2Funky Music Cafe

2Funky Music Cafe
23A Park Street, Leicester, LE3 5NH
Photo of 2Funky Music Cafe

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 21 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Aba Shanti-I Meets Channel One Both On Their Own Sound Systems

Aba Shanti-I is a sound system operator and dub producer from the UK. Aba and his sound system have been playing through UK and Europe for over 30 year

Sat 7 Oct

£13.75 / 0116 299 0700

Abstract Orchestra Performing Madvillainy In Leicester

When MF DOOM and Madlib joined forces for Madvillainy what resulted would become one of the most cult albums ever created.

Fri 10 Nov

£11 / 0116 299 0700

The back to Africa roots tour

Catch the new generation of Reggae Roots artists - RANDY VALENTINE, J BOOG, SEVANA & BLACK AM I, as they explore the music based journey Back To Africa.

Sun 26 Nov

£11 / 0116 299 0700

Bizzi Dixon Soul & Motown Night

If you’re a fan of Motown and Soul nostalgia, then this night is not to be missed!

Fri 27 Oct

£8.80 / 0116 299 0700

Botown: The Soul of Bollywood

The eight-piece band performs Bollywood and soul covers.

Fri 1 Dec

£11–£13.75 / 0116 299 0700

Chocolate City UK Presents The Chocolate Men

Male entertainers and revue dancers perfect for birthday, hen party, or girls nights out.

Thu 12 Oct

£16.50–£22 / 0116 299 0700

The Chocolate Men Leicester Show

The Chocolate Men, The UK's Most Talked About Ladies Night. Perfect for Birthdays, Hen's, Girls Night Out & Staff Parties! Claim you free B'day ticket

Thu 12 Oct

£16.75–£22.25 / 0116 299 0700

Doc Brown Live

After 8 years of taking the live comedy, film and television industry by storm, Doc Brown is getting back to his roots, returning to the world of real rap with

Thu 30 Nov

£11–£15.40 / 0116 299 0700

Doc Brown: The Weird Way Round

Tongue in cheek take on hip-hop culture.

Thu 30 Nov

Cancelled / 0116 299 0700

Thu 7 Dec

Cancelled / 0116 299 0700

The Dualers

Due to public demand, The Dualers head to Leicester for a big night of ska and reggae.

Fri 18 May 2018

£16.75 / 0116 299 0700

Gladness Tribute Band

Gladness Friday 6 October 8pm – Late Tickets £8 Advance. £10 On The Door Live band show and dj til late

Fri 6 Oct

£8.80 / 0116 299 0700

Grace Savage UK Tour Leicester

Subconscious Sounds Entertainment Presents Grace Savage Live in Leicester as part of her UK Tour

Sun 1 Oct

£7 / 0116 299 0700

Macka B & Roots Ragga Band and Bass Warrior Soundsystem

British-born reggae artist with a career spanning over 30 years.

Fri 17 Nov

£11 / 0844 415 5221

Mykal Rose LIVE In Leicester.

2funky Music Café In Association with Global Beats Agency Presents… MYKAL ROSE WITH THE MAFIA & FLUXY BAND

Fri 20 Oct

£16.50–£22 / 0116 299 0700

Oasish

Formed in 2004, this award winning band is one of the most sort after tribute acts in the UK.

Sat 17 Feb 2018

£11 / 0116 299 0700

Omar LIVE in Leicester

2funky Music Café Presents… OMAR WITH A LIVE BAND

Fri 29 Sep

£22 / 0116 299 0700

Over 25s Singles Night

Come and mingle with like-minded people, to the soundtrack of 80s /90s music right through to the latest RnB & dance music.

Thu 28 Sep

£5.50 / 0116 299 0700

Thu 23 Nov

£5.50 / 0116 299 0700

Thu 15 Feb 2018

£5.50 / 0116 299 0700

Phil Weeks

Pure house music courtesy of the Frenchman.

Fri 10 Nov

£6–£16.20 / 0116 299 0700

Prince Tribute Band

Recreating some of Prince’s finest and most memorable musical moments, this gig will take you back to his golden eighties era.

Fri 26 Jan 2018

£11 / 0116 299 0700

Reggae Night With A Tribute To The Greats Of Reggae Music

Tann-i Browne & The Ankh Band will be performing some of the reggae classics you know and love from artists including Bob Marley, Dennis Brown + more.

Fri 24 Nov

£8.80 / 0116 299 0700

Too Many Zooz

FROM THE SUBWAYS OF NEW YORK CITY, BRASSHOUSE TRIO AND VIRAL SENSATION MATT DOE, LEO P & KING OF SLUDGE ARE TOO MANY ZOOZ

Wed 8 Nov

£15.95–£20.35 / 0116 299 0700

Comments & ratings