Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Birmingham Repertory Theatre
Centenary Square, Broad Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2EP
Photo of Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 12 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Al Murray: Let's Go Backwards Together

A brand new show from everyone's favourite bigoted landlord, Al Murray, star of Happy Hour. Please only cheer at the irony and stay in your house if you actually hate the French.

Bridget Christie: Because You Demanded It

  • 5 stars

Acute social and political humour from the award-winning stand-up, who repeatedly pokes fun at her own righteous anger, this time taking to task Britain's departure from the EU.

Bucket List

Theatre Ad Infinitum presents a contemporary drama exploring themes of social mobility, neo-colonialism and freedom versus fate in modern Mexico.

Thu 20 Apr

£10–£13.50 / 0121 236 4455

Fri 21 Apr

£10–£13.50 / 0121 236 4455

Sat 22 Apr

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Family

Writer-performer and UK poetry slam champion Ben Norris battles the country's most notorious service stations and the perils of lower-league football in search of the man who became his father.

Jane Eyre

  • Directed by: Sally Cookson
  • Written by: Charlotte Bronte (book)

Sally Cookson directs this bold re-imagining of Charlotte Bronte's novel about a spirited heroine's fight for freedom and fulfilment on her own terms in the face of poverty, injustice and bitter betrayal. A National Theatre co-production with Bristol Old Vic.

Mon 4 Sep

£15–£37.50 / 0121 236 4455

Tue 5 Sep

£15–£37.50 / 0121 236 4455

Wed 6 Sep

£15–£37.50 / 0121 236 4455

…and 9 more dates until 16 Sep

Joan

The tale of Joan of Arc told through story and cabaret.

Fri 26 May

£13 / 0121 236 4455

Sat 27 May

£13 / 0121 236 4455

My Country - A Work In Progress

  • Directed by: Rufus Norris
  • Written by: Carol Ann Duffy

How United is the Kingdom really? Rufus Norris, Director of the National Theatre, collaborates with Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy on a provocative performance, which uses the exact words of interviews taken in the days after the EU referendum with people around the country. Starring Seema Bowri, Cavan Clarke, Adam Ewan…

Tue 16 May

Wed 17 May

…and 2 more dates until 20 May

One Love: The Bob Marley Musical

Kwame Kwei-Armah's musical biopic about the man and the legend and how he was propelled from rising reggae star to global icon. Mitchell Brunings plays the man himself, with Alexia Khadime as his wife Rita. Expect to hear all the hits, including No Woman No Cry, Exodus, Jamming and Stir It Up.

Mon 27 Mar

£10–£37.50 / 0121 236 4455

Tue 28 Mar

£10–£37.50 / 0121 236 4455

Wed 29 Mar

£10–£37.50 / 0121 236 4455

…and 9 more dates until 8 Apr

The Play That Goes Wrong

  • Directed by: Mark Bell
  • Written by: Henry Shields

Award winning company Theatre Mischief presents a play-within-a-play about an amateur dramatic society putting on a murder mystery production.

Mon 19 Jun

£10–£32 / 0121 236 4455

Tue 20 Jun

£10–£32 / 0121 236 4455

Wed 21 Jun

£10–£32 / 0121 236 4455

…and 3 more dates until 24 Jun

To Sir, With Love

The Young REP presents Ayub Khan Din's adaptation of ER Braithwaite's post-war drama about the reality of life as a black man who is forced to take a teaching post in a tough inner city school. Directed by Gwenda Hughes and Tom Saunders, and starring Lucy Clacher, Caleb Clarke and Matt Crosby.

Tue 25 Apr

£10–£20 / 0121 236 4455

Wed 26 Apr

£10–£20 / 0121 236 4455

Thu 27 Apr

£10–£20 / 0121 236 4455

…and 7 more dates until 6 May

The Who's Tommy

Peter Townshend's epic rock musical based on The Who's 1969 concept album about the pinball-playing boy.

Wed 17 May

£15–£30 / 0121 236 4455

Thu 18 May

£15–£30 / 0121 236 4455

Fri 19 May

£15–£30 / 0121 236 4455

…and 6 more dates until 27 May

Winnie And Wilbur

A new play by Mike Kenny based upon the bestselling picture books created by Valerie Thomas and Korky Paul. Winnie the witch loves Wilbur, her big black cat. She also loves her bright stripy tights, pumpkin soup, and waving her magic wand. Wilbur loves Winnie. He also loves broomstick rides, cheesecake, and curling…

Fri 31 Mar

The Studio

£10–£13 / 0121 236 4455

Sat 1 Apr

The Studio

£10–£13 / 0121 236 4455

Mon 3 Apr

The Studio

£10–£13 / 0121 236 4455

…and 15 more dates until 22 Apr

Comments & ratings

Post a comment