Dewsbury Arts Group

Dewsbury Arts Group
Lower Peel Street, Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, WF13 2EE
Photo of Dewsbury Arts Group

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 10 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

All My Sons

by Arthur Miller 9th and 10th March and 12th to 17th March 2018 This production is presented by arrangement with Josef Weinberger Limited Joe Keller and Herbert Deever ran a Machine shop which made airplane parts during the war. A batch of these parts turned out to be defective, causing the death of many men.

Fri 9 Mar 2018

£9

Sat 10 Mar 2018

£9

Mon 12 Mar 2018

£9

…and 5 more dates until 17 Mar 2018

The Best Of Act It - Sing It

19th to 21st October 2017 An evening featuring the most popular items from our series of Act It – Sing It productions, coupling musical items from the best of Broadway and the West End with their source material. Booking Opens 23rd June 2017 Sponsored by * Regional Paints *

Thu 19 Oct

£9

Fri 20 Oct

£9

Sat 21 Oct

£9

Entertaining Angels

by Richard Everett. *30th September and 2nd to 7th October 2017 * This production is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH LTD. ‘I’ve poured two hundred thousand cups of tea, made four thousand six hundred medium sized quiches and personally baked two tons of short crust pastry. And for what?’ As a…

Sat 30 Sep

£9

Mon 2 Oct

£9

Tue 3 Oct

£9

…and 4 more dates until 7 Oct

An Evening Of One Act Plays

8th to 10th February 2018 ‘Make Yourself at Home’ by David Foxton. This will be the Group’s entry into the 2018 All England Theatre Festival. ‘The Turn of the Screw’ by Henry James, adapted by Steve Goddard BOOKING OPENS 18th November 2017 ★★ ★★ This production is sponsored by * Regional Paints Ltd *

Thu 8 Feb 2018

£9

Fri 9 Feb 2018

£9

Sat 10 Feb 2018

£9

Gargling With Jelly

by Brian Patten 21st to 25th November (evenings) plus matinees on 18th, 19th and 25th November 2017 This production is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH LTD. Gargling with Jelly is an extremely funny and entertaining family play. The baddy is bad and is constantly outwitted by Jimmy. The…

Sat 18 Nov

£9

Sun 19 Nov

£9

Wed 22 Nov

£9

…and 3 more dates until 25 Nov

Handbagged

by Moira Buffini 20th and 22nd to 27th January 2018 This production is presented by arrangement with Nick Hern Books. We do not know what conversations take place between the Queen and Her Prime Ministers – and we will probably never know. But this playful and intelligent speculation takes us behind the closed…

Sat 20 Jan 2018

£9

Mon 22 Jan 2018

£9

Tue 23 Jan 2018

£9

…and 4 more dates until 27 Jan 2018

The Music Man

Book, Music and Lyrics by MEREDITH WILLSON, ****Story by MEREDITH WILLSON and FRANKLIN LACEY. 22nd to 23rd and 25th June to 30th June 2018 This production is presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe) All authorised performance material are also supplied by MTI Europe www.mtishows.co.uk…

Fri 22 Jun 2018

£9

Sat 23 Jun 2018

£9

Mon 25 Jun 2018

£9

…and 5 more dates until 30 Jun 2018

Neighbourhood Watch

by Alan Ayckbourn 26th to 28th April and 1st to 5th May, 2018 This production is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH LTD. Brother and sister Martin and Hilda Massie live together, leading a quiet, Christian existence but just as they are preparing for a housewarming gathering, their peace is…

Thu 26 Apr 2018

£9

Fri 27 Apr 2018

£9

Sat 28 Apr 2018

£9

…and 6 more dates until 5 May 2018

A Seasonal Old Time Music Hall

14th to 16th December 2016 By popular demand the musical hall is back again with its partner in crime - the Buffet Supper! BOOKING OPENS 30th September 2017

Thu 14 Dec

£12

Fri 15 Dec

£12

Sat 16 Dec

£12

Youth Theatre Showcase

15th and 16th May 2018 An evening of plays presented by the Group’s Youth Classes. BOOKING OPENS 9th March 2018

Tue 15 May 2018

£9

Wed 16 May 2018

£9

Comments & ratings