The Improv Theatre

The Improv Theatre
104 Finchley Road, London, NW3 5JJ
Photo of The Improv Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Atelier Café-théâtre

Acting Workshop & Showcase in French Dates: Samedis 23, 30 septembre, 7, 14, 21 octobre 14h45-16h45 Dimanche 22 octobre 12h30-15h (spectacle)

Sat 23 Sep

£125

Beginners Magic Course

Learn tricks using cards, mentalism, sleight of hand, coin magic and be challenged to think about original trick ideas. Sun 1st Oct 12.30 to 3.30 Sun 8th Oct 12.30 to 3.30 Sun 15th Oct 12.30 to 3.30

Sun 1 Oct

£119

The Dial Up

Join vocalist Alex Williams and the whole Dial up family on the third Friday of every month for a fantastic evening of performance and open mic. Doors open at 7.00 for 7.30 start. Private Bar & food served.

Fri 15 Sep

£7

Fri 17 Nov

£7

'drop In'

'Drop In' 12.30 to 4.30 *special 4 hours.

Tue 12 Sep

£20

Express Yourself

Hosted by Ella-May Hooper this evening of Spoken Word is a combination of booked poets and an open mic section. With private bar, food served and cabaret style seating.

Wed 6 Sep

£6

Improv Performance Course

A beginners 6-week course addressing the core skill of improvisation in a fun and supportive environment culminating in a live show to an invited audience. Dates & Times Thursday 24th Aug 7.00PM to 9.00PM Thursday 31st Aug 7.00PM to 9.00PM Thursday 7th Sept 7.00PM to 9.00PM Thursday 14th Sept 7.00PM to…

Sat 16 Sep

£149

Improv Performance Course/nick

A beginners 6-week course addressing the core skill of improvisation in a fun and supportive environment culminating in a live show to an invited audience. Dates & Times Thursday 24th Aug 7.00PM to 9.00PM Thursday 31st Aug 7.00PM to 9.00PM Thursday 7th Sept 7.00PM to 9.00PM Thursday 14th Sept 7.00PM to…

Thu 24 Aug

£119

Improvisation - Beginners Workshop

For those new to Improvisation, this session is fun, energetic and will fire up your imagination and creativity. An introduction for beginners. 1.00 PM to 5.00 PM

Sat 26 Aug

£39

Sun 24 Sep

£39

Inflatables & Music Box

The London Improv Theatre presents an improvised comedy double bill… On the 2nd Friday of each month 'The Inflatables' bring their unique style of spontaneous fun and 'Music Box' perform an entire improvised musical based on audience suggestions. Private Bar & food served. Doors open at 7.00 for 7.30 show.

Fri 8 Sep

£6

Jazz Night

With the cabaret setting, candle lit tables, private bar and food served, sit back and enjoy the intimate and lively atmosphere brought to you by Lauren Bush and her trio along with her special guests. Doors open 7.00PM for 7.30PM show.

Mon 18 Sep

£8

Legends Of Improvisation

Luke Sorba brings together established comedy improvisers and today's top talent - this show featuring the long running hit show Livewired. Doors open at 7.00 PM for 7.30 PM Show. Private bar & food served.

Fri 22 Sep

£6

Livewired Comedy Improvisation

LIVEWIRED - the long-running hit show of unique games and scenes made up on the spot and inspired by audience suggestions. Hosted by Jake Lyons, enjoy a mix of original and favourite short form fun. Doors open 7.00PM Show 7.30 PM Private bar & food served. Book at table for 6 or more: contact@londonimprovtheatre.com

Mon 11 Sep

£8

London Acoustic Showcase

Each first Saturday of the month, The London Improv Theatre presents an evening of Acoustic Music Entertainment. Discover tomorrow's headliners in an intimate live performance. Private bar & food served. Doors open 7.00. Show 7.30

Sat 2 Sep

£6

The Magicians Showcase

The Magicians Showcase An evening of magic hosted by Darren McQuade. Featuring some of London leading magicians showcasing new and classic illusions. Doors Open at 7.00 for 7.30 Show. Private bar & food served.

Mon 4 Sep

£8

Shakespair & Scared Scriptless

Festival headliners, "Shakespair", brings you the two-handed show of Improvised revelry and give you a unique comedic homage to the Shakespeare. Followed by 'Scared Scriptless' - the long running show, fast paced short form fun. Doors open 7.00 for 7.30 show. Private bar & food served.

Fri 1 Sep

£6

Comments & ratings