Plowright Theatre

Plowright Theatre
Laneham Street, Scunthorpe, South Humberside, DN15 6JP

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

9 to 5

The hit musical based on the film of the same name. Presented by Scunthorpe Musical Theatre.

Tue 7 Mar

£12 (£10) / 01724 277733

Wed 8 Mar

£12 (£10) / 01724 277733

Thu 9 Mar

£12 (£10) / 01724 277733

…and 2 more dates until 11 Mar

Andy Parsons: Live & Unleashed – But Naturally Cautious

You'll know him best from Live at the Apollo and Mock the Week, Parsons is satirical and politically witty.

Andy Parsons: Peak Bullsh*t

You'll know him best from Live at the Apollo and Mock the Week, but this is Parsons' latest stand-up show. Can he really promise peak bullshit? Come along and find out.

Sat 4 Mar

Buddy Holly & The Cricketers

Rock'n'rollercoaster of a show featuring all the timeless classics from a band who have been on the tribute trail for 24 years.

Thu 23 Mar

Counterfeit Sixties Show

A nostalgic night of 60s music, interspersed with video clips from the era. The band performs songs by The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Monkees and many more.

Sat 20 May

£18.50 / 01502 730288

back to top

Danny Baker: Cradle to the Stage

Stories and comedy from the veteran broadcaster.

Dolly Parton's 9 To 5: Scunthorpe Musical Theatre Society

A comedy-musical about three female workers getting even with their sexist and egotistical boss. Featuring original numbers from Dolly Parton's score, including Backwoods Barbie, Shine Like The Sun and 9 To 5.

…and 2 more dates until 11 Mar

Don't Dribble on the Dragon

An adventure about friendship featuring a magical dragon.

Sun 14 May

£11 (Children £9; £35) / 01724 277733

John Shuttleworth

Sheffield-born actor and musician Graham Fellows takes to the stage in the guise of his best-known character, John Shuttleworth. The nerdy and socially-unaware singer-songwriter will delight with his unique musical offerings and straight-talking attitude.

Sun 26 Feb

£16 / 01724 277733

Little Shop Of Horrors: Wilton Productions

Alan Menken and Howard Ashman's toe-tapping musical about a downtrodden flower shop assistant and his ditzy girlfriend, who battle a voracious man-eating plant from outer space.

Tue 31 Jan

Wed 1 Feb

Thu 2 Feb

…and 2 more dates until 4 Feb back to top

Miles Jupp: Songs Of Freedom

The actor, stand-up and host of The News Quiz muses on modern life.

Sat 28 Jan

The Pitmen Poets

Songs, jokes and stories from North-East England's coalmining tradition.

Thu 9 Feb

£18.50 / 01724 277733

Rose-Marie

Traditional Irish singer-songwriter.

Sat 18 Mar

£20 / 01724 277733

Talon: The Best of the Eagles

Eagles tribute band Talon once again perform their popular tribute to the beardy country rockers.

Sat 1 Apr

£16.50 / 01724 277733

The Unicorn And The Carousel Of Dreams

KPAC presents a musical story for children in which Milly and Josh go on a journey with Esmerelda, a toy unicorn, through the carousel of dreams.

Mon 20 Feb

Tue 21 Feb

Wed 22 Feb

…and 3 more dates until 25 Feb

Comments & ratings

Post a comment