Z-Arts

Z-Arts
335 Stretford Road, Manchester, M15 5ZA
  • Telephone 0161 226 1912
  • Email
  • Website www.z-arts.org
Photo of Z-Arts

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Beat Street: Summer Workshop

Dance workshop for ages 11+.

Mon 14 Aug

Free / 0161 226 1912

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Thu 26 Oct

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Ages 2–5.

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Ages 5+.

Boris: The Musical

Blowfish Theatre present the rise, fall (and, remarkably, rise again) of Boris Johnson.

Thu 27 Jul

£10 (£8) / 0161 226 1912

  • 20:00

Fri 28 Jul

£10 (£8) / 0161 226 1912

  • 20:00

Sat 29 Jul

£10 (£8) / 0161 226 1912

  • 20:00

Catapluf's Musical Journey

A new work of music for kids which finds music in everything, composed by Adriano Adewale.

Sat 21 Oct

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Child of the Divide

Sudha Bhuchar's work about the choices of a boy caught up in the partition of India in 1947. Recommended for ages 7–14.

Thu 19 Oct

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Fri 20 Oct

£6 / 0161 226 1912

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Fairytales Gone Bad: Grannylocks / The Monstrous Duckling

Performance poet Joseph Coelho tells the stories behind the happy-ever-afters and unveils the less charming ends to the fairytales.

Sat 28 Oct

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Fairytales Gone Bad – Zombie-rella and Blood-red Hood

Hear the true stories behind the happily-ever-afters. Cinderella dies, becomes a zombie and falls in love with a vampire prince while Little Red Riding Hood is a wolf-hunter, who never leaves her home without her shield, axe and blood stained cloak.

Sat 28 Oct

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Goblin's Peter and the Wolf

Join Peter on a hilarious adventure through the fields and forest as he discovers new sounds and noises.

Sat 23 Sep

£6 / 0161 226 1912

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Handa's Surprise

Show for ages 2–6 about Handa's journey to see her best friend Akeyo in the next village.

Sun 22 Oct

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Little Red and the Big Bad Wolf

A theatrical re-telling of the well-known classic tale packed with music, dance and song.

Fri 8 Dec

£6–£8 (Family £25) / 0161 226 1912

  • 19:00 – 20:30

Sat 9 Dec

£6–£8 (Family £25) / 0161 226 1912

  • 11:00 – 12:30
  • 14:30 – 16:00

Sun 10 Dec

£6–£8 (Family £25) / 0161 226 1912

  • 11:00 – 12:30
  • 14:30 – 16:00
…and 2 more dates until 16 Dec

Pop Up Play

Theatrical workshop for children ages 6–10.

Mon 24 Jul

Free / 0161 226 1912

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Tue 25 Jul

Free / 0161 226 1912

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Wed 26 Jul

Free / 0161 226 1912

  • 10:00 – 15:00
…and 2 more dates until 28 Jul

Project Speak Your Mind!

A chance for kids aged 8–13 to watch all shows in the Big Imaginations Festival, then say what they thought about them.

Wed 23 Aug

Free / 0161 226 1912

  • 10:00 – 12:00
  • 13:00 – 15:00

Tales of Birbal

Using humour, puppetry, music and the occasional fake beard, Mashi and Bhanji bring to vivid life these famous tales that have been treasured for generations.

Sat 4 Nov

£6–£8 / 0161 226 1912

Tech Theatre Open Day

An opportunity to consider the technical skills and careers in theatre.

Sat 5 Aug

Free / 0161 226 1912

The Welcoming Party

Theatre-Rites present a family-friendly promenade theatre show which invites you to walk around the warehouse and find out the hidden history.

Sat 5 Aug

Free / 0161 226 1912

The Welcoming Party HQ Saturday Demo’s

Help spread the word of welcome and take part in a blend of creative arts including photography, printing and textiles from resident artists Pathways Arts.

Sat 12 Aug

Free / 0161 226 1912

The Welcoming Party HQ Saturday Demo’s

Help spread the word of welcome and take part in a blend of creative arts including photography, printing and textiles from resident artists Pathways Arts.

Sat 19 Aug

Free / 0161 226 1912

The Welcoming Party HQ Saturday Demo’s

Help spread the word of welcome and take part in a blend of creative arts including photography, printing and textiles from resident artists Pathways Arts.

Sat 26 Aug

Free / 0161 226 1912

The Welcoming Party HQ Saturday Demo’s

Help spread the word of welcome and take part in a blend of creative arts including photography, printing and textiles from resident artists Pathways Arts.

Comments & ratings

Post a comment