Engine Rooms

Engine Rooms
West Quay Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 1GZ

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 24 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Alabama 3

Characterful blend of southern-fried preachifying, dancefloor-friendly beats and a whole lotta love.

Sun 30 Apr

Amber Run

Five piece rock band from Nottingham who've supported Kodaline.

Tue 14 Feb

The Answer

Northern Irish band who have toured with AC/DC and never fail to deliver relentless rock.

Thu 2 Mar

Attila

American deathcore quintet.

Sun 9 Apr

Ben Haenow

Winner of 2014's X Factor.

Sat 11 Mar

back to top

Crowbar

Sludge rock/metal quartet from New Orleans, home of sludge rock.

Fri 24 Mar

Devil You Know

The American metal outfit, who won the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Award for Best New Band in 2014, embark on their first ever UK headlining tour. The group consists of Howard Jones, Francesco Artusato, Ryan Wombacher and Nick Augusto, all with solid metal and hardcore pedigrees. Not suitable for under 14s.

Wed 25 Jan

Evil Scarecrow

Make-up clad over-the-top metal outfit with a dash of humour amongst the heavy riffs

Thu 2 Feb

The Fall

Gruff indie diehard Mark E Smith is back with the latest incarnation of the Fall, whoever that might involve. No change in musical status though – it's iconic ramshackle indie punk all the way.

Fri 27 Jan

Firewind

Greek metal quintet fronted by actual rock god Apollo.

Tue 21 Feb

£18.15

With Manimal and Scar of the Sun.

back to top

From the Jam

Now featuring only one member From the Jam. Bruce Foxton is joined by Russell Hastings and drummer Steve 'Smiley' Barnard.

Thu 26 Oct

Fun Lovin' Criminals

Fun Lovin' Criminals may be past their creative peak but always find an eager crowd, keen to bellow along to the hits.

Green Haze

Green Day tribute act.

Fri 14 Apr

£11

With The Offspin and Paramore Or Less.

Insane Championship Wrestling

Hardcore wrestling for those who aren't fazed by the use of thumbtacks, baseball bats or staple guns as weapons. As the title implies, not for the sane.

Fri 17 Feb

Loyle Carner

The MC from South London continues his moves up and around the scene with another UK wide tour. From his early appearances in 2013 the hip hop rapper has gone from strength to strength, appearing on BBC Radio One and hitting the A-List on 6Music.

Wed 15 Feb

back to top

New Model Army

Old school political punks.

Sham 69

The veteran bolshy Cockney punk rockers are still going with this tour featuring Jimmy Pursey, Dave Parsons, Dave Treganna and Robin Guy.

Sat 17 Jun

The Smyths

Accurate Smiths soundalike outfit on their Strangeways Here We Come tour

Sat 28 Jan

Sonata Arctica

Over-14s show. Power metal from Finland, where they know a thing or two about such things.

Fri 17 Mar

Soul Ii Soul

British soul, R&B and reggae from the veterans who released the hit single 'Back to Life (However Do You Want Me)' in 1989.

Sat 6 May

State Champs

Pop punk five piece from Albany, New York.

Suicide Silence

American deathcore quintet.

Sun 19 Mar

Super Hans

Peep Show's Super Hans, aka Matt King, supplies bangers, mixes and on-stage antics.

Sat 25 Feb

Teenstar Music Contest

A music contest for teens and pre-teens from Future Music, the people behind Open Mic UK. Do you have what it takes to be the UK's best teen singer, duo, vocal group or rapper? Give it a try, anything goes from RnB and grime to acoustic and classical.

Comments & ratings

Post a comment