Old Fire Station

Old Fire Station
Warwick Street, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 8QW
Photo of Old Fire Station

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 40 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Absolute Bowie

Absolute Bowie: Celebrating the life of David Bowie

Fri 27 Oct

£16.75 / 01228 817590

The Ballinger Family Band

Hailed as one of the worlds top Bluegrass bands they played for then US President Bill Clinton and appeared on stage with country legend Johnny Cash

Sun 24 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Boo Hewerdine and Brooks Williams

Admired pop/blues songsmith - founder of cult band The Bible and frequent collaborator with Eddi Reader. With State of the Union's Brooks Williams.

Sat 30 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Carl Hutchinson

Carl Hutchinson Live at the OFS £10 a ticket

Fri 3 Nov

£11 / 01228 817590

Carlisle Unity Festival

A show to close the Carlisle Unity Festival. Featuring mylittlebrother & The Black Guards

Sat 8 Jul

£7.70 / 01228 817590

Chris Sherburn and Denny Bartley with Emily Sanders

Soul stirring songs, exhilarating tunes and a love of the craic

Fri 20 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Cloudbusting

The music of Kate Bush

Wed 6 Sep

£16.50 / 01228 817590

Dance Weekend with Dancers Inc

Dancers Inc in association with the Wilkes Academy are bring a Weekend of Dance. Workshops for children & adults

Sat 11 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Sun 12 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Daniel Sloss: NOW

The Scottish comedian, and recent recipient of the 2016 Sydney Comedy Festival 'Best of the Fest' International Award, presents his latest show.

Wed 29 Nov

£14.85 (£12.10) / 01228 817590

Flats & Sharps

Flats and Sharps blur the lines between Bluegrass, Folk, Country & Pop.

Mon 24 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Fred MacAulay

The popular morning radio show host who has now graduated to the heady heights of 'Mock the Week' and the like shares his witticisms about life and living in Scotland today.

Sun 9 Jul

£15.40 (£13.20) / 01228 817590

Frozen

Vulture Theatre is an upcoming theatre company based in Manchester formed from a dynamic creative team of professional young artists.

Mon 7 Aug

£13.75 (£11.55) / 01228 817590

Tue 8 Aug

£13.75 (£11.55) / 01228 817590

Ghost Stories For Christmas

Ghost Stories for Christmas is a theatre show featuring original spine-chillers in a vintage vein.

Thu 14 Dec

£13.20 (£8.80) / 01228 817590

Gimp Fist

British Oi! Street Punk band

Sat 4 Nov

£6.60 / 01228 817590

Henry Normal

Poetry from the co-writer of The Royle Family, The Mrs Merton Show, The Parole Officer, Coogan's Run and producer on many others.

Thu 14 Sep

£11 / 01228 817590

Hicks & Goulbourn

One of the best finger pickers out there, whose Stairway to Mozart, a blend of Led Zeppelin and Mozart, solidifies his reputation. He's joined by vocalist Lynn Goulbourn.

Fri 24 Nov

£13.20 / 01228 817590

The Horsenecks

Hard hitting transcontinental Old Time and early Bluegrass stringband music. With roots in Portland, Oregan and Liverpool England.

Fri 15 Dec

£15.40 / 01228 817590

JIMEOIN

Internationally acclaimed as one of live comedy’s masters.

Sun 11 Feb 2018

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

John Robins: The Darkness Of Robins

Robins reflects on love, loss, and laments the injustice that you can't break up with yourself.

Fri 16 Feb 2018

£15.95 / 01228 817590

Keith James presents The Songs of Nick Drake

The Songs of Nick Drake. ‘Some of the most atmospheric and emotive music you will ever hear’ The Independent

Sun 1 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Krissy Matthews

'British/Norwegian Krissy Matthews is the most exciting guitarist to come on the scene this side of the millennium.'

Wed 16 Aug

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Leaf

Framed within an evocative soundscape, this is the perfect introduction to theatre for the very young. Recommended 0 - 3 year olds

Sun 22 Oct

£5.50 (£3) / 01228 817590

Matt Forde

Star of Unspun with Matt Forde dolls out political comedy and satire.

Sat 21 Oct

£16.50 / 01228 817590

Merigot Boost Sound

Think of a double gramophone playing through the horns of a goat sailing in a Yellow Submarine and it very nearly explains Merigot Boost Sound

Sat 22 Jul

£5.50 / 01228 817590

My Darling Clementine

'My Darling Clementine are the UK’s strongest and most assured purveyors of authentic traditional Americana.”

Sat 1 Jul

£13.20 / 01228 817590

The Noise Next Door

The Noise Next Door are causing a commotion with their fourth nationwide tour.

Fri 29 Sep

£15.65 / 01228 817590

The Norman Beaker Band

Norman Beaker: British Blues Legend

Sat 2 Jun 2018

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Paul Foot

'He’s a comedy whirlwind from the school of Spike Milligan……' Three Weeks

Fri 13 Oct

£16.50 / 01228 817590

Paul Foot: Tis a Pity She's a Piglet

Surreal and chaotic humour from the 2013 Sydney Comedy Award-winning stand-up.

Fri 13 Oct

£15 / 01228 817590

  • 20:00

Rackhouse Pilfer

The rise of RACKHOUSE PILFER is unstoppable. They are a stomping, fiery and exciting band.

Sat 25 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Refugees Fundraiser

Fundraiser gig for Carlisle Refugee Action Group Featuring The Exiles, Partisan & Asian Babes

Fri 11 Aug

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

Saint Agnes Fountain

“Rhythmed-up” carols and Christmas music, interspersed with laughter and spoken word

Fri 1 Dec

£19.80 / 01228 817590

Shout & Shimmy

From Rockabilly to Northern Soul, Rock n Roll to Surf and Exotica.

Fri 21 Jul

£5.50 / 01228 817590

Fri 22 Sep

£5.50 / 01228 817590

Fri 8 Dec

£5.50 / 01228 817590

There's Something About Gary

'Gary Delaney has more quality jokes in one hour than many comics have in their entire careers… quite brilliant' The Scotsman

Thu 16 Nov

£14.55 / 01228 817590

The Three Musketeers

The Three Half Pints are a slapstick comedy trio. ​As Seen on CBeebies' ​Spot Bots & Justin's House

Fri 27 Oct

£6.60 / 01228 817590

Tom Allen - Absolutely

The sharply dressed, well-spoken, disparagingly camp son of working class Bromley, Tom Allen embarks on his debut solo tour this autumn.

Sun 17 Sep

£13.20 / 01228 817590

Tyburnia

Tyburnia is a live performance of James Holcombe's film that explores the psychological & political remnants of public execution across the UK.

Sun 16 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

The Ubangi Stompers

Classic sounds from the middle of the last century

Fri 14 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

The Value of Nothing

Welcome to the Press Conference from hell. Theatre involving multimedia, music and a lot of audience interaction!

Thu 12 Oct

£11 (£5.50) / 01228 817590

Xander and the Peace Pirates

Xander and the Peace Pirates are a testament to musical integrity and personal strength. Combining soul, blues and rock.

Sat 2 Dec

£15.65 / 01228 817590

Comments & ratings

Post a comment