The Old Sorting Office Arts Centre

The Old Sorting Office Arts Centre
Barnes Green, 49 Station Road, Barnes, London, SW13 0LF
  • Telephone 020 8876 9885
  • Opening times Mon–Fri 9am–5pm; Sat 10am–4pm; closed Sun.
  • Bar open Mon-Fri 9pm-5pm, Sat 10am-5pm
  • Email
  • Website www.osoarts.org.uk
Photo of The Old Sorting Office Arts Centre

Jump to times or comments

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

There are 8 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

  • 4 stars
  • 2017
  • US
  • 1h 38min
  • PG
  • Directed by: Bonni Cohen, Jon Shenk
  • Cast: Al Gore, Barack Obama, Donald J. Trump
  • UK release: 18 August 2017

Eleven years after the original film, this is a fly-on-the-wall portrait of the Big Daddy of global environmentalism going about his work. Gore comes across as a charming and savvy negotiator, funny, empathetic and passionate. An inspiring call to people to exercise their power.

Sun 1 Oct

£4–£6 / 020 8876 9885

Brexodus! The Musical

Musical romp about the aftermath of last year's independence referendum and its continuing fallout.

Mon 2 Oct

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Tue 3 Oct

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Wed 4 Oct

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00
…and 3 more dates until 7 Oct

Cinderella

Christmas panto about the girl and her slipper.

Wed 20 Dec

Times & prices to be confirmed / 020 8876 9885

Thu 21 Dec

Times & prices to be confirmed / 020 8876 9885

Fri 22 Dec

Times & prices to be confirmed / 020 8876 9885

Dr Faustus

Christopher Marlowe's notorious tale of vanity, greed and damnation. Presented by Tiger House Theatre.

Fri 22 Sep

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

The Overcoat

Scandal and Gallows present a physical theatre adaptation of Nikolai Gogol's satirical tale of an impoverished clerk's determination to triumph over his circumstances.

Mon 9 Oct

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Tue 10 Oct

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Wed 11 Oct

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00
…and 3 more dates until 14 Oct

Picnic at Hanging Rock

Adaptation from the haunting book by Joan Lindsay, about the disappearance of a group of schoolgirls.

Tue 14 Nov

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Wed 15 Nov

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Thu 16 Nov

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00
…and 2 more dates until 18 Nov

A Plastic Ocean

  • 2016
  • UK/Hong Kong/US
  • 99 min
  • Directed by: Craig Leeson

Journalist Craig Leeson teams up with free diver Tanya Streeter and an international team of scientists and researchers as they travel around the world to explore the fragile state of our oceans, uncover alarming truths about plastic pollution, and reveal working solutions that can be put into immediate effect.

Sat 30 Sep

020 8876 9885

Preceded by SUP Paddle and Pick from Brentford Arches at 1.30pm for a 2pm start, heading down to Barnes towpath; opportunities for clean-ups around the drill dock by Lonsdale Rd until 4pm. Watch the screening at 5.30pm followed by a Q&A.

  • 13:30 – 19:30

A Streetcar Named Desire

Tennessee Williams' classic drama, presented by Dead Man's Hand.

Tue 28 Nov

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Wed 29 Nov

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Thu 30 Nov

£12–£15 / 020 8876 9885

  • 20:00 – 22:00
…and 2 more dates until 2 Dec

Comments & ratings