Maltings Arts Theatre

Maltings Arts Theatre
26 The Maltings, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3HL
  • Telephone 07807 521436
  • Opening times By appointment.
  • Email
  • Website www.maltingsartstheatre.co.uk

Jump to times or comments

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Event times

There are 8 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Face To Face Theatre Workshop

Face to Face Theatre Workshop presented by Solo Theatre in collaboration with irrational theatre A special Introductory workshop exploring the techniques of solo performance with Colin Watkeys. Solo Theatre’s strength is its potential for making direct “face to face” contact with the audience and stimulating the…

Sat 25 Jul

I, Elizabeth

Dyad Productions bring their critically acclaimed production to the Maltings Arts Theatre prior to its return to the Edinburgh Festival. Using only Elizabeth I's words, Rebecca Vaughan explores the queen's struggle to reconcile the desires of womanhood with the duties of sovereignty.

Wed 29 Jul

Thu 30 Jul

Neville's Island

Four members of middle management are sent on a training weekend but end up trapped on an island. Then things really start to go wrong… By Tim Firth (Calendar Girls) and presented by Holly Road Productions.

Fri 7 Aug

£7.50–£10 / 07807 521436

Sat 8 Aug

£7.50–£10 / 07807 521436

Fri 14 Aug

£7.50–£10 / 07807 521436

Sat 15 Aug

£7.50–£10 / 07807 521436

Northanger Abbey

DOT Productions brings this witty adaptation of Northanger Abbey to the Maltings Arts Theatre in their usual comedic style.

Fri 17 Jul

£10–£12 / 07807 521436

Playhouse Creatures

A fascinating glimpse into the lives of the first actresses to appear on the English stage.

Thu 7 May

£7.50–£10 / 07807 521436

Fri 8 May

£7.50–£10 / 07807 521436

Sat 9 May

£7.50–£10 / 07807 521436

Sun 10 May

£7.50–£10 / 07807 521436

Two Russian Fairy Tales

Baba Yaga and The Stolen Turnips - presented by The Young People's Puppet Theatre and Aboyne Lodge School. Suitable for ages 5 +.

Comments & ratings

Post a comment