Pizza Express Jazz Club

Pizza Express Jazz Club
10 Dean Street, London, W1D 3RW
Photo of Pizza Express Jazz Club

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 44 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Acoustic Alchemy

About to celebrate their 25th anniversary in 2010, triple Grammy nominated transatlantic super group Acoustic Alchemy returns for their traditional slice of Christmas Pizza. Featuring tunes from their 18 album catalogue they will play 17 shows from December 10th to 23rd and return on the 31st of December for a New Years…

Mon 18 Dec

£32.50 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Tue 19 Dec

£32.50 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Wed 20 Dec

£32.50 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30
…and 3 more dates until 23 Dec

Alan Barnes And David Newton

The saxophonist and pianist pairing performs mainstream jazz standards and originals.

Sun 21 Jan 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 13:30

Alice Francis

The singer from Romania performs her neo-swing and dance music originals.

Fri 19 Jan 2018

£22; £16 / 020 7437 9595

  • 19:30
  • 22:30

Anthony Strong

The jazz singer and pianist performs tracks from his albums as well as new takes on well loved classics.

Fri 2 Feb 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 19:30
  • 22:30

Antonio Onorato & Friends

The guitarist and composer perform original compositions plus rearranged versions of traditional Italian tunes.

Wed 10 Jan 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Beegie Adair Trio

The pianist and her accompanying musicians perform mainstream jazz originals and standards.

Sun 14 Jan 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:00

Mon 15 Jan 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 08:30

Ben Crosland Quintet

In 2016 The Ben Crosland Quintet released the critically acclaimed album The Ray Davies Songbook, a tribute to the Kinks iconic singer/composer Ray Davies. Strong grooves, a natural swing and strong, evocative melodies characterise Ray Davies' songs which allows them to be beautifully re-interpreted in a more contemporary…

Mon 8 Jan 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Big Bad Wolf

Modern genre-blending quartet, mixing jazz with rock, pop, electronica and folk, and comprising trombonist Owen Dawson, guitarist Rob Luft, bassist Michael De Souza and drummer Jay Davis.

Wed 28 Feb 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Blue Harlem

The group from London performs a range of swing blues numbers both old and new.

Sun 11 Feb 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:00

The Boom Yeh

The ensemble from London perform explosive jazz-infused funk.

Sat 3 Feb 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 19:30

The Brit-Funk Association

All-Star Brit funk supergroup featuring members of Beggar & Co, Hi-Tension, Central Line and ex-members of Light Of The World and Incognito.

Sat 17 Feb 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 19:30

Charles McPherson Quartet

The alto saxophonist from Detroit, Michigan leads the ensemble to perform be-bop and mainstream jazz.

Fri 9 Mar 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 19:30
  • 22:30

Charles Turner Quartet

The rising jazz vocalist star in the New York City Scene leads the ensemble.

Mon 5 Feb 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

The Congo Faith Healers

The four-piece ensemble from London, led by vocalist and guitarist Sonny West, play swamp infested gypsy blues.

Sun 18 Feb 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:00

Crowd Company

A contemporary take on classic funk and soul comes from this eight-piece London band in their original material.

Sun 31 Dec

£85 / 020 7437 9595

  • 21:00

Daniel

The Scandinavian soul singer is accompanied by Morris Pleasure, Dale Davies and more.

Sun 8 Apr 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:00

David Benoit

Only a few tickets remain for the Grammy nominated, American pianist's three-night London residency in the heart of Soho, performing smooth jazz from his 25 solo albums in the company of Derek Nash on saxophone, Julian Crampton on bass and Elliot Henshaw on drums.

Thu 11 Jan 2018

£32.50; £36.50 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Fri 12 Jan 2018

£32.50; £36.50 / 020 7437 9595

  • 21:00

Sat 13 Jan 2018

£32.50; £36.50 / 020 7437 9595

  • 21:00

Down For The Count Swing Orchestra

The band performs adaptations and renditions of tracks by Duke Ellington, Count Basie, Benny Goodman and Harry James.

Sun 14 Jan 2018

£18 / 020 7437 9595

  • 13:30

G Funk

The group plays a lively and upbeat mix of funk and R&B.

Wed 27 Dec

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Thu 28 Dec

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Fri 29 Dec

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 21:00

Sat 30 Dec

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 21:00

Hil St Soul

The Zambian-born, now London resident singer, Hilary Mwelwa, performs her R&B and soul originals.

Sat 20 Jan 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 21:00

Ian Shaw and Claire Martin's Early Christmas Stocking

Ian Shaw marks his annual return to Dean Street to present a week of extraordinary music. He will be joined by a dazzling array of special guests from the jazz and pop world.

