Old Fire Station

Old Fire Station
Warwick Street, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 8QW
Photo of Old Fire Station

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 35 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Baby Loves Disco

Set in some of the world’s funkiest nightclubs, Baby Loves Disco is a daytime dance party for parents with babies, toddlers and young children

Sun 12 May

£6.60 / 01228 817590

Baghdaddies

Uplifting and infectiously danceable, full of blistering brass, rousing 5 part vocal harmonies and a rhythm section that you can’t keep still to.

Fri 16 Aug

£13.20 / 01228 817590

Blackbeards Tea Party

Blackbeard’s Tea Party’s bold and riotous modern folk rock is built for late nights and big stages.

Sat 9 Nov

£15.40 / 01228 817590

The Blow Monkeys

Once aspiring 80s pop sophisticates who hit big with Digging Your Scene, now moving in a rootsier direction.

Thu 25 Apr

£19.80 / 01228 817590

Carlisle Dance Fit

Carlisle DanceFit was set up in 2016 with the intention to spread the love of dance & bring London training to Carlisle. Join them for their showcase.

Sun 10 Nov

£9.90 (£8.80) / 01228 817590

Chameleons Vox

The latest incarnation of 80s guitar band the Chameleons led by original vocalist and bassist Mark Burgess.

Wed 29 May

£24.20 / 01228 817590

Chris Difford

With Squeeze co-founder Glenn Tilbrook, Chris has written some of the most enduring and best loved songs of our time.

Thu 1 Aug

£15.40 / 01228 817590

The Clone Roses: The Stone Roses Tribute

Alt-rock covers in tribute to the Manchester-formed, Ian Brown-fronted band.

Fri 26 Apr

£17.60 / 01228 817590

Fern Brady: Power and Chaos

Incisive comedy from one of Scotland's best up-and-coming stand-ups.

Fri 27 Sep

£13.20 / 01228 817590

Hardwicke Circus

'Meet the seven-piece band who are not only turning heads with a confident glide in their stride, they're literally bulletproof' Sunday Times

Fri 24 May

£13.20 / 01228 817590

Hue & Cry

Soulful pop, jazzy influences and urban grooves from Scotrock veterans Pat and Greg Kane.

Sun 2 Jun

£19.25 / 01228 817590

John Power

Solo acoustic show from the ex-Las and ex-Cast man.

Thu 9 May

£15.40 / 01228 817590

Justin Moorhouse: Northern Joker

These days Justins not certain about anything apart from his uncertainty Brexit looms, it appears the Cold War is being rebooted and thats before we begin to worry about whats happening in America..closer to home hes starting to feel redundant as a parent. One kid is leaving home, the dog is getting older and doesnt need…

Thu 16 May

£15.40 / 01228 817590

Kyle Falconer

Set from The View frontman.

Sat 4 May

£16.50 / 01228 817590

Larry Dean: Bampot

  • 3 stars

Larry presents a new hour of thoughts on Scottishness, sodomites and self-esteem.

Fri 14 Jun

£11 / 01228 817590

Livewire

The hugely successful six-man tribute to AC/DC are back in Carlisle.

Sat 22 Jun

£16.50 / 01228 817590

Mark Watson: The Infinite Show

Jokes and rants in a show about empathy, from one of Britain's thinnest comedians.

Fri 5 Jul

£20.90 / 01228 817590

Martha Reeves & the Vandellas

Motown diva whips up a soul party with such classic hits as 'Dancing in the Streets' and 'Heatwave'.

Mon 3 Jun

£24.75 / 01228 817590

Micky P Kerr: Z-List Celebrity

Leeds-based comedian Micky P Kerr discusses what happened after he became a finalist on Britain's Got Talent.

Sat 27 Apr

£15 / 01228 817590

Monster Ceilidh Band

Monster Ceilidh Band Present their Electrofolk spectacular.

Sat 30 Nov

£15.40 / 01228 817590

Murder by Gaslight

Interactive theatre about infamous poisoners William Palmer and Harvey Crippen. Presented by Don't Go Into the Cellar Theatre.

Mon 14 Oct

£11 / 01228 817590

Nine Below Zero

Hard rockin' blues and R&B outfit.

Sat 26 Oct

£19.25 / 01228 817590

Tue 26 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 01228 817590

The Noise Next Door: Remix

Improvised comedy from the masters of the art.

Sat 12 Oct

£15.65 / 01228 817590

Norman Beaker

British Blues Legend one of eight 20th-century British artists to be recognised & inducted as a Legend in the American Heritage Blues Hall of Fame.

Sat 8 Jun

£13.20 / 01228 817590

The Norman Beaker Band

Manchester born blues legend.

Sat 8 Jun

£12–£14 / 01228 817590

With Paul Gilchrist's Bare Wires.

The Red Aligatorz

The Red Aligatorz return with their slick back sounds with support from Penrith Punks The Girls

Sat 13 Jul

£5.50 / 01228 817590

Roddy Radiation & The Skabilly Rebels

Roddy Byers former guitarist with The Specials bring a sublime mix of rockabilly Ska

Sat 19 Oct

£13.20 / 01228 817590

The Smith Ltd

The Smiths Ltd were formed in Manchester, UK the hometown of The Smiths.

Sat 18 May

£13.45 / 01228 817590

Steve Mason

Ex-Beta Band frontman plays material from his beguiling solo albums.

Tue 12 Nov

£22 / 01228 817590

Sugarspun

Carlisles Sugarspun return to OFS for one of their biggest gigs.

Fri 17 May

£9.35 / 01228 817590

Suzi Ruffell

Suzi Ruffell has made a name for herself by turning tragedy into laughs. This year she is actually happy.

Sat 16 Nov

£15.40 (£13.20) / 01228 817590

UK Foo Fighters

Tribute to Dave Grohl's rocking mob.

Sat 11 May

£16.50 / 01228 817590

Under The Frozen Moon

Intricate puppetry crossing generations to create truly memorable experiences. Powerful stories resonating through physical objects and live music.

Mon 9 Dec

£5.50 / 01228 817590

Wheatus

Whiny American fratrock combo who scored a massive hit with 'Teenage Dirtbag' in 2000 and are still touring on the back of it.

Mon 27 May

£18.15 / 01228 817590

Wishbone Ash

UK rock veterans and twin guitar pioneers.

Fri 8 Nov

£24.75 / 01228 817590

Post a comment