The Lantern Theatre

The Lantern Theatre
10 Rock Place, Kemp Town, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 1PF
Photo of The Lantern Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 4 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

New Writers, New Plays: Staged Readings

A night of performed readings of 6 brand new plays created by students from the ACT Playwriting Course. http://www.actbrighton.org/playwriting-course.php Introduced by Course Leader, Actor and Playwright, Mark Burgess, Mark is a playwright and actor.He's been a full member of the Writers' Guild of Great…

Fri 24 Nov

£5

Shalalalalee By Dreamshed Theatre Company

It is late 1960s and life for young Mancunians generally and City fans in particular, is good. Janice and Tony, believing that the world is at their feet, prepare for exciting times. Using archive media material and a backdrop of classic sixties’ hits to capture the spirit of the time, Shalalalalee tells a tale of…

Tue 21 Nov

£8–£10

Wed 22 Nov

£8–£10

Thu 23 Nov

£8–£10

Fri 24 Nov

£8–£10

We Are Hamlet By William Shakespeare

The Tragicall Historie of Hamlet Prince of Denmark

Thu 6 Jul

Cancelled

Fri 7 Jul

£6–£8

Sat 8 Jul

£6–£8

The Winter's Tale By William Shakespeare

When King Leontes suspects his wife Hermione of adultery his jealousy tears the kingdom apart. The queen is banished and believed dead, while their daughter Perdita is abandoned among simple shepherd folk. Passionate tragedy interweaves with pastoral comedy, leading to one of Shakespeare’s most magical and moving…

Tue 11 Jul

£6.50–£7.50

Wed 12 Jul

£6.50–£7.50

Thu 13 Jul

£6.50–£7.50

Comments & ratings

Post a comment