Museum Of London

Museum Of London
150 London Wall, London, EC2Y 5HN
  • Telephone 020 7001 9844
  • Email
  • Website www.museumoflondon.org.uk
Photo of Museum Of London

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 24 events at this location

Sorted by date & time / title

Capture the night: a Lomography workshop

Get creative with Lomo and experiment with colour and light!

Fri 13 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Fri 12 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

City Gardens of the Blitz

Discover the delightful, gardens of the City created from bomb sites of the Second World War.  Revealing the history of the sites including past industrial buildings, where former  Sir Christopher Wren churches and livery halls stood, Roman Ruins and the site of a Roman Bath house, this walk spans the length of the…

Sun 22 Jul

£12 (£9) / 020 7001 9844

  • 14:30 – 16:30

Dark is the night: in conversation

The last in a series of three talks exploring different aspects of London at night.

Fri 9 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Deeds not Words with Tatty Devine

A jewellery masterclass taking inspiration from the museum's Suffragette collection.

Sat 3 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Etienne Clément: a photography masterclass

Join us for a night-time architectural photography masterclass

Fri 21 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Fatberg!

See the only remaining piece of the Whitechapel fatberg on display

Wed 20 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

  • 10:00

Thu 21 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

Fri 22 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

…and 9 more dates until 1 Jul

Friends Highlights Tour

Friends can learn about exhibits that have a special story to tell

Sun 8 Jul

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Sun 12 Aug

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Sun 9 Sep

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

…and 3 more dates until 9 Dec

Gisela Torres: a photography masterclass

Join us for a night-time portraiture masterclass

Fri 7 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Great Fire of London family walk

Join us on a fun, family-friendly walk exploring The Great Fire of 1666.

Sat 30 Jun

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Sun 22 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Tue 24 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

…and 2 more dates until 31 Jul

Illuminating the night

Join Illuminated River for a panel discussion on light in the city

Fri 28 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Little moles toddlers group

Monthly interactive sessions for toddlers and carers.

Wed 4 Jul

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

London Nights

Discover the city at night through the eyes of photographers from the late 19th century to the present day.

Wed 20 Jun

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

  • 10:00
  • 10:15
  • 10:30
  • 10:45
  • 11:00
  • 11:15
  • 11:30
  • 11:45
  • 12:00
  • 12:15
  • 12:30
  • 12:45
  • 13:00
  • 13:15
  • 13:30
  • 13:45
  • 14:00
  • 14:15
  • 14:30
  • 14:45
  • 15:00
  • 15:15
  • 15:30
  • 15:45
  • 16:00
  • 16:15
…and 142 more dates until 11 Nov

London, sugar and slavery walk

A walking tour that examines London's involvement and connections in the transatlantic slave trade.

Sat 23 Jun

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Sun 29 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Sat 25 Aug

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Mini moles babies group

An interactive session for babies and carers.

Wed 4 Jul

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

The night exposed: in conversation

The second in a series of three talks exploring different aspects of London at night.

Fri 14 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Nights out: in conversation

The first in a series of three talks exploring different aspects of London at night.

Fri 20 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Roman fort gate tours

Tour the remains of the western gate of London’s Roman military fort, located beneath the streets next to the museum.

Sun 15 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Sat 18 Aug

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Roman London

Join us on this journey around the Roman city of Londinium.

Sat 14 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Sat 11 Aug

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Roman London family walk

Join our Host on a journey through the streets of old Londinium.

Sat 7 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Mon 23 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Wed 25 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Smithfield

A guided tour through an area packed with medieval and Tudor history.

Sun 1 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Sat 4 Aug

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

SS Empire Windrush 70th anniversary celebration talks at the Museum of London

Join us to hear about the significance of SS Empire Windrush and how it has shaped London.

Thu 21 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

Fri 22 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

Sat 23 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

Sun 24 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

The tosher's tale

Join a Victorian ‘tosher’ and hear how they used to hunt the sewers for treasure to sell.

Tue 7 Aug

Tue 14 Aug

Tue 21 Aug

Tue 28 Aug

Votes for Women

Display featuring iconic objects from the Museum’s vast Suffragette collection, including Emmeline Pankhurst’s hunger strike medal.

Wed 20 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

  • 10:00

Thu 21 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

Fri 22 Jun

Free / 020 7001 9844

…and 198 more dates until 6 Jan 2019

Who are the lousiest Londoners

It’s time to put the Romans up against the cockneys by taking part in our summer game where you will create your own London top trumps cards

Wed 1 Aug

Free / 020 7001 9844

Thu 2 Aug

Free / 020 7001 9844

Fri 3 Aug

Free / 020 7001 9844

…and 28 more dates until 31 Aug

Post a comment