat 26 May

£14 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

An Audience With Rusty Egan

A musical and conversational audience with one of the most influential DJs of modern times.

Sat 21 Apr

£25 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

The Chillbillies

The ensemble, made up of proficient local musicians, perform a fusion of jazz, R&B, funk, swing, ska and soul.

Fri 11 May

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Fri 7 Sep

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Fri 28 Dec

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Coco & The Butterfields

Folk with a little difference

Sun 6 May

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:00

Dean Friedman

The pop troubadour who thanked his lucky stars in the 70s is experiencing a revival.

Sun 27 May

£28 / 01622 683548

  • 20:00

The Drawtones

Rod Pooley's electric organ band covers funk, soul and pop numbers from 1970s to present day.

Fri 20 Apr

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Glen Matlock

The veteran musician plays material both old and new, including songs from the Sex Pistols back catalogue.

Thu 3 May

£16 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Liane Carroll

Award-winning jazz singer/pianist in concert.

Thu 24 May

£18 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Michelle John

Experienced blues, soul and gospel singer who's performed with musicians from Atomic Kitten to Eric Clapton.

Fri 18 May

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Motown Live Revue: Signed, Sealed And Delivered

A night of classic Motor City soul and funk, in which singers backed by a powerhouse band belt out hits by the likes of Stevie Wonder, The Four Tops, The Temptations and The Supremes.

Thu 31 May

£20 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Mr B The Gentleman Rhymer & Professor Elemental

The British parodist Jim Burke performs hip-hop delivered in a received pronunciation known as chap hop, together with award-winning hip hop artist, Professor Elemental. With support from Re-Union DJs and Great KentSpectations.

Fri 4 May

£12 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Oye Santana

Tribute to the Latin-rock of Santana.

Fri 27 Apr

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Paul Lamb & the Kingsnakes

One of the UK's premier blues bands takes to the stage with a fusion of west coast swing and Chicago south side blues.

Sat 23 Jun

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Soft Machine

Named after William Burrough's book The Soft Machine, the group were forerunners in the prog rock and underground movements.

Sat 5 May

£18 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Souled Out Party Band

Souled Out Live 10 piece band are one of the most sought after live party bands in the country who have travelled all over the world supporting all of the top soul Acts Temptations, Four Tops, The Real Thing, The Darkness, Jools Holland…

Fri 21 Sep

£23 / 01622 683548

  • 19:00

Fri 21 Dec

£23 / 01622 683548

  • 19:00

Space

Indie-rock outfit from Liverpool who hit the charts in the mid-90s with the quirky 'Female of the Species' and 'The Ballad of Tom Jones'.

Sat 1 Sep

£16.75 / 01622 683548

Tommy Blaize

The singer-songwriter, known as lead singer of the BBC Strictly Come Dancing band brings his pop material to the stage.

Sat 14 Jul

£20 / 01622 683548

  • 19:00

Track Dogs

The Madrid-based acoustic four piece plays a mix of various styles, from folk to pop/rock, bluegrass and country.

Fri 25 May

£15 / 01622 683548

  • 20:30

Post a comment