Telford's Warehouse

Telford's Warehouse
11 Tower Wharf, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 4EZ
Photo of Telford's Warehouse

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 23 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Aynsley Lister

The Leicester-born guitarist performs his self-penned blues rock material.

Fri 29 Sep

£13 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Fri 8 Sep

Free / 01244 390090

The ten-piece blues ensemble A Shrewdness Of Apes hosts an open night for musicians and singers to join them on stage to perform favourite blues numbers.

  • 20:00

Circe's Diner

Four-piece outfit from Bristol featuring the vocal harmonies of Rosina Buck and Bronte Shande play self-penned country and folk. With support from, Joe Boxcar Stroutzer and Carl Foulkes Jones.

Sat 23 Sep

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Crackling Vinyl DJs

Adam Walton, Ben Soundhog Hayes and Elin Bach, play a wide variety of their favourite music including dance and pop.

Fri 1 Sep

Free / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

The Daymons

The Chester-based six-piece plays its original rock material with four-part harmonies and brass overtones.

Fri 15 Sep

Free / 01244 390090

  • 20:00

Ego King

The group covers a wide variety of pop and rock tunes.

Sun 17 Sep

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Golty

The Seychelles born musician, singer and composer Golty Farabeau brings his reggae and roots to the stage.

Sat 30 Sep

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

The Haphazards

The group that started life as the Dawson's Music Family Band, performs a heady mix of blues, soul, funk and ska.

Sat 26 Aug

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 22:30 – 23:30

Howling Rhythm Soul Club

Retro funk, pop rock and soul from resident DJs.

Sun 3 Sep

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

John & Jay

John Sherriff and Jay Ronan cover a wide range of pop and rock songs.

Sat 9 Sep

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Nevermind: Nirvana Tribute

The grunge pioneers of Kurt Cobain and crew are honoured by live performances of their music.

Sun 24 Sep

Phone for prices / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Open Mic With Alx Green

Musicians and singers are welcome.

Mon 25 Sep

Free / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Open Mic With Bean

Musicians and singers are welcome.

Mon 11 Sep

Free / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Open Mic With Chupa Cabra

Musicians and singers are welcome.

Mon 18 Sep

Free / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Open Mic With Neal Thompson

Musicians and singers are welcome.

Sun 20 Aug

Free / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Open Mic With Peter Douglas

Musicians and singers are welcome.

Mon 4 Sep

Free / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Peaness

Chester-based grunge-pop trio.

Sat 16 Sep

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Safehouse

Blues band who also dabble in rock covers.

Sat 19 Aug

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 22:30 – 23:30

Scott Matthews

Solo artist from Wolverhampton whose folk/blues influenced sound can be heard on albums Passing Stranger and Elsewhere, the latter of which featured a duet with Robert Plant.

Wed 6 Sep

£10 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Tue 14 Nov

£15.40 / 01244 390090

The Sundowners

Folk-rock with a psychedelic twist comes from this quintet who hail from the North West of England. Support from The Mysterines.

Sat 2 Sep

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Telford’s Folk Sessions

Local folk pioneers The Deportees welcome folk musicians to join them in a celebration of the genre.

Fri 22 Sep

Free / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Thu 19 Oct

Free / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Thea Gilmore

Prolific singer-songwriter from Oxfordshire whose style is strongly influenced by Bob Dylan, Tom Waits and Joni Mitchell.

Tue 12 Dec

£17.60 / 01244 390090

Uptown Two

A variety of soul and pop covers performed b, Richard Albiston and Geoff Burroughs.

Sun 10 Sep

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 19:00

Comments & ratings