Carlton Little Theatre

Carlton Little Theatre
Grange Road West, Birkenhead, Merseyside, CH41 4BY

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 4 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Charley's Aunt

Jack Chesney loves Kitty Verdun and Charley loves Miss Amy Spettigue. They invite the ladies to meet Charley's wealthy aunt from Brazil, "where the nuts come from". Cancelling her visit at the last minute, the millionaire aunt sends the boys into cataclysmic confusion. What do they do now? The problem is solved by…

Tue 30 May

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

Wed 31 May

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

Thu 1 Jun

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

…and 2 more dates until 3 Jun

Richard Digance

Comedy folk singer-songwriter.

Sun 26 Feb

Rising Damp

When Student Alan moves into an attic flat, he does not expect to find it already inhabited by someone else. They mysterious Philip claims to be the son of an African chief with ten wives waiting for him back home, but his presence is the least of Alan's worries. He also has to contend with a hole in the floor, water…

Tue 18 Apr

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

Wed 19 Apr

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

Thu 20 Apr

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

…and 2 more dates until 22 Apr

She Stoops To Conquer

Oliver Goldsmith's classic period comedy tells of Kate Hardcastle, a young lady who poses as a servant girl to win the heart of a young gentleman too shy to court ladies of his own class. A number of delightful deceits and hilarious turns of plot must be played out before the strategies of Kate Hardcastle and her friend…

Tue 14 Mar

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

Wed 15 Mar

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

Thu 16 Mar

£8 some concessions / 0151 647 6593

…and 2 more dates until 18 Mar

Comments & ratings

Post a comment