National Trust: Ormesby Hall

National Trust: Ormesby Hall
Ladgate Lane, Ormesby, Middlesbrough, Recar & Cleveland, TS3 0SR
  • Telephone 01642 324188
  • Email
  • Website www.nationaltrust.org.uk/ormesby-hall/
Photo of National Trust: Ormesby Hall

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 11 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

50 things Tuesdays

Get closer to nature and start or continue your 50 things adventures.

Tue 11 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Tue 18 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Tue 25 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Baking Mondays

Watch the volunteer bakers in the kitchen at the restored range as they cook up some delicious treats, filling the house with the sounds, smells and tastes of a real Victorian kitchen.

Mon 10 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Mon 17 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Mon 24 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Crafty Sundays

Children can have a go at making seasonal crafts.

Sun 9 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Sun 16 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Sun 23 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Creepy creatures

Will you be brave enough to meet a slithering snake or hairy spider, perhaps a scurrying cockroach.

Wed 28 Oct

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Thu 29 Oct

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Nature crafts

Get creative with the falling leaves and make a leaf mask, then help your garden birds by making them a yummy bird cake.

Sun 4 Oct

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Ormesby Hall's Night-time Spooktacular

Tickets on sale in September

Thu 29 Oct

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Potions and poisons

Beware of the ghostly house this Halloween as you follow the poison trail. With potion making and storytelling on selected days.

Sat 24 Oct

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Sun 25 Oct

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Mon 26 Oct

Cancelled / 01642 324188

…and 5 more dates until 1 Nov

Storytelling Wednesday

Join the storyteller and hear some summertime stories.

Wed 12 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Wed 19 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Wed 26 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Summer of sport

Spend the summer at play with a range of sporting activities in the grounds and join a led activity to collect a sports stamp for your summer of sport passport.

Sun 9 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Mon 10 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Tue 11 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

…and 7 more dates until 20 Aug

Trust10 trail run at Ormesby Hall

Join us on the fourth Sunday of every month for our free 10k trail run. Registration is at 8.30am in the Tea Room which is accessed from the garden and the run starts at 9am. Race numbers will be issued at your fist run, so don't forget to bring safety pins, and keep your number to bring with you every time you run with us.

Sun 23 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Sun 27 Sep

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Sun 25 Oct

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Sun 22 Nov

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Wash day Thursday

Help the Laundrymaid with her daily duties and experience the life of a servant in the Laundry.

Thu 13 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Thu 20 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Thu 27 Aug

Cancelled / 01642 324188

Post a comment