Playhouse Theatre

Playhouse Theatre
Market Street West, Preston, Lancashire, PR1 2HB

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 6 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Key For Two

A COMEDY BY JOHN CHAPMAN & DAVE FREEMAN

Wed 8 Feb 2017

£7–£8 / 01772 252288

Thu 9 Feb 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Fri 10 Feb 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Sat 11 Feb 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

The Mikado

The show opens in the town of Titipu where the chorus of nobles are joined by Nanki-Poo, disguised as a second trombone, who is looking for Yum-Yum, the ward of Ko-Ko. A noble lord named Pish-Tush asks what Nanki-Poo's business is with Yum-Yum, and learns that the minstrel had seen the girl a year ago when he was a member…

Wed 8 Mar 2017

£8–£12 / 01772 252288

Thu 9 Mar 2017

£8–£12 / 01772 252288

Fri 10 Mar 2017

£8–£12 / 01772 252288

Sat 11 Mar 2017

£8–£12 / 01772 252288

Wed 18 Jan 2017

£7–£8 / 01772 252288

Thu 19 Jan 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Fri 20 Jan 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Sat 21 Jan 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Quartet

COMEDY BY RONALD HARWOOD

Wed 22 Feb 2017

£7–£8 / 01772 252288

Thu 23 Feb 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Fri 24 Feb 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Sat 25 Feb 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Recipe For Murder

A thriller by J D Robins, directed by Kath Longworth David Lawson, a research scientist, is not a well man. His sister Beattie thinks his wife Claire doesn't take proper care of him and visiting journalist Kit Kelly begins to suspect that Claire may be guilty of more than just negligence. Claire's grandmother and…

Wed 22 Mar 2017

£7–£8 / 01772 252288

Thu 23 Mar 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Fri 24 Mar 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Sat 25 Mar 2017

£8–£9 / 01772 252288

Robin Hood And The Babes In The Wood

Sheriff Badlot of Nottingham and his assistant Zit plan to do away with his brother Geoffrey's children while their father is away fighting at the Crusades with King Richard. But Robin Hood and Maid Marion are not going to let that happen are they? Aided by the Merry Men and Dame Mistress Myrtle - local schoolteacher and…

Fri 9 Dec

…and 6 more dates until 22 Dec

Comments & ratings

Post a comment