Penrith Playhouse

Penrith Playhouse
Auction Mart Lane, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 7JG
Photo of Penrith Playhouse

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 4 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Behind Closed Doors

Featuring a war veteran, the apocalypse, and a holiday cottage in Scotland; prepare to be captivated, moved, and entertained by these three half-hour performances.

Thu 7 Sep

£4–£8 / 01768 865557

Fri 8 Sep

£4–£8 / 01768 865557

Sat 9 Sep

£4–£8 / 01768 865557

Duet For One

"A noble and deeply moving piece of theatre blessed with wit, and insight" said the Daily Telegraph. A challenging and profound two-handed play about a battle between life and death. A once self-assured concert violinist, struck by sudden illness and confined to a wheelchair, reluctantly consults a psychiatrist. In a…

Thu 24 Aug

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Fri 25 Aug

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Sat 26 Aug

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

God Of Carnage

Join us to witness this “fierce and very funny satire”. So, what might happen when two sets of parents meet up to deal with the unruly behaviour of their children? A calm and rational debate?….or just maybe a hysterical night of name-calling, tantrums and tears before bedtime? This fast-paced comedy by one of…

Wed 18 Oct

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Thu 19 Oct

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Fri 20 Oct

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Sat 21 Oct

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Toad Of Toad Hall

A charming stage adaptation of Kenneth Grahame’s much loved Wind in the Willows written by A.A. Milne. See Toad getting into all sorts of scrapes and getting out of them again with the help of Badger, Rattie and Mole. There are, of course, the necessary villains to create a frisson of excitement. A wonderful piece of…

Wed 6 Dec

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Thu 7 Dec

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Fri 8 Dec

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Sat 9 Dec

£5–£9 / 01768 865557

Comments & ratings