Sun 28 Jan 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:00

Ian Shaw And The Enzo Zirilli Trio

With guests the powerhouse piano trio featuring drummer Enzo Zirilli.

Fri 26 Jan 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 19:30
  • 22:30

Ian Shaw, Georgia Mancio And Barry Green

The threesome, featuring the London-based singer and the pianist perform a selection of Latin, swing and pop.

Sat 27 Jan 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 13:30

Ian Shaw, Iain Ballamy And Jamie Safir: Last Night When We Were Young

A trio collaboration featuring the legendary UK saxophonist and the pianist perform a lyrical travelogue from early American song through Ellington, Horace Silver and Billy Strayhorn to Joni Mitchell.

Tue 23 Jan 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Ian Shaw, Lauren Bush And Liam Dunachie

The trio, featuring the jazz vocalist and the pianist, perform the music of Canada including works by Oscar Peterson, Leonard Cohen and Joni Mitchell.

Thu 25 Jan 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Ian Shaw, Polly Gibbons And James Pearson

The trio, featuring the jazz and soul singer and Ronnie Scott's musical director and creative tour de force, play early blues and Broadway, 1950s and 1960s R&B plus contemporary material.

Wed 24 Jan 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Jazz Dynamos

The quartet transforms the great American songbook, and an eclectic mix of music from the last 80 years, by mixing classic jazz and swing sounds with bossa, samba, and contemporary pop music. Joined on the night by Lucy Randall.

Sun 7 Jan 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 13:30

Jessop Jessop Jessop

The six-piece ensemble from London perform hard-bop and jazz.

Wed 31 Jan 2018

£12 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Julian Lage

The New York-based guitarist performs his contemporary jazz and roots material.

Wed 17 Jan 2018

£20–£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 18:00
  • 22:00

Jump Monk

A celebration of Monk's music featuring pianist Mark Edwards, bassist Arnie Somogyi, drummer Andrew Bain, trombonist Jeremy Price and saxophonist Andy Panayi.

Wed 7 Feb 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

The Kogo Project

Retro-styled jazz-funk from London band led by keyboardist/singer Kate Ockenden.

Sat 13 Jan 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 13:30

Liane Carroll & Ian Shaw

The jazz singer-songwriters perform a soulful set of songs, from early Songbook to more contemporary material.

Mon 22 Jan 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Mark Crooks Quintet Plays Johnny Mandel

The award-winning clarinet and saxophone player presents an evening dedicated to the music of the American composer and arranger.

Tue 6 Mar 2018

£20 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Matt Ford Sings With The Tippett Quartet & Matt Skelton Quintet

The singer and the musicians collaborate on a set of mainstream jazz numbers with a romantic theme.

Mon 29 Jan 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Tue 30 Jan 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Mode9

The sextet with links to London and Cambridge mixes neo-soul and jazz in its original material.

Sat 17 Feb 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 22:30

Nora Germain

The Los Angeles based jazz violinist, singer-songwriter and inspirational author plays a collection of her own original songs alongside re-imagined swinging jazz standards.

Sat 3 Mar 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 13:30

One Eyed Jacks

The Brighton-based ensemble perform funk.

Sun 21 Jan 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:00

Peter Bernstein

The guitarist from New York performs contemporary jazz with his backing musicians.

Wed 7 Feb 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 23:00

Salena Jones

The jazz vocalist performs various pieces with her sextet.

Fri 2 Mar 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 21:00

Sat 3 Mar 2018

£25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 21:00

Scott Hamilton Quartet

The American saxophonist and his accompanying musicians perform jazz standards and originals.

Mon 1 Jan 2018

£20; £25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Tue 2 Jan 2018

£20; £25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Wed 3 Jan 2018

£20; £25 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30
…and 4 more dates until 7 Jan 2018

Shez Raja Ft Binker Golding And John Etheridge

A unique brand of powerhouse Indo-jazz funk.

Thu 1 Feb 2018

£16 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:00

Trish Clowes: My Iris

The saxophonist and composer joins guitarist Chris Montague and James Maddren on drums in this new ensemble which explores texture, sound, melody, harmony and effects while maintaining a strong sense of rhythm and time.

Tue 16 Jan 2018

£18 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Vimala Rowe And Anatoli Tsampa

The jazz vocalists perform a selection of jazz favourites to raise funds for Greek Animal Rescue charity.

Sat 20 Jan 2018

£17.50 / 020 7437 9595

  • 13:30

Yazmin Lacey & The Running Circle Band

Soulful pop from the Nottingham-based singer-songwriter, with her accompanying musicians.

Thu 18 Jan 2018

£15 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30

Post a comment