The Improv Theatre

The Improv Theatre
104 Finchley Road, London, NW3 5JJ
Photo of The Improv Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 18 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Atelier Café-théâtre

Acting Workshop & Showcase in French Dates: Saturday 13th, 20th, 27th January: 11.30AM to 1.30PM Saturday 3rd, 10th February: 11.30AM to 1.30PM Sunday 11th February: 1.30PM to 5.30PM

Sat 13 Jan 2018

£125

The Dial Up

Alex Williams presents…. The Dial Up THE DIAL UP OPEN MIC NIGHT! Join vocalist Alex Williams and the whole Dial up family on the third Friday of every month for a fantastic evening of performance and open mic. If youre looking for a friendly and welcoming space to share your music, poetry, prose, drama, comedy, magic or…

Tue 12 Dec

£6.60

'drop In'

'Drop In' 7PM to 9.30PM

Tue 9 Jan 2018

£20

Tue 16 Jan 2018

£20

Tue 23 Jan 2018

£20

Tue 30 Jan 2018

£20

Drop In 'special'

Drop In 'Special' IPM to 4PM Games & Scenes

Sun 10 Dec

£20

The Glenda J Collective

The Glenda J Collective - four superheroes of Improv, ready to smash your minds with songs, sketches and japes created right there on the spot. Doors open at 7.00PM for 7.30PM Show. Private Bar & food served, Reserve a table for 4 or more.

Fri 15 Dec

£11

God - The Untold Story - A Comedy.

GOD - THE UNTOLD STORY An original stage comedy 'LET'S GET BIBLICAL' Doors open at 7.00 for 7.30 show. Private bar & food served. After several centuries in retirement, God has decided to make a comeback and will be granting an exclusive interview to popular chat-show host, Binty O'Reilley. This momentous event…

Tue 5 Dec

£8.80

Wed 6 Dec

£8.80

Thu 7 Dec

£8.80

Improv Performance Course

A 7-week course addressing the core skill of improvisation in a fun and supportive environment culminating in a live show to an invited audience. Thursday 18/1 7PM to 9PM Thursday 25/1 7PM to 9PM Thursday 1/2 7PM to 9PM Thursday 8/2 7PM to 9PM Thursday 15/2 7PM to 9PM Thursday 22/2 7PM to 9PM Thursday 1/3 7PM through to…

Thu 18 Jan 2018

£169

The Improvasprint!

A gallery of characters dreamt up on the spot, based on audience suggestions, play out a decade, yes, a full ten years, in their roller coaster lives, the heartbreak, the elation, the secrets, the confessions - a tour de force of comedy impro at breakneck speed.. Doors open at 7.00 PM for 7.30 PM Show. Private bar &…

Fri 22 Dec

£6

Improvisation - Beginners Workshop

For those new to Improvisation, this session is fun, energetic and will fire up your imagination and creativity. An introduction for beginners. 1.00 PM to 5.00 PM

Sun 26 Nov

£39 To be confirmed

Sun 21 Jan 2018

£39 To be confirmed

Sun 25 Feb 2018

£39 To be confirmed

Legends Of Improvisation

Luke Sorba brings together established comedy improvisers and today's top talent - this show featuring the long running hit show Livewired. Doors open at 7.00 PM for 7.30 PM Show. Private bar & food served.

Fri 24 Nov

£6

Livewired Comedy Improvisation

LIVEWIRED - the long-running hit show of unique games and scenes made up on the spot and inspired by audience suggestions. Hosted by Jake Lyons, enjoy a mix of original and favourite short form fun. Doors open 7.00PM Show 7.30 PM Private bar & food served. Book at table for 4 or more: contact@londonimprovtheatre.com

Sat 9 Dec

£6

London Acoustic Showcase

The London Improv Theatre presents an evening of Acoustic Music Entertainment. Discover tomorrow's headliners in an intimate live performance. Private bar & food served. Doors open 6.30. Show 7.00

Sun 10 Dec

£6

The Magicians Showcase

The Magicians Showcase An evening of magic hosted by Darren McQuade. Featuring some of London leading magicians showcasing new and classic illusions. Doors Open at 7.00 for 7.30 Show. Private bar & food served.

Mon 4 Dec

£8

Scared Scriptless

'Scared Scriptless' - the long running show, fast paced fun. Doors open 7.00 for 7.30 show. Private bar & food served.

Fri 1 Dec

£6

Slattery Night Fever

Slattery Night Fever: Comedy Improvisation: Featuring Tony Slattery, Alan Marriot, Lesley Ann Albiston and guests. Doors open at 7.00 for 7.30 show. Private bar & food served. Reserve a table for 4 or more contact@londonimprovtheatre.com

Sat 25 Nov

£11

Sat 2 Dec

£11

Sat 16 Dec

£11

Sat 23 Dec

£11

Story Telling In Improv

Workshop with Alan Marriott 2PM to 5PM

Sat 25 Nov

£25

Sunday Night Jazz With Sandra-mae

Sunday Night Jazz with Sandra-Mae Featuring London's best jazz musicians in a night of standards and old favourites. Sandra-Mae Luykx hosts a laid back evening that is the perfect close to your weekend. It features Sandra-Mae on vocals and saxophone, plus luminaries from the London jazz scene playing some of their…

Sun 17 Dec

£8.80

Ultimate Improv Friday

The London Improv Theatre presents an improvised comedy double bill… On the 2nd Friday of each month 'The Inflatables' bring their unique style of spontaneous fun and 'Music Box' perform an entire improvised musical based on audience suggestions. Private Bar & food served. Doors open at 7.00 for 7.30 show.

Fri 8 Dec

£8

Comments & ratings