Imperial College

Imperial College
Imperial College
Exhibition Road, South Kensington, London, SW7 2AZ
Photo of Imperial College

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 8 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Introduction to Physics: Forces, Motion, States of Matter, Gravity

Three days of educational workshops about physics. Learn about forces, motion, light, sound and temperature and get familiar with the work of Newton, Galilei, Einstein and Faraday. Hosted by Little House of Science.

Tue 1 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Wed 2 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Thu 3 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Learn All About Chemistry

A chance for kids to learn about the role of chemistry in our lives through atoms, molecules, elements, chemical reactions, compounds and mixtures.

Tue 29 Aug

£168 / 020 7589 5111

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Wed 30 Aug

£168 / 020 7589 5111

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Thu 31 Aug

£168 / 020 7589 5111

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Let’s explore the Universe: Galaxies, Stars, Nebulas and Black Holes

Three days of workshops exploring the universe. Learn about the sun, black holes and life on Mars. Hosted by Little House of Science. Maximum of 15 children with two teachers for hands-on group work.

Thu 27 Jul

£168 / 020 7589 5111

  • 11:00 – 15:00

Little Science

Weekly project based science workshops for kids. Learn about space, gravity, machines, great scientists and more.

Tue 12 Sep

£280 for the term / 0800 092 1062

Ages 3–4.

  • 15:00 – 15:50

£280 for the term / 0800 092 1062

Ages 4–7.

  • 16:00 – 16:50

£280 for the term / 0800 092 1062

Ages 5–8.

  • 17:00 – 17:50

Sat 16 Sep

£280 for the term / 0800 092 1062

Ages 5–8

  • 10:00 – 10:50

Tue 19 Sep

£280 for the term / 0800 092 1062

Ages 3–4.

  • 15:00 – 15:50

£280 for the term / 0800 092 1062

Ages 4–7.

  • 16:00 – 16:50

£280 for the term / 0800 092 1062

Ages 5–8.

  • 17:00 – 17:50
…and 21 more dates until 2 Dec

Robotics Workshop

Take robots apart to learn how they work and then build your own. A fun introduction to coding through hands-on workshops and activities. Suitable for ages 7–12.

Sat 5 Aug

Children £75–£130 / 02071936808

Sat 2 Sep

Children £75–£130 / 02071936808

Sat 21 Oct

Children £75–£130 / 02071936808

The Science of Engineering

A three-day workshop to learn about the science of engineering.

Tue 22 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Wed 23 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Thu 24 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Seven Geniuses that Changed the World

A week in which kids can learn about seven great heroes of science.

Tue 8 Aug

£168 / 020 7589 5111

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Thu 10 Aug

£168 / 020 7589 5111

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Wonderful Animals: Evolution, Adaptations, Food Chains and Ecosystems

A series of workshops exploring the species that live on planet earth. The sessions explore how various species are interconnected, what will happen to us if the bees become extinct and if humans can survive without the animal world. Learn about snails, spiders, ants and other species.

Tue 15 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Wed 16 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Thu 17 Aug

£168 for three-day workshop / 0800 092 1062

  • 10:00 – 15:00

Comments & ratings

Post a comment