Museum Of London

Museum Of London
150 London Wall, London, EC2Y 5HN
  • Telephone 020 7001 9844
  • Email
  • Website www.museumoflondon.org.uk
Photo of Museum Of London

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 20 events at this location

Sorted by date & time / title

Chairman's Dinner: Sir Antony Beevor

Join our Chairman, Clive Bannister, for an evening of discussion with renowned historian Sir Antony Beevor.

Tue 19 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Deeds not Words with Tatty Devine

A jewellery masterclass taking inspiration from the museum's Suffragette collection.

Sat 30 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Disease X

Could Disease X be London's next epidemic? 100 years on from the 'Spanish flu', explore London's history with diseases.

Sat 19 Jan

Free / 020 7001 9844

Sun 20 Jan

Free / 020 7001 9844

Mon 21 Jan

Free / 020 7001 9844

…and 11 more dates until 1 Feb

Families Find Out: Inventions

Get your brain whirring with invention ideas, helped by students from Imperial College London in this science extravaganza.

Sat 9 Mar

Free / 020 7001 9844

Sun 10 Mar

Free / 020 7001 9844

Little moles toddlers group

Monthly interactive sessions for toddlers and carers.

Wed 6 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Wed 6 Mar

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

London Folktales for Children

Celebrate the launch of the book 'London Folktales for Children' with a day of storytelling, music and song.

Sat 26 Jan

Free / 020 7001 9844

London on wheels: a suffrage story

Join us for this bus tour around the city exploring key sites and stories from the women's suffrage movement.

Sat 2 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

London's wardrobe: embroidery masterclass with Hand & Lock

Join us for an exclusive behind the scenes tour of our fashion stores and masterclass with specialist embroiderers from Hand & Lock

Sat 23 Feb

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Meet the Beasts of London

Celebrate the opening of Beasts of London with an animal inspired programme of activities over the Easter holidays.

Sat 6 Apr

Free / 020 7001 9844

Sun 7 Apr

Free / 020 7001 9844

Mon 8 Apr

Free / 020 7001 9844

…and 13 more dates until 21 Apr

Mini moles babies group

An interactive session for babies and carers.

Wed 6 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Wed 6 Mar

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Morning explorers: Exploring buildings

Explore the museum while it's quiet at this event for families with children who have an autistic spectrum condition.

Sat 20 Apr

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Morning explorers: Exploring Roman London

Explore the museum while it's quiet at this event for families with children who have an autistic spectrum condition.

Sat 23 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Private visit: Dress & textile stores

Immerse yourself in London Fashion Week with a behind-the-scenes tour of the museum's dress and textile collection

Wed 13 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Roman mosaic making

A free craft session for under-fives and their parents and carers.

Wed 20 Feb

Free / 020 7001 9844

Styx, stones & Roman bones

Join this amusing interactive summer show that explores how the Romans treated their dead.

Sat 16 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Sun 17 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Mon 18 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

…and 6 more dates until 24 Feb

A Suffragette legacy: Kitty Marion

Join us for a panel discussion exploring the life and legacy of music hall star and militant Suffragette, Kitty Marion. Suffrage expert and author Di Atkinson and theatre historian Viv Gardener will reveal the turbulent life of Kitty, the performer-turned-arsonist who was imprisoned and force-fed over 300 times. They will…

Sat 16 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7001 9844

Votes for Women

Display featuring iconic objects from the Museum’s vast Suffragette collection, including Emmeline Pankhurst’s hunger strike medal.

Sat 19 Jan

Free / 020 7001 9844

Sun 20 Jan

Free / 020 7001 9844

Mon 21 Jan

Free / 020 7001 9844

…and 48 more dates until 10 Mar

Young Ambassador: Tim Campbell MBE

Join Young Ambassador Tim Campbell for a discussion about employment and creative capital in London.

Thu 21 Feb

Free but booking required / 020 7001 9844

Post a comment