Poynton Leisure Centre

Poynton Leisure Centre
Yew Tree Lane, Poynton, North West England, SK12 1PU
Photo of Poynton Leisure Centre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 4 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

"bouncers"

Bouncers - 19th to 24th March 2018 One of John Godbers most performed plays Bouncers is an iconic play first staged thirty years ago with the theme still relevant today. The setting is a night club with four actors playing several roles of lads and lasses out on the town. You may have been there, seen it and done…

Mon 19 Mar 2018

£8 / 01625 876442

Tue 20 Mar 2018

£9 / 01625 876442

Wed 21 Mar 2018

£9 / 01625 876442

…and 3 more dates until 24 Mar 2018

"confusions"

Confusions - 21st to 26th May 2018 A fast-paced comedy by Alan Ayckbourn. Confusions is a series of five, short, interlinked one-act plays: Mother Figure, Drinking Companion, Between Mouthfuls, Gosforth’s Fete, and A Talk in the Park. Some of the characters appear in more than one play; others are only seen in…

Mon 21 May 2018

£8 / 01625 876442

Tue 22 May 2018

£9 / 01625 876442

Wed 23 May 2018

£9 / 01625 876442

…and 3 more dates until 26 May 2018

"party Piece"

Party Piece - 22nd to 27th January 2018 By Richard Harris. We first performed this play 20 years ago. This is a well-written, fast-paced and very funny play set in two adjoining back gardens of feuding neighbours. It is the night of Michael & Roma's fancy dress, house-warming barbeque. The evening looks set…

Mon 22 Jan 2018

£8 / 01625 876442

Tue 23 Jan 2018

£9 / 01625 876442

Wed 24 Jan 2018

£9 / 01625 876442

…and 3 more dates until 27 Jan 2018

"simplicity"

"Simplicity" by Adam Colclough Simplicity is two one act plays; "ANSWER" and "THERES NOBODY AT THE DOOR". They are both modern plays written in a contemporary style with lighting and sound an integral part of the productions. The plays explore the emotions of every day life.

Tue 12 Dec

£9 / 01625 876442

Wed 13 Dec

£9 / 01625 876442

Thu 14 Dec

£9 / 01625 876442

Fri 15 Dec

£9 / 01625 876442

Comments & ratings