National Trust: Dunster Castle

National Trust: Dunster Castle
Dunster, Minehead, Somerset, TA24 6SL
Photo of National Trust: Dunster Castle

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 13 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Civil War weekend with the Taunton Garrison

Join the Taunton Garrison at their Living History Camp and experience what life was like during the Civil War. Rolling skirmishes and weapons demonstrations throughout the day!

Sat 20 Jul

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 21 Jul

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Creepy critters with Exmoor Zoo

Exmoor Zoo have brought some of their creepiest critters. Dare you step inside the Tenant's Hall to see them?

Mon 21 Oct

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Tue 22 Oct

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Wed 23 Oct

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 5 more dates until 31 Oct

The Dunster Castle School of Magic Trail: Mythical Beasts

Follow the trail around the grounds ever wary of what mythical beast might be around the corner…

Sat 19 Oct

£2.50 Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 20 Oct

£2.50 Admission applies / 01643 821314

Mon 21 Oct

£2.50 Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 13 more dates until 3 Nov

Dunster Uncovered

If you've ever wondered what's behind that closed door this tour is for you. Join our guide as they show you the parts of Dunster Castle that are off the normal visitor route.

Sat 22 Jun

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 23 Jun

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sat 29 Jun

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 9 more dates until 29 Sep

Have-a-go archery and pistol shooting

Have a go at archery and pistol shooting on Green Court.

Sun 28 Jul

Admission applies / 01643 821314

Mon 29 Jul

Admission applies / 01643 821314

Tue 30 Jul

Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 17 more dates until 28 Aug

I leave this place to you….. for ever for everyone

Booking essential on 01208 265 217 or email SWlegacy@nationaltrust.org.uk

Tue 24 Sep

Free Booking essential / 01643 821314

Much Ado About Nothing

The Three Inch Fools stage Shakespeare's romantic comedy.

Sat 24 Aug

£16 Booking essential (Children £10 Booking essential) / 01643 821314

Outdoor photography workshop with Exmoor Photography

Join Exmoor Photography for a full day photography course in the gardens at Dunster.

Mon 2 Sep

£125 Booking essential / 01643 821314

Mon 16 Sep

£125 Booking essential / 01643 821314

Mon 11 Nov

£125 Booking essential / 01643 821314

Mon 25 Nov

£125 Booking essential / 01643 821314

Outdoor theatre: A Midsummer Night's Dream with The Lord Chamberlains Men

This supernatural comedy of mischievous fairies, confused lovers is intoxicating tale of clarity from chaos as tangled love gives away to happily ever afters.

Wed 31 Jul

£16 Booking essential (Children £10 Booking essential) / 01643 821314

The Secret Garden

Chapterhouse Theatre Company's stage adaptation of the novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett follows young Mary Lennox on her journey of self-discovery to her uncle's house deep in the Yorkshire countryside, where unexpected friends and magical creatures help her to unlock the mystery of the secret garden.

Sat 22 Jun

£14.96–£17.60 (Children £10.29–£42.23; Family £49.22) / 01643 821314

Snowdrop planting

Join the garden team to help plant over 3,000 new snowdrop bulbs in the River Garden. All equipment is provided but you might get a little mucky.

Sat 5 Oct

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 6 Oct

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sat 12 Oct

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 13 Oct

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Victorian explorers with Exmoor Zoo

Get up close to a variety of animals, big bugs and creepy crawlies and learn all about the Victorian age of exploration.

Thu 25 Jul

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sat 27 Jul

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Thu 1 Aug

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 9 more dates until 31 Aug

Wuthering Heights (Chapterhouse Theatre Company)

Outdoor production of Emily Brontë’s Wuthering Heights by Chapterhouse Theatre Company.

Sat 31 Aug

£17.60 (Family £49.22) / 01643 821314

Post a comment