Penrith Playhouse

Penrith Playhouse
Auction Mart Lane, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 7JG
Photo of Penrith Playhouse

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 7 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Fri 14 Jul

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Sat 15 Jul

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Communicating Doors

How can you describe this killer, thriller, comedy? Back to The Future meets Psycho, meets ‘Allo ‘Allo? Mix together a serial wife murderer, two wives from different times, a 'tart with a heart' dominatrix and an incompetent hotel security guard - stir in a connecting suite door that is a time portal and you…

Wed 7 Jun

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Thu 8 Jun

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Fri 9 Jun

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Sat 10 Jun

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Duet For One

"A noble and deeply moving piece of theatre blessed with wit, and insight" said the Daily Telegraph. A challenging and profound two-handed play about a battle between life and death. A once self-assured concert violinist, struck by sudden illness and confined to a wheelchair, reluctantly consults a psychiatrist. In a…

Thu 24 Aug

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Fri 25 Aug

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Sat 26 Aug

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

God Of Carnage

Join us to witness this “fierce and very funny satire”. So, what might happen when two sets of parents meet up to deal with the unruly behaviour of their children? A calm and rational debate?….or just maybe a hysterical night of name-calling, tantrums and tears before bedtime? This fast-paced comedy by one of…

Wed 18 Oct

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Thu 19 Oct

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Fri 20 Oct

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Sat 21 Oct

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Monty Python's Spamalot

Spamalot tells the legendary tale of King Arthur’s quest to find the Holy Grail. Inspired by the classic comedy film, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, the musical also diverts a bit from more traditional versions of the legend. Instead, Spamalot features shennanigans including a line of beautiful dancing girls, a…

Sat 8 Jul

£8–£10 / 01768 865557

Surgical Sensations At St Sennapods

Our Juniors present a Surgically Sensational Play! A top surgeon has disappeared from St Sennapod's Hospital leaving young Dr Boldly in charge of Ward 10. Just the opportunity for the sinister Dr Scalpel to corner the market in spare-part surgery by snipping off spare parts wherever he can! Can Orderly Jim Pill…

Thu 22 Jun

£4–£6 / 01768 865557

Fri 23 Jun

£4–£6 / 01768 865557

Sat 24 Jun

£4–£6 / 01768 865557

Toad Of Toad Hall

A charming stage adaptation of Kenneth Grahame’s much loved Wind in the Willows written by A.A. Milne. See Toad getting into all sorts of scrapes and getting out of them again with the help of Badger, Rattie and Mole. There are, of course, the necessary villains to create a frisson of excitement. A wonderful piece of…

Wed 6 Dec

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Thu 7 Dec

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Fri 8 Dec

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Sat 9 Dec

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Comments & ratings

Post a comment