Playhouse Theatre

Playhouse Theatre
Market Street West, Preston, Lancashire, PR1 2HB

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 6 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Cheshire Cats

COMEDY BY GAIL YOUNG

Wed 10 May

£7–£8 / 01772 252288

Thu 11 May

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Fri 12 May

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Sat 13 May

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Wed 5 Apr

£7–£8 / 01772 252288

Thu 6 Apr

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Fri 7 Apr

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Sat 8 Apr

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

The Mikado

The show opens in the town of Titipu where the chorus of nobles are joined by Nanki-Poo, disguised as a second trombone, who is looking for Yum-Yum, the ward of Ko-Ko. A noble lord named Pish-Tush asks what Nanki-Poo's business is with Yum-Yum, and learns that the minstrel had seen the girl a year ago when he was a member…

Wed 8 Mar

£8–£12 / 01772 252288

Thu 9 Mar

£8–£12 / 01772 252288

Fri 10 Mar

£8–£12 / 01772 252288

Sat 11 Mar

£8–£12 / 01772 252288

Quartet

A comedy drama exploring art, the eccentricities of age and the power of the human spirit.

Sat 25 Feb

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Recipe For Murder

A thriller by J D Robins, directed by Kath Longworth David Lawson, a research scientist, is not a well man. His sister Beattie thinks his wife Claire doesn't take proper care of him and visiting journalist Kit Kelly begins to suspect that Claire may be guilty of more than just negligence. Claire's grandmother and…

Wed 22 Mar

£7–£8 / 01772 252288

Thu 23 Mar

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Fri 24 Mar

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Sat 25 Mar

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Trapped!

What's worse than being trapped in a play? Accidentally killing the main character. If struggling playwright Constance wants to get back out, she must find a new lead to take his place.

Tue 30 May

£8 / 01772 252288

Comments & ratings

Post a comment