The Core Theatre

The Core Theatre
Homer Road, Solihull, West Midlands, B91 3RG
  • Telephone 0121 704 6962
  • Email
  • Website thecoretheatresolihull.co.uk
Photo of The Core Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 19 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Bringing on Back the 1960s

The New Amen Corner perform hits from the 60s.

Sat 29 Jul

£19.50 / 0121 704 6962

  • 19:30 – 22:00

Bringing On Back The 60s

The hottest ticket in town has just arrived at The Core Theatre! Bringing On Back The 60s, starring The New Amen Corner with very special guest - 60s icon Mike Pender, the orginal voice of The Searchs, who's hits include 'Needles and Pins', 'When You Walk In The Room', 'Sweets For My Sweet' and 'Sugar and Spice'. Also…

Sat 29 Jul

£19.50 / 0121 704 6962

Dotty The Dragon

The tale of lonely little Dotty and her effort to make friends is told with puppetry, song and high-energy storytelling. It features a fire-breathing dragon.

Thu 31 Aug

£10 / 0121 704 6962

The Electric Strawbs

Folk rock survivors who featured Rick Wakeman in their line-up at one time.

Thu 19 Oct

£20 / 0121 704 6962

Ellie Taylor: This Guy

Bubbly banter and energetic, upbeat wit from the former contestant on ITV's Show Me The Funny.

Sat 14 Oct

£12 / 0121 704 6962

The ELO Experience

This tribute band recreates 'Mr Blue Sky' et al, probably with a more stable line-up than the real ELO.

Thu 7 Sep

£22 / 0121 704 6962

Fri 8 Sep

£22 / 0121 704 6962

The Fureys

Irish folk legends perform timeless classics for a night of Irish music, songs and stories.

Fri 11 May 2018

£20 / 0121 704 6962

Jack and the Beanstalk

Panto concerning one Jack and his magic beans.

Fri 8 Dec

£19.50 (£17.50; Children £17.50) / 0121 704 6962

Sat 9 Dec

£19.50 (£17.50; Children £17.50) / 0121 704 6962

Sun 10 Dec

£19.50 (£17.50; Children £17.50) / 0121 704 6962

…and 15 more dates until 31 Dec

Jongleurs On The Road

Jongleurs is the byword for live stand up comedy. These shows will feature a host and three live stand up comedians. From time to time acts are changed to suit TV filming etc - so please check website for up to date info. Suitable age 16+ 16 March Lineup: MC Karen Bayley - Brummie comedian & writer, Karen Bayley is…

Thu 16 Nov

£12 / 0121 704 6962

King Pleasure & The Biscuit Boys

A swinging non-stop mix of 40s Kansas City jazz and blues.

Fri 3 Nov

£17 / 0121 704 6962

The Legends of American Country

Country music tribute show featuring songs by Garth Brooks, Randy Travis, Dolly Parton, Tammy Wynette, Merle Haggard, Alan Jackson, Buck Owens and Johnny Cash.

Thu 2 Nov

£19.50 / 0121 704 6962

Lily and the Little Snow Bear

Heartwarming winters tale about young Lily who sneaks off into the snow and discovers a lost snow bear.

Wed 20 Dec

£10 / 0121 704 6962

Thu 21 Dec

£10 / 0121 704 6962

Fri 22 Dec

£10 / 0121 704 6962

…and 2 more dates until 24 Dec

The Little Mix Experience

The Little Mix tribute band play all of the original group's big pop hits.

Fri 28 Jul

£14 / 0121 704 6962

Patsy Cline and Friends

Sue Lowry performs songs by Patsy Cline, accompanied by Marc Robinson and Lee Davidge who play tribute to Hank Williams and Jim Reeves.

Sat 30 Sep

£18 (£17; Children £10) / 0121 704 6962

Rockin' On Heaven's Door

Tribute to the all time greats Elvis Presley, Roy Orbison, Buddy Holly, Eddie Cochran and more.

Thu 21 Sep

£23.50 / 0121 704 6962

Spamalot

  • Directed by: Christopher Luscombe
  • Written by: music)

The Knights of the Round Table-spoofing musical from the Monty Python, written by Eric Idle and John Du Prez.

Tue 10 Apr 2018

£16 / 0121 704 6962

Wed 11 Apr 2018

£16 / 0121 704 6962

Thu 12 Apr 2018

£16 / 0121 704 6962

…and 2 more dates until 14 Apr 2018

Spectacular Science Show

You think Science is boring, think again; this is science like you have never seen before. Designed for children of six years and up, the brand new Spectacular Science Show explores the strange and magical properties of matter with exploding elephant's toothpaste, vortex-generating dustbins, dancing paste, vanishing…

Fri 1 Sep

£10 / 0121 704 6962

Starman

Tribute to the music of David Bowie.

Fri 15 Sep

£22 / 0121 704 6962

Steve Hewlett - 30 Years Talkin' to Myself!

Steve Hewlett & his hilarious Friends are Back on Tour in '30 Years of Talkin to Myself.' From The QE2 to the Royal Albert Hall, Britain's Got Talent to his cameo on Strictly Come Dancing Steve is a favourite worldwide on shipsand in theatres including his latest Tour with The Osmond's in America & the UK. Come…

Sat 5 Aug

£15 (Children £10) / 0121 704 6962

Comments & ratings

Post a comment