Museum Of Comedy

Museum Of Comedy
St Georges Church Bloomsbury Way, London, WC1A 2SR
  • Telephone 020 7534 1744
  • Email
  • Website www.museumofcomedy.com
Photo of Museum Of Comedy

Jump to times or comments

Museum Of Comedy

Events at this venue

There are 17 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Allan Lindsay: Glutton For Punishment

Observational humour and tales of woe from the Scottish comedian.

Sat 2 Sep

£7 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

'Allo 'Allo Again!

Sue Hodge, Mimi Lebonq in the programme, celebrates the famous show with stories and songs.

Sun 1 Oct

£18.50 / 020 7534 1744

  • 14:00

Bridget Christie: A Preview For Her

The Chortle award-winning comedian, writer and star of a Netflix special practices material for her next show.

Wed 20 Sep

£10 / 020 7534 1744

  • 20:45

Mon 16 Oct

£10 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Mon 6 Nov

£10 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00
…and 3 more dates until 11 Dec

Coming Out Of My Box: The Revenge

Emma Stroud tells her life story and discusses the various roles she has played in her life either voluntarily or not.

Mon 30 Oct

£12 (£10) / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Tue 31 Oct

£12 (£10) / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Wed 1 Nov

£12 (£10) / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00
…and 3 more dates until 4 Nov

CSI: Crime Scene Improvisation

A unique murder mystery comedy made-up on the spot to solve a surreal murder chosen by the audience.

Thu 21 Sep

£10 (£8) / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Fri 10 Nov

£10 (£8) / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Sun 3 Dec

£10 (£8) / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Drayton Trench: A Live Audio Comedy

The multi-award winning Wireless Theatre and SnatchBack present a six part series featuring a diminutive detective and her plucky secretary Marjorie Marjoribanks.

Sun 3 Sep

£10 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Sun 10 Sep

£10 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Sat 16 Sep

£10 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

The Game's A Foot, Try The Fish & The Man With The Twisted Hip

The award-winning comedian and writer Tom Taylor presents two one-man murder mysteries.

Sat 21 Oct

£12 (£10) / 020 7534 1744

  • 20:30

The Gin Whore Tour

Katherine O'Neil delves into the history of gin. Tastings included.

Sat 7 Oct

£30 / 02038268356

Sun 8 Oct

£30 / 02038268356

Haar - Hunt For The Rubik’s Cube Killer

Surreal comedy written and directed by Chris Aitken about a washed up detective with a penchant for Calpol and redemption.

Thu 14 Sep

£7 / 020 7534 1744

  • 20:45

Hancock And Co: One Man, Many Voices

The talented actor and impressionist, James Hurn celebrates over 60 years of Hancock's Half Hour with a programme including one classic episode and two episodes he has written himself in the same style as Ray Galton and Alan Simpson, with James voicing the entire cast.

Sun 10 Sep

£14 (£12) / 020 7534 1744

  • 16:00

Leicester Square New Comedian Of The Year 2017: Heats

A host of character performers, musical acts and sketch groups try out for a place in the coveted final.

Sun 17 Sep

£7 / 020 7534 1744

  • 17:00
  • 19:30

Mon 18 Sep

£7 / 020 7534 1744

  • 18:45
  • 21:00

Tue 19 Sep

£7 / 020 7534 1744

  • 18:45
  • 21:00
…and 8 more dates until 15 Oct

Leicester Square New Comedian Of The Year 2017: Quartet Finals

A host of character performers, musical acts and sketch groups try out for a place in the coveted final.

Sun 29 Oct

£8 / 020 7534 1744

  • 17:00
  • 19:30

Mon 30 Oct

£8 / 020 7534 1744

  • 20:30

Tue 31 Oct

£8 / 020 7534 1744

  • 20:30
…and 5 more dates until 8 Nov

Matt Winning: Filibuster

One-liners, observations and utter nonsense to drive you away from the thoughts of your own impending mortality.

Thu 14 Sep

£7 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Paul Kerensa: Navelless Gazing And Rob Thomas: Callback

A double-bill of solo shows from ITV award-winning comedian Kerensa and rubber-faced newcomer Thomas.

Sat 23 Sep

£10 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Shep's Banjo Boys

The long-established group performs its novelty easy listening and comedy musical act.

Sun 29 Oct

£18 (£16) / 020 7534 1744

  • 14:00

West End Magic

Award-winning magic, comedy, mind-bending illusions and clever sleight-of-hand from some of the country's finest.

Sat 30 Sep

£12.50 (Children £7.50; £35) / 020 7534 1744

  • 16:00

Yianni: The Simpsons Taught Me Everything I Know

Stories, facts, impersonations and more.

Fri 15 Sep

£12 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Fri 13 Oct

£12 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Sat 11 Nov

£12 / 020 7534 1744

  • 19:00

Comments & ratings