National Trust: Dunster Castle

National Trust: Dunster Castle
Dunster, Minehead, Somerset, TA24 6SL
Photo of National Trust: Dunster Castle

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 6 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Armada Alert with the Taunton Garrison

With live demonstrations throughout the day you can see what life was like defending the castle with the threat of the Spanish Armada.

Sat 4 May

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 5 May

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Cadbury Easter Egg Hunt: a rabbit's tale

Bunny is back and this year he's brought some friends along with him. Hear the tales of famous rabbits throughout literature, solve the clues and claim your Cadbury chocolate prize at the end.

Sat 6 Apr

Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 7 Apr

Admission applies / 01643 821314

Mon 8 Apr

Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 17 more dates until 25 Apr

Dunster Castle Uncovered

Take a peek behind closed doors and discover parts of the Castle you won't have seen before on this 45 minute tour. Tours are running throughout the day and are not pre-bookable.

Sat 2 Mar

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 3 Mar

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sat 9 Mar

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 7 more dates until 31 Mar

Dunster Castle: Under the Sheets

Opening for the first time in February the winter clean will be in full swing. See the castle as never before, peek beneath a sheet, see the team up high and learn what it takes to care for the collection.

Sat 16 Feb

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 17 Feb

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

Mon 18 Feb

Free Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 13 more dates until 3 Mar

Have-a-go archery

Have a go at archery on Green Court. Pistol shooting will be available on selected dates as well.

Sun 7 Apr

Admission applies / 01643 821314

Mon 8 Apr

Admission applies / 01643 821314

Tue 9 Apr

Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 8 more dates until 23 Apr

A trail of tales - family trail

A trail of tales takes you from the modern day to the Viking invasion. Follow the trail around the site to solve the questions and learn more about Dunster's gory past.

Fri 18 Jan

Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sat 19 Jan

Admission applies / 01643 821314

Sun 20 Jan

Admission applies / 01643 821314

…and 11 more dates until 31 Jan

Post a comment