The Poor School

The Poor School
242 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9JY
  • Box office 020 7837 6030
  • General enquiries 020 7837 6030
  • Email
  • Website www.thepoorschool.com
Photo of The Poor School

Jump to times, videos or comments

The Poor School

The Poor School and Workhouse Theatre is a drama school situated in King's Cross, London.

The Poor School was created in 1986 by Paul Caister in response to the need for a first class acting training which was financially within the reach of all, or almost all.

Text supplied by third party.

Events at this venue

There are 8 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Hoopla Beginners Improv Course

This course is reduced by �15 if booked before the end of January.Dates:Every Tuesday for 8 weeks from Tuesday 20th March 2018.Time:7pm - 9:30pm each week.Price:�195 reduced to �180 if booked before the end of January. Either payable all at once or with an initial payment of �90 followed by the remaining �90 once the…

Tue 20 Mar

£90–£180 / 020 7837 6030

Wed 21 Mar

£90–£180 / 020 7837 6030

Thu 12 Apr

£90–£180 / 020 7837 6030

Hoopla Beginners Improv Course, Remaining Payment

*Dates: * Every Monday for 8 weeks from Monday 25th September 2017. *Time: * 7pm - 9:30pm each week. Venue: The Poor School, 242 Pentonville Road, Kings Cross, London N1 9JY. Tube: Kings Cross. Please note that the date below is the end date of the course. The course starts on Monday 25th September.

Mon 26 Feb

£90 / 020 7837 6030

Hoopla Clown Course With Peta Lily

Workshop Dates: Every Tuesday for 8 weeks from Tuesday 30th January 2018.Time:7pm - 9:30pm.Price:�200. Either payable all at once or with an initial payment of �100 followed by the remaining �100 once the course starts.Teacher: Peta Lily (with cover teacher on 13th February).Venue:The Poor School, 242 Pentonville Road…

Tue 30 Jan

£100–£200 / 020 7837 6030

Sold out / 020 7837 6030

Tue 24 Apr

£100–£200 / 020 7837 6030

Hoopla Improvised Theatre Course (Advanced Version)

Workshop Dates: Every Thursday for 8 weeks from Thursday 5th April 2018.Time:7pm - 9:30pm.Teacher: Chris Mead.Price: �200. Either payable all at once or with an initial payment of �100 followed by the remaining �100 once the course starts.Workshop Location: The Poor School, 242 Pentonville Road, Kings Cross, London, N1…

Thu 5 Apr

£100–£200 / 020 7837 6030

Hoopla Improvised Theatre Course With Chris Mead

Workshop Dates: Every Wednesday for 8 weeks from Wednesday 4th April 2018. Show Date: Thursday 31st May 2018.Time:7pm - 9:30pm.Teacher: Chris Mead.Price: �200. Either payable all at once or with an initial payment of �100 followed by the remaining �100 once the course starts.Workshop Location: The Poor School, 242…

Wed 4 Apr

£100–£200 / 020 7837 6030

Hoopla Performance Improv Course

Dates:Every Tuesday for 8 weeks from Tuesday 3rd April 2018 with teacher tbc, plus performance on Tuesday 29th May 2018.Time:7pm - 9:30pm each week.Venue:The Poor School, 242 Pentonville Road, Kings Cross, London N1 9JY.Tube: Kings Cross.Price:�195. Either payable all at once or with an initial payment of �95 followed by…

Tue 3 Apr

Sold out / 020 7837 6030

Hoopla Performance Improv Course, First Payment

First Payment.Dates:Every Wednesday for 8 weeks from Wednesday 10th January 2018 with James Witt, plus performance on Thursday 1st March 2018.Time:7pm - 9:30pm each week.Venue:The Poor School, 242 Pentonville Road, Kings Cross, London N1 9JY.Tube: Kings Cross.Price:�195. Either payable all at once or with an initial…

Wed 28 Feb

£100 / 020 7837 6030

Lady Windermere's Fan

Oscar Wilde's comedy directed by Clare Davidson.

Sat 20 Jan

£10 / 020 7837 6030

Sun 21 Jan

£10 / 020 7837 6030

Mon 22 Jan

£10 / 020 7837 6030

…and 6 more dates until 28 Jan

The Poor School: BBC London

Post a comment