Hoochie Coochie

Hoochie Coochie
54 Pilgrim Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6SF
  • Telephone 0191 222 0130
  • Email
  • Website www.hoochiecoochie.co.uk
Photo of Hoochie Coochie

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Aaron James Cashell

AJC with full band & MC Wrighty, performing new material & dancefloor favourite 'Do What We Do'

Thu 25 May

Amp Fiddler

J Dilla, George Clinton, Moodyman, Prince, Amp Fiddler has worked with them all! We're delighted to have him here from Detroit for one night only.

Fri 9 Jun

Avery Sunshine

Avery Sunshine is a mercurial singer & composer combining Soul, Gospel Jazz & R&B, in a unique fashion.

Fri 19 May

Diane Shaw

Following the no 1 selling UK soul album of 2015, the fabulous Diane Shaw returns to Hooch Coochie for another barnstorming Soul gig.

Fri 31 Mar

Dimitri From Paris

For the 5th year running, the fabulous Dimitri From Paris returns for another two night Disco fuelled fest at his spiritual home in the North East.

Fri 24 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 0191 222 0130

Sat 25 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 0191 222 0130

DJ Jazzy Jeff

DJ Jazzy Jeff comes to Hoochie Coochie for a night of hip-hop, funk and much more, showcasing his flawless turntable skills.

Thu 13 Apr

Jason Isaacs

Jason Isaacs 'King of Swing' returns to Hoochie Coochie. He will perform 2 sets followed by a dancing selection of Soul & Funk from Hoochie Coochie's own DJ's.

Sun 23 Jul

Jenna & The G's

Drum & Bass musician Jenna G has went back to her roots of Funk & Soul with a great 6 piece band.

Fri 12 May

Marc Evans

King of Soulful House zooms in from Baltimore to bring that gospel tinge with full band. A Sensational singer.

Sat 10 Jun

Nubiyan Twist

Nubiyan Twist are a 12 piece outfit based in Leeds/London, fusing groove driven music from around the world with soundsystem culture and jazz inspired improvisa

Fri 26 May

£5–£10 / 0191 222 0130

The Reflex

The man who has taken remixes & edits to another level. We are delighted to welcome back The Reflex.

Fri 18 Aug

Prices to be confirmed / 0191 222 0130

Reverend P DJ set

The good Reverend returns to the church bring his unique brand of feel good dance music.

Fri 28 Apr

Prices to be confirmed / 0191 222 0130

SouLutions

Newcastle's, Chart-topping, No 1 Soul band, return to Hoochie Coochie before hitting London with a brand new single.

Fri 23 Jun

Tony Momrelle

Tony Momrelle is one of the UK's most significant and exciting soulful singer-songwriters, you may know him as one of the incredible singers from Incognito.

Fri 30 Jun

Vanessa Hayes (feat Xantone Blacq & Tony Match)

Vanessa Hayes, the voice of Incognito, with two of the finest musicians working today, a must see.

Comments & ratings

Post a comment