Oldham Coliseum Theatre

Oldham Coliseum Theatre
Fairbottom Street, Oldham, Lancashire, OL1 3SW
  • Telephone 0161 624 2829
  • Email
  • Website www.coliseum.org.uk
Photo of Oldham Coliseum Theatre

Jump to times or comments (1)

Events at this venue

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

The Chicago Blues Brothers

Celebrating the music of The Blues Brothers with a packed revue of blues and soul.

Thu 8 Mar 2018

£23.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 20:00

Clogs To Clogs And The Shalwar Kameez: A Rehearsed Reading

The history of the Lancashire Cotton Industry told in a series of drama, stories, songs and dance.

Wed 4 Oct

£3 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Dick Whittington

This pantomime classic tells the story of a young lad who seeks fame, fortune and adventure in the big city so sets out for London with his faithful rat-catching cat.

Sat 11 Nov

£13.50–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 14:15
  • 19:30

Mon 13 Nov

£13.50–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 10:15

Fri 17 Nov

£13.50–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 10:15
…and 39 more dates until 6 Jan 2018

Edward And Eliza - And The Smashing Of The Van

Set in 1867, this tale about Edward and his Irish wide, Eliza, who struggle to make a living from their small shop. Edward's brother is shot dead in Manchester by two Irish Republicans, and this event leads to the struggles between the couple. Directed by Chris Honer.

Sat 14 Oct

£6 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Happiness Is A Cup Of Tea

Annie McKenzie's solo and puppet show deals with family, loss and grief.

Fri 13 Oct

£6 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

The Kitchen Sink

A modern family drama about big dreams, small towns and looking after each other. Martin is a milkman whose career is going down the drain, his Dolly Parton obsessed son, Billy, is trying to get into Art College and his Ju-Jitsu trainee daughter, Sophie, is being pursued by a plumber with a pink van. The pressure's on and…

Fri 9 Feb 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Sat 10 Feb 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Tue 13 Feb 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30
…and 9 more dates until 24 Feb 2018

Lemn Sissay: Something Dark

A rare chance to see a dramatic reading of the acclaimed one-man play by the celebrated performance poet.

Thu 25 Jan 2018

£15 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Mother's Ruin

Comedy, music, drag, poetry and the unpredictable presented by a top bill of subversive Queer artists from the North West and beyond, hosted by the glamorous eco warrior Timberlina.

Sat 27 Jan 2018

£10 / 0161 624 2829

  • 20:00

Motown's Greatest Hits: How Sweet It Is

Celebrating over 50 years of Motown music with tributes to The Four Tops and The Temptations, Stevie Wonder, the Jackson 5 and many more.

Fri 26 Jan 2018

£22 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Murder Weapon

Chief Constable Jessica Bligh returns to the home of her best friend Diane after a night out to find herself the key eye-witness to a murder in Brian Clemens' tense thriller.

Tue 30 Jan 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Wed 31 Jan 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 1 Feb 2018

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 3 Feb 2018

New Tricks - Work In Progress

A new play by Daniel Kanaber tried out in a live performance.

Thu 12 Oct

£3 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Oh What A Lovely War

The ensemble present Joan Littlewood's critically acclaimed satirical musical taking the audience through one of the most painful times in our history. The director is Kevin Shaw.

Tue 26 Sep

£15 (£7) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Wed 27 Sep

£15 (£7) / 0161 624 2829

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 28 Sep

£15 (£7) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 30 Sep

Sister Act

When disco diva Deloris Van Cartier sees her gangster boyfriend Curtis Shank commit a murder, she reports the crime and enters the Police's Witness Protection Programme. Disguised as a nun - Sister Mary Clarence - Deloris enters a convent

Wed 28 Feb 2018

£13–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Thu 1 Mar 2018

£13–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Fri 2 Mar 2018

£13–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Sat 3 Mar 2018

£13–£17.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Up 'N' Under

John Godber's comedy-drama about an amateur rugby league team and their manager.

Fri 6 Oct

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Sat 7 Oct

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Tue 10 Oct

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30
…and 9 more dates until 21 Oct

The Weir

Conor McPherson's chilling yet comic modern tale which tells takes place in Brendan's friendly bar where the local lads try to impress an attractive newcomer with their spooky storytelling. Directed by Adele Thomas.

Tue 24 Oct

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Wed 25 Oct

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 26 Oct

£15–£22.50 / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 28 Oct

Comments & ratings

1. The Prawn1 Aug 2012, 3:01pm Report

Glad To Join

RSS feed of these comments