The Comedy Store

The Comedy Store
1a Oxendon Street, London, SW1Y 4EE
  • Telephone 0844 871 7699
  • Email
  • Website www.thecomedystore.co.uk

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 15 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Al's Gig

Stand up from top comedians Hal Cruttenden, Josh Howie, Ivo Graham and Sara Pascoe hosted by MC Martin Semple.

Mon 16 Jan 2017

£14 / 0844 871 7699

The Best In Stand Up

A night of comedy from top acts on the circuit. With Andy Askins, Adam Bloom, Ivo Graham, Ellie Taylor and host MC Ian Stone. Plus open spots for budding comics.

Thu 2 Feb 2017

£18 (£13) / 0844 871 7699

The Best In Stand Up

Wit and hilarity a plenty from Andy Askins, Adam Bloom, Ivo Graham, Al Porter and MC Ian Stone.

Fri 3 Feb 2017

£20 / 0844 871 7699

The Best In Stand Up

Stand up from some of the best acts on the current circuit. Featuring MC John Moloney, Mike Gunn, Allyson June Smith, Rob Deering and Iain Stirling.

Thu 9 Feb 2017

£18 (£13) / 0844 871 7699

The Best In Stand Up

Stand up from top acts MC John Moloney, Mike Gunn, Rob Deering, Allyson June Smith and Nathan Caton.

Fri 10 Feb 2017

£20; £15; £23.50; £17.50 (£10; £10) / 0844 871 7699

Sat 11 Feb 2017

£20; £15; £23.50; £17.50 (£10; £10) / 0844 871 7699

back to top

The Best In Stand Up

A night of stand up from top comedians Ola, Markus Birdman, Javier Jarquin and Phil Nichol, overseen by MC Tom Wrigglesworth. Plus open spots.

Thu 16 Feb 2017

£18; £20; £15; £23.50; £17.50 (£13; £10; £10) / 0844 871 7699

Fri 17 Feb 2017

£18; £20; £15; £23.50; £17.50 (£13; £10; £10) / 0844 871 7699

Sat 18 Feb 2017

£18; £20; £15; £23.50; £17.50 (£13; £10; £10) / 0844 871 7699

The Best In Stand Up

A night of witty anecdotes and fun from Holly Walsh, Tom Stade, Paul Thorne, Jarred Christmas and MC Ian Coppinger. Plus open spots for yet more laughs.

Thu 23 Feb 2017

£18; £20; £15; £23.50; £17.50 (£13; £10; £10) / 0844 871 7699

Fri 24 Feb 2017

£18; £20; £15; £23.50; £17.50 (£13; £10; £10) / 0844 871 7699

Sat 25 Feb 2017

£18; £20; £15; £23.50; £17.50 (£13; £10; £10) / 0844 871 7699

The Best In Stand Up

Stand up from top comedians on the circuit. With MC Ian Stone, Andy Askins, Adam Bloom, Ivo Graham, Andrew Ryan plus an open spot for a budding comic.

Fri 3 Feb 2017

£15 (£10) / 0844 871 7699

The Children’s Trust Comedy Night

Tim Vine, Adam Hills plus loads more top acts perform in aid of the trust.

Mon 6 Feb 2017

Phone for availability / 0844 871 7699

Comedy Aid

The best of Danish stand-up comedy, performed in Danish, featuring Martin Hogsted, Anders Grau and Omar Marzouk.

Mon 9 Jan 2017

370DK / 0844 871 7699

back to top

Mon 12 Dec

£15 (£10) / 0844 871 7699

Jimmy McGhie hosts a session of seasonal stand-up from Felicity Ward, Pappy's, Geoff Norcott and Hal Cruttenden.

Comedy Store Players

A regular night, often featuring some legendary faces of the improv scene including Paul Merton, Josie Lawrence and Lee Simpson.

Sun 11 Dec

£17 (£12) / 0844 871 7699

Paul Merton, Josie Lawrence, Neil Mullarkey, Lee Simpson and Richard Vranch create and deliver fast-paced improv.

Wed 14 Dec

£17 (£12) / 0844 871 7699

Josie Lawrence, Lee Simpson, Richard Vranch, Ruth Bratt and Phelim McDermott create and deliver fast-paced improv.

Sun 18 Dec

£17 (£12) / 0844 871 7699

Paul Merton, Josie Lawrence, Neil Mullarkey, Lee Simpson, Richard Vranch and Andy Smart create and deliver fast-paced improv.

…and 19 more dates until 26 Feb 2017

The Cutting Edge

Topical comedy

Tue 13 Dec

£17 (£12) / 0844 871 7699

Stand-ups Ian Stone, Geoff Norcott, Tiff Stevenson, Sean Meo, Alistair Barrie and Ben Norris create and deliver topical, and themed, material.

Mon 19 Dec

£17 (£12) / 0844 871 7699

Stand-ups Sean Meo, Scott Capurro, Ben Norris, Angela Barnes, Rob Deering and Alistair Barrie create and deliver topical and themed, review of the year.

Tue 20 Dec

£17 (£12) / 0844 871 7699

Stand-ups Ian Stone, Geoff Norcott, Ola, Paul Thorne, Roger Monkhouse and Steve Gribbin create and deliver topical and themed, review of the year.

…and 6 more dates until 31 Jan 2017

King Gong

New act night with MC Jarred Christmas.

Mon 2 Jan 2017

£8 (£5) / 0844 871 7699

Up-and-coming stand-ups and members of the public pit their material against the gong. With Paul Thorne as gongmeister.

Mon 30 Jan 2017

£8 (£5) / 0844 871 7699

Up-and-coming stand-ups and members of the public pit their material against the gong. With Mick Ferry as gongmeister.

Mon 27 Feb 2017

£8 (£5) / 0844 871 7699

Up-and-coming stand-ups and members of the public pit their material against the gong. With Scott Capurro as gongmeister.

New Year’s Eve Stand Up & After Show Party

Performances from Jo Caulfield, Markus Birdman, Larry Dean and Phil Nichol introduced by MC Charlie Baker.

Sat 31 Dec

£52; £47 early bird / 0844 871 7699

Comments & ratings

Post a comment