Dewsbury Arts Group

Dewsbury Arts Group
Lower Peel Street, Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, WF13 2EE
Photo of Dewsbury Arts Group

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 7 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

All My Sons

by Arthur Miller9th and 10th March and 12th to 17th March 2018This production is presented by arrangement with Josef Weinberger LimitedJoe Keller and Herbert Deever ran a Machine shop which made airplane parts during the war. A batch of these parts turned out to be defective, causing the death of many men. Deever was sent…

Fri 9 Mar 2018

£9

Sat 10 Mar 2018

£9

Mon 12 Mar 2018

£9

…and 5 more dates until 17 Mar 2018

An Evening Of One Act Plays

8th to 10th February 2018Make Yourself at Home by David Foxton. This will be the Groups entry intothe 2018 All England Theatre Festival.The Turn of the Screw by Henry James, adapted by Steve GoddardBOOKING OPENS 18th November 2017This production is sponsored byRegional Paints Ltd

Thu 8 Feb 2018

£9

Fri 9 Feb 2018

£9

Sat 10 Feb 2018

£9

Handbagged

by Moira Buffini20th and 22nd to 27th January 2018This production is presented by arrangement with Nick Hern Books.We do not know what conversations take place between the Queen and HerPrime Ministers - and we will probably never know. But this playful and intelligent speculation takes us behind the closed doors and…

Sat 20 Jan 2018

£9

Mon 22 Jan 2018

£9

Tue 23 Jan 2018

£9

…and 4 more dates until 27 Jan 2018

The Music Man

Book, Music and Lyrics by MEREDITH WILLSON,Story by MEREDITH WILLSON and FRANKLIN LACEY.22nd to 23rd and 25th June to 30th June 2018This production is presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe)All authorised performance material are also supplied by MTI Europe www.mtishows.co.ukA great Broadway and…

Fri 22 Jun 2018

£9

Sat 23 Jun 2018

£9

Mon 25 Jun 2018

£9

…and 5 more dates until 30 Jun 2018

Neighbourhood Watch

by Alan Ayckbourn26th to 28th April and 1st to 5th May, 2018This production is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH LTD.Brother and sister Martin and Hilda Massie live together, leading a quiet, Christian existence but just as they are preparing for a housewarming gathering, their peace is shattered by a…

Thu 26 Apr 2018

£9

Fri 27 Apr 2018

£9

Sat 28 Apr 2018

£9

…and 6 more dates until 5 May 2018

A Seasonal Old Time Music Hall

14th to 16th December 2016By popular demand the musical hall is back again with its partner incrime - the Buffet Supper!BOOKING OPENS 30th September 2017

Fri 15 Dec

£12

Sat 16 Dec

£12

Youth Theatre Showcase

15th and 16th May 2018An evening of plays presented by the Groups Youth Classes.BOOKING OPENS 9th March 2018

Tue 15 May 2018

£9

Wed 16 May 2018

£9

Comments & ratings