Curve Theatre

Curve Theatre
Rutland Street, Leicester, LE1 1SB
  • Telephone 0116 242 3595
  • Email
  • Website www.curveonline.co.uk

Jump to times or comments

You can take curve literally, as the award-winning building, designed by acclaimed architect Rafael Viñoly, features a curved façade made from 1,192 tonnes of steel and 46000m² of glass. Impressive, no?

The arts centre was opened in 2008 by Her Majesty The Queen, and uniquely, has no backstage area. Visitors are therefore privy to the inner-workings of the theatre (making the possibility of famous-actor-spotting very real).

The building is managed by Leicester Theatre Trust.

Event times

There are 12 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Count Arthur Strong

Steve Delaney's deluded thespian creation returns with a new show.

Sat 13 May 2017

£21.50 / 0116 242 3595

Curve Productions: Grease The Musical

Nikolai Foster directs Jim Jacobs and Warren Casey's high-school musical, full of explosive energy, singing, dancing and 1950s fashion.

Thu 8 Dec

£12–£20 previews; £10–£45 / 0116 242 3595

Fri 9 Dec

£12–£20 previews; £10–£45 / 0116 242 3595

Sat 10 Dec

£12–£20 previews; £10–£45 / 0116 242 3595

…and 30 more dates until 14 Jan 2017

Developing Your Choreographic Voice

Weekend residential dance choreography course.

Fri 3 Mar 2017

Mass Movement

Talented young people showcase their dance work.

Sat 28 Jan 2017

£9 (£7) / 0116 242 3595

back to top

Northern Ballet: The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas

A heartbreaking story set in World War Two, about two boys and friends divided by a barbed wire fence.

Fri 2 Jun 2017

Sat 3 Jun 2017

Pick Of The Fest

Sharp stand-up from 2014 Foster's Comedy Awards Best Newcomer Nominee, Dane Baptiste. Also featuring Paul Sinha.

Fri 10 Feb 2017

£16 / 0116 242 3595

Ramin And The Broadgrass Band

Iranian-Canadian actor and singer Ramin Karimloo fronts the collective in a performance that combines bluegrass and country.

Sun 15 Jan 2017

£28.50 / 0116 242 3595

Shirley & Shirley Are: Not Just A One Night Stand

The stars of the hit BBC Radio 4 show 'Sketchorama' bring you their latest instalment of uproarious characters, ranging from sex robots and dysfunctional couples to YouTube sensation, Lady Lewisham. Shirley & Shirley (Joanna Carolan and Pascale Wilson) are without doubt the best Irish-palestinian, British-Surinamese…

Sat 11 Feb 2017

Susan Calman: The Calman Before the Storm

The Calmanator's latest show is likely to explore any or all of the following: cats, kittens, and being a little lady with nothing to lose.

Sat 11 Feb 2017

£16 / 0116 242 3595

The Twits

Roald Dahl's monstrous tale. Directed by Max Webster. Ages 6+.

Thu 15 Dec

£12–£16 / 0116 242 3595

Sat 17 Dec

£12–£16 / 0116 242 3595

Sun 18 Dec

£12–£16 / 0116 242 3595

…and 28 more dates until 21 Jan 2017

The Woman in Black

  • Directed by: Robin Herford
  • Written by: Stephen Mallatratt (adapt)

Spookily Gothic and highly theatrical adaptation of Susan Hill's story about a young lawyer trying to exorcise his metaphorical demons.

Mon 30 Jan 2017

£13–£28 / 0116 242 3595

Tue 31 Jan 2017

£13–£28 / 0116 242 3595

Wed 1 Feb 2017

£13–£28 / 0116 242 3595

…and 3 more dates until 4 Feb 2017

Comments & ratings

Post a comment