Borough Theatre

Borough Theatre
Cross Street, Abergavenny, Gwent, NP7 5HD
  • Telephone 01873 850805
  • Email
  • Website www.boroughtheatreabergavenny.co.uk
Photo of Borough Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 13 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

9 To 5 The Musical: AAODS

A comedy-musical about three female workers getting even with their sexist and egotistical boss. Featuring original numbers from Dolly Parton's score, including Backwoods Barbie, Shine Like The Sun and 9 To 5.

Tue 2 May

£12; £12 ( £11; Children £11) / 01873 850805

Wed 3 May

£12; £12 ( £11; Children £11) / 01873 850805

Thu 4 May

£12; £12 ( £11; Children £11) / 01873 850805

…and 2 more dates until 6 May

ABBA Mania

Celebrating decades of golden hits with a recreation of the live Abba show.

Fri 19 May

£20 / 01873 850805

Abergavenny Chronicled!

Local performers showcase 900 years on Abergavenny history, in aid of the Abergavenny Chronicle's Sir Ray Tindle Fund.

Fri 16 Jun

£10 / 01873 850805

Ballet Cymru: A Midsummer Night's Dream

A stunning version of Shakespeare's most magical play. This funny and heart-warming adaptation features vibrant classical choreography danced by some of the finest dancers around.

Fri 2 Jun

£14 (£12; Children £7.50) / 01873 850805

The Barron Knights

The long-running four-piece play comedy pop songs.

Thu 11 May

£17.50 / 01873 850805

The Crucible: Abergavenny Theatre Group

  • Directed by: Douglas Rintoul
  • Written by: Arthur Miller

Arthur Miller's landmark political parable about the corrosive power of suspicion in a small 17th century New England town.

Thu 8 Jun

£8.50 (£7.50) / 01873 850805

Fri 9 Jun

£8.50 (£7.50) / 01873 850805

Sat 10 Jun

£8.50 (£7.50) / 01873 850805

Dire Streets

A tribute to Dire Straits.

Fri 26 May

£16 / 01873 850805

The Importance Of Being Earnest: Concept Players

An adaptation of Oscar Wilde's popular comedy.

Jesus Christ Superstar

Molly Brickley-Clark and a cast of local performers present the rock spectacle.

Thu 22 Jun

£10 / 01873 850805

Fri 23 Jun

£10 / 01873 850805

Khamira

A new Indo-Welsh world music band fusing elements of Welsh folk, Indian classical, jazz and rock.

Mon 22 May

£12 (£10) / 01873 850805

Talon: The Best of the Eagles

Eagles tribute band Talon once again perform their popular tribute to the beardy country rockers.

Tue 12 Dec

Wed 13 Dec

The Trials Of Oscar Wilde

  • 1960

Mappa Mundi give audiences a chance to see the real Oscar for the first time, fighting for his art as well as his life as we get a real sense of Oscar's intellect at full stretch his complexity, wit and deep humanity. Co-written with Oscar Wilde's grandson, Merlin Holland.

Wed 17 May

£13 (£11) / 01873 850805

Winners' Grand Concert: Abergavenny Eisteddfod

Songs from musicals, classical arias and traditional favourites performed by choirs, singers and instrumentalists from across Wales.

Comments & ratings

Post a comment