Holybourne Theatre

Holybourne Theatre
London Road, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 4EL
Photo of Holybourne Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 5 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Crazy Horses

Heaven is in chaos; efficiency has been slipping in the Department of the Apocalypse and, on a consultants advice, God has the three Horsemen (and one Horsewoman) swap roles.But that only brings its own set of problems. Famine has serious anger management issues, Death creates famine in unpopulated areas where no-one…

Fri 4 Oct

£9.50–£30 / 01420 86457

Sat 5 Oct

£9.50–£30 / 01420 86457

Fri 11 Oct

£9.50–£30 / 01420 86457

Sat 12 Oct

£9.50–£30 / 01420 86457

Head North

Head North is a seven piece band playing a mix of traditional and progressive Celtic music, with some Transatlantic additions and original tunes. Traditional reels, jigs and marches are reinterpreted with a driving edge, complemented by slow airs and songs sung in three-part harmony.The band is based in Surrey, Hampshire…

Fri 1 Nov

£12.50 / 01420 86457

Martin Carthy And John Kirkpatrick

These two leading interpreters of English folk traditions - folk guitarist/singer Carthy and squeezebox virtuoso/singer Kirkpatrick - are long-time collaborators in a variety of seminal musical projects: from Johns iconic 1976 Morris tunes album Plain Capers through Steeleye Span to Brass Monkey. Their enduring enjoyment…

Sat 28 Sep

£14 / 01420 86457

The People's Boat - 2019 Edinburgh Fringe Preview

Contains adult language!One dinghy. Lost at sea. Four disillusioned knobheads. Join Britains most dysfunctional quartet as they attempt the impossible mission of towing the UK away from the continent.This new comedy follows the intrepid but ignorant explorers as they grapple with life on the ocean and the futility of…

Wed 24 Jul

£6 / 01420 86457

Thu 25 Jul

£6 / 01420 86457

Fri 26 Jul

£6 / 01420 86457

Wind In The Willows

Join Mole, Ratty, Badger and the impulsive Mr Toad whose insatiable need for speed lands him in serious trouble. The three friends fail to bring Toad to his senses and he ends up in prison. With his beloved home under threat from the notorious Chief Weasel and his gang, Toad must attempt a daring escape leading to a…

Sat 14 Sep

£7.50–£30 / 01420 86457

Sun 15 Sep

£7.50–£30 / 01420 86457

Sat 21 Sep

£7.50–£30 / 01420 86457

Sun 22 Sep

£7.50–£30 / 01420 86457

Post a comment