Farnworth Little Theatre

Farnworth Little Theatre
Cross Street, Bolton, Lancashire, BL4 7AJ
Photo of Farnworth Little Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 5 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Albert Nobbs By Gordon Steel

After a life of hard graft, retirement isn't all what Albert Knobbs has expected. Instead of relaxing and taking things at a leisurely pace, the curmudgeonly Albert finds bored and nagged senseless by his wife Connie. But Albert's world is soon turned upside down by the sudden death of Connie in a road accident, and he…

Sat 20 Jan 2018

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

Mon 22 Jan 2018

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

Tue 23 Jan 2018

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

…and 4 more dates until 27 Jan 2018

Dick Barton - Special Agent By Phil Wilmott

Dick Barton – Special Agent is a hilarious homage to the radio serial from the 1940’s. When Britain’s entire tea supply is threatened to be poisoned, our hero finds himself wrapped up in an adventure soaked with intrigue and mystery featuring all sorts of dastardly foes. These include temptress Marta Heartburn and the…

Sat 11 Nov

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

Mon 13 Nov

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

Tue 14 Nov

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

…and 4 more dates until 18 Nov

Neighbourhood Watch By Alan Ayckbourn

Neighbourhood Watch is Alan Ayckbourn's 75th play and was commissioned by the Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough, in 2010. Christian Brother and Sister, Martin and Hilda, have recently moved into their new home on the Bluebell Hill Development and have arranged a housewarming party for the residents. Martin Massie…

Sat 17 Mar 2018

£6.40–£10 / 01204 303808

Mon 19 Mar 2018

£6.40–£10 / 01204 303808

Tue 20 Mar 2018

£6.40–£10 / 01204 303808

…and 4 more dates until 24 Mar 2018

Plaza Suite By Neil Simon

This bittersweet comedy is composed of three acts, each involving different characters but all set in Suite 719 of New York City's Plaza Hotel. the first act, "Visitor From Mamaroneck", introduces theaudience to not-so-blissfully wedded couple Sam and Karen Nash, who are revisiting their honeymoonsuite in an attempt by…

Sat 9 Sep

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

Mon 11 Sep

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

Tue 12 Sep

£8–£10 / 01204 303808

…and 4 more dates until 16 Sep

A View From The Bridge By Arthur Miller

Set in 1950s America in an Italian-American Neighborhood near Brooklyn Bridge New York. It has been described as a modern Tragedy of Shakespearian proportions. Central Character longshoreman Eddie Carbone's overprotective. obsessive emotions toward his Niece, amid the arrival of 2 Illegal immigrant cousins from Italy…

Sat 19 May 2018

£6.40–£10 / 01204 303808

Mon 21 May 2018

£6.40–£10 / 01204 303808

Tue 22 May 2018

£6.40–£10 / 01204 303808

…and 4 more dates until 26 May 2018

Comments & ratings

Post a comment