Oldham Coliseum Theatre

Oldham Coliseum Theatre
Fairbottom Street, Oldham, Lancashire, OL1 3SW
  • Telephone 0161 624 2829
  • Email
  • Website www.coliseum.org.uk
Photo of Oldham Coliseum Theatre

Jump to times or comments (1)

Events at this venue

There are 9 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Buddy Holly: A Legend Reborn

Marc Robinson and his counterfeit Crickets roll back the years with hits like 'Rave On', 'Raining in My Heart' and 'Doesn't Matter Anymore'. Plus Roy Orbison, Ritchie Valens and the Big Bopper (note: not the real ones).

Sat 3 Feb 2018

£23.50 (£21.50) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

The Chicago Blues Brothers

Celebrating the music of The Blues Brothers with a packed revue of blues and soul.

Thu 8 Mar 2018

£23.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 20:00

Dick Whittington

This pantomime classic tells the story of a young lad who seeks fame, fortune and adventure in the big city so sets out for London with his faithful rat-catching cat.

Sat 25 Nov

£13.50–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 14:15
  • 19:30

Mon 27 Nov

£13.50–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 10:15
  • 14:15

Tue 28 Nov

£13.50–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 10:15
  • 14:15
…and 30 more dates until 6 Jan 2018

The Kitchen Sink

A modern family drama about big dreams, small towns and looking after each other. Martin is a milkman whose career is going down the drain, his Dolly Parton obsessed son, Billy, is trying to get into Art College and his Ju-Jitsu trainee daughter, Sophie, is being pursued by a plumber with a pink van. The pressure's on and…

Fri 9 Feb 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Sat 10 Feb 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Tue 13 Feb 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30
…and 9 more dates until 24 Feb 2018

Lemn Sissay: Something Dark

A rare chance to see a dramatic reading of the acclaimed one-man play by the celebrated performance poet.

Thu 25 Jan 2018

£15 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Mother's Ruin

Comedy, music, drag, poetry and the unpredictable presented by a top bill of subversive Queer artists from the North West and beyond, hosted by the glamorous eco warrior Timberlina.

Sat 27 Jan 2018

£10 / 0161 624 2829

  • 20:00

Motown's Greatest Hits: How Sweet It Is

Celebrating over 50 years of Motown music with tributes to The Four Tops and The Temptations, Stevie Wonder, the Jackson 5 and many more.

Fri 26 Jan 2018

£22 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Murder Weapon

When Chief Constable Bligh accompanies her friend Diane home after a night at the opera they find her husband dead, and ex-convict Charley Mirren standing over his dead body holding a gun. It appears to be an open-and-shut case, but they soon discover all is not what it seems…

Tue 30 Jan 2018

£15–£22.50; £7 under 26s (£15–£20.50) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Wed 31 Jan 2018

£15–£22.50; £7 under 26s (£15–£20.50) / 0161 624 2829

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 1 Feb 2018

£15–£22.50; £7 under 26s (£15–£20.50) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 3 Feb 2018

Sister Act

When disco diva Deloris Van Cartier sees her gangster boyfriend Curtis Shank commit a murder, she reports the crime and enters the Police's Witness Protection Programme. Disguised as a nun - Sister Mary Clarence - Deloris enters a convent

Wed 28 Feb 2018

£13–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Thu 1 Mar 2018

£13–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Fri 2 Mar 2018

£13–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Sat 3 Mar 2018

£13–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Comments & ratings

1. The Prawn1 Aug 2012, 3:01pm Report

Glad To Join

RSS feed of these comments