LIPA

LIPA
Mount Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L1 9HF

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 7 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

3 Winters

Spring 2016 | Drama A play by Tena Štivicic Tena Štivicic’s magnificent and sweeping play takes us from the remnants of the Balkan monarchy, through Communism, then the horrors of the Balkan Civil War that erupted in the early 1990s, to eventual acceptance into a wider Europe in the new century. Through these…

Tue 17 May

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Thu 19 May

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Sat 21 May

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Candide

Spring 2016 | Drama By Mark Ravenhill “S t happens. We get over it.” Mark Ravenhill’s witty and ingenious response to Voltaire’s masterpiece Candide weaves through time, transporting us from 18th century pastiche to 21st century cynicism. The two juxtaposed worlds finally collide in a future where the optimism…

Mon 16 May

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Wed 18 May

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Fri 20 May

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Crimes of the Heart

Spring 2016 | Drama A play by Beth Henley A comedy about dealing with sisters, and loving them no matter what they do. Lenny, Meg and Babe are three sisters from hurricane torn Mississippi, who’ve had their fair share of heartbreak and trouble. Today, on Lenny’s birthday, everything is about to get a whole lot…

Thu 17 Mar

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Fri 18 Mar

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Sat 19 Mar

Sennheiser Studio

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Much Ado About Nothing

Spring 2016 | Drama By William Shakespeare Witness Shakespeare’s classic comedy as it is relocated to modern London. It is the night of the most anticipated General Election where the successful party celebrates their victory at the incredibly exclusive Club Messina. Full of love, laughs, songs and shouts – both…

Thu 10 Mar

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Fri 11 Mar

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Sat 12 Mar

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Rent

LIPA Production **Book, music width: 90px; height: 54px; float: right;" /> Performed by LIPA students from different years of study and disciplines. Contains sexual and drug references. Not suitable for young audiences. This amateur production is presented by arrangement with Josef Weinberger Ltd. on behalf of…

Thu 11 Feb

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Fri 12 Feb

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Sat 13 Feb

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£9 (£4.50) / 0151 709 4988

Rouge

Spring 2016 | Dance Journey to the bohemian world of 1900’s Paris for this dance production inspired by Baz Luhrmann’s spectacular love story Moulin Rouge. Rouge is set to original music written specifically for the show, including songs influenced by some of the hits featured in the film. We follow young idealistic…

Thu 26 May

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£6 (£3) / 0151 709 4988

Fri 27 May

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£6 (£3) / 0151 709 4988

Sat 28 May

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£6 (£3) / 0151 709 4988

Saligia

LIPA Production This dance production explores the commonly recognised seven deadly sins – pride, envy, gluttony, lust, wrath, greed and sloth. The title Saligia is taken from the first letters of the sins in Latin. Each sin has an opposing virtue which, if practised, is thought to help resist temptation towards…

Thu 25 Feb

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£6 (£3) / 0151 709 4988

Fri 26 Feb

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£6 (£3) / 0151 709 4988

Sat 27 Feb

Paul McCartney Auditorium

£6 (£3) / 0151 709 4988

Comments & ratings

Post a comment