St Martin-In-The-Fields

St Martin-In-The-Fields
St Martin-In-The-Fields
Trafalgar Square, London, WC2N 4JJ
  • Telephone 020 7766 1100
  • Bar open Mon & Tue 8am-8pm, Wed 8am-7pm, Thu-Sat 8am-9pm, Sun 11am-6pm
  • Box office times Mon–Sat 10am–5pm
  • Email
  • Website www.stmartin-in-the-fields.org
Photo of St Martin-In-The-Fields

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Tuesday 27 June

Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£14–£22 020 7766 1100

Wednesday 28 June

Free 020 7766 1100
£8–£15 020 7766 1100

Thursday 29 June

Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£24 020 7766 1100

Peter Dyson conducts the ensemble in a candlelit performance of works by Mozart, Vivaldi and Handel.

Friday 30 June

Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 020 7766 1100

Violinist Richard Milone joins the orchestra for works by the three composers, and also pieces by Purcell and Corelli.

Saturday 1 July

Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£28 020 7766 1100

Peter Dyson conducts the ensemble, for Vivaldi's Four Seasons, Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No 5 and Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring, Pachelbel's Canon and Handel's Water Music Suite In G.

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Sunday 2 July

Free 020 7766 1100

Monday 3 July

Free 020 7766 1100
  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100

Tuesday 4 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£14–£22 020 7766 1100

Wednesday 5 July

Times to be confirmed / £8–£15 020 7766 1100
  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Thursday 6 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Friday 7 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£26 (£8.10–£23.40; Children £8.10–£23.40) 020 7766 1100

Saturday 8 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£29 020 7766 1100

Sunday 9 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Monday 10 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100

A lively rendition of Horovitz's Captain Noah And His Floating Zoo.

Tuesday 11 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£14–£22 020 7766 1100

Wednesday 12 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Thursday 13 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£24 020 7766 1100

Friday 14 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Saturday 15 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£29 (£8.10–£26.10; Children £8.10–£26.10) 020 7766 1100

Sunday 16 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Monday 17 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£13.50–£15 020 7766 1100

Tuesday 18 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100

Wednesday 19 July

Times to be confirmed / £8–£15 020 7766 1100
  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£8–£15 020 7766 1100

Thursday 20 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Friday 21 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 020 7766 1100

Peter Dyson conducts a performance of Bach's Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring, Concerto For Oboe And Violin In D Minor and Adagio For Oboe And Strings, Handel's Arrival Of The Queen Of Sheba and Vivaldi's Spring and Summer from Four Seasons.

Saturday 22 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

£9–£28 020 7766 1100

The orchestra, with violinist Benjamin Nabaro, performs Bach's Brandenburg Concert No 3, Vivaldi's La Stravaganza No 5, Pachelbel's Canon, Vivaldi's Concerto For Four Violins and Four Seasons. Ivor Setterfield conducts.

Sunday 23 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Monday 24 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£13.50–£15 020 7766 1100

Tuesday 25 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£13–£20 020 7766 1100

Wednesday 26 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£8–£15 020 7766 1100

Thursday 27 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Friday 28 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 020 7766 1100

Saturday 29 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£28 020 7766 1100

Sunday 30 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Monday 31 July

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£13.50–£15 020 7766 1100

Tuesday 1 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£14–£22 (£12.60–£19.80; Children £12.60–£19.80) 020 7766 1100

Wednesday 2 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Thursday 3 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

£9–£24 020 7766 1100

John Landor conducts the performance featuring Mozart's Divertimento In F and Eine Kleine Nachtmusik plus Vivaldi's Four Seasons, featuring the Gildas String Quartet and violinist Joshua Fisher.

Friday 4 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£26 020 7766 1100

Saturday 5 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£28 020 7766 1100

Peter Dyson conducts Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No 3 and Air On The G String, Handel's Arrival Of The Queen Of Sheba and Concerto For Oboe In G and Vivaldi's Concerto For Two Violins In A Minor.

Sunday 6 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Monday 7 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Tuesday 8 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£13–£20 (£11.70–£18; Children £11.70–£18) 020 7766 1100

Wednesday 9 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Thursday 10 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Friday 11 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 020 7766 1100

The group performs Mozart's Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, Andante In C For Flute And Strings and Divertimento No 3 In F, Bach's Concerto for Flute in A, Vivaldi's Spring from Four Seasons and Concerto For Sopranino Recorder and Gluck's Dance Of The Blessed Spirits with violinist Catherine Manson and flautist and recorder player Martin Feinstein.

Saturday 12 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

£9–£28 020 7766 1100

The orchestra, with violinist Richard Milone perform Handel's Arrival Of The Queen Of Sheba, Bach's Air On The G String and Violin Concerto In E, Corelli's Suite For Strings, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Concerto For Four Violins plus Four Seasons.

Sunday 13 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Monday 14 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100

Tuesday 15 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Wednesday 16 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Thursday 17 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£24 020 7766 1100

Friday 18 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100
Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Saturday 19 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Sunday 20 August

  • 09:00 – 18:00
  • I Am
Free 020 7766 1100

Monday 21 August

Free 020 7766 1100

Tuesday 22 August

Free 020 7766 1100

Thursday 24 August

£9–£24 020 7766 1100

Peter Dyson conducts the ensemble in a candlelit performance of works by Mozart, Vivaldi and Handel, including Handel's Arrival Of The Queen Of Sheba and Bach's Air On The G String.

Saturday 26 August

£9–£28 020 7766 1100

The ensemble and solo violinists Catherine Manson and Miki Takahashi perform Vivaldi's Four Seasons and Concerto For Two Violins In D Minor, Bach's Concerto For Two Violins and Pachelbel's Canon And Gigue.

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Monday 28 August

Free 020 7766 1100
£9–£25 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts Vivaldi's Concerto For Two Violins, Spring and Winter from Four Seasons, Bach's Air On The G String and Concerto For Two Violins In D Minor, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 1, Purcell's Chaconne and Handel's Concerto Grosso and Air.

Tuesday 29 August

Free 020 7766 1100

Thursday 31 August

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

£9–£24 020 7766 1100

John Landor conducts the ensemble for a performance of Mozart's Divertimento In D, Pachelbel's Canon, Bach's Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring and Concerto For Two Violins plus Vivaldi's Four Seasons.

Thursday 7 September

Saturday 16 September

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Saturday 23 September

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Saturday 30 September

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Friday 13 October

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Saturday 28 October

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Friday 17 November

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Friday 24 November

£9–£25 (£8.10–£22.50; Children £8.10–£22.50) 020 7766 1100

Ivor Setterfield conducts the orchestra for Vivaldi's Spring From Four Seasons, Purcell's Chaconne, Geminiani's Concerto Grosso, La Folia, Bach's Air On The G String, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto L'estro Armonico No 3, La Stravaganza No 2, Mozart's Salzburg Symphony No 2, Pachelbel's Canon and Vivaldi's Winter From Four Seasons.

Sunday 10 December

£7.50 020 7766 1100

Comments & ratings

Post a comment