Church Hill Theatre

Church Hill Theatre
33a Morningside Road, Edinburgh, EH10 4DR
  • Telephone 0131 447 7597
Photo of Church Hill Theatre

Jump to times or comments (2)

Events at this venue

There are 8 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Ae Fond Kiss - The Story Of Rabbie Burns

Should auld acquaintance be forgot. Nonsense Room Productions bring the story of Robert Burns to the stage with a talented cast of actor-musicians. Rabbie is your guide with quirky commentary, amusing and poignant interactions with key characters along the way, and renditions of several famous poems and songs including Ae…

Sun 7 Oct

£12–£15 / 0131 447 7597

Jesus Christ Superstar

A modern rock opera by Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice, with no spoken dialogue but permeated with 1970s rock, gospel, folk and funk themes, modern language and high-energy dance numbers.Jesus Christ Superstar is loosely based on the Gospels and tells the story of the biblical Jesus in the final days leading up to his…

Tue 23 Oct

£8–£17 / 0131 447 7597

Wed 24 Oct

£8–£17 / 0131 447 7597

Thu 25 Oct

£8–£17 / 0131 447 7597

…and 2 more dates until 27 Oct

Let's Face The Music And Dance 2018

Charity show for Leukemia care

Tue 27 Nov

£15 / 0131 447 7597

Wed 28 Nov

£15 / 0131 447 7597

Thu 29 Nov

£15 / 0131 447 7597

…and 2 more dates until 1 Dec

Sun 7 Oct

£8–£10 / 0131 447 7597

Little Red Riding Hood

Traditional Pantomime by Geoffrey Clarke and Mary Howarth.Haggy, the wicked witch, sets out to change the "happily ever after" ending to all fairy tales - starting with Little Red Riding Hood. Transporting everyone to Fairy-Tale Land, she sets about her task with the aid of Wilberforce. Come along and join in the mirth…

Fri 14 Dec

£9.50–£12 / 0131 447 7597

Sat 15 Dec

£9.50–£12 / 0131 447 7597

Sun 16 Dec

£9.50–£12 / 0131 447 7597

…and 5 more dates until 22 Dec

Past. Present. Future

Come and join KS Dance Academy on a journey through Dance and Song….looking back through our previous performances, showing fantastic new choreography and music, and showcasing our many talented students. What will the future hold for these bright, beautiful students??

Sat 22 Sep

£14 / 0131 447 7597

Popstars! The 90's Musical

Its boyband vs girlband in this hilarious brand new musical from the team that brought you the global hit Back to the 80s.Packed with pop smash hits from the hyper-coloured 1990s by artists such as THE SPICE GIRLS, BACKSTREET BOYS, N*SYNC, BRITNEY SPEARS, CHRISTINA AGUILERA, MARIAH CAREY, MC HAMMER and many more.

Tue 30 Oct

£14 / 0131 447 7597

Wed 31 Oct

£14–£16 / 0131 447 7597

Thu 1 Nov

£14–£16 / 0131 447 7597

…and 2 more dates until 3 Nov

Showcase

Musical extravaganza for Macmillan Cancer Support.

Tue 25 Sep

£15 / 0131 447 7597

  • 19:30 – 22:30

Wed 26 Sep

£15 / 0131 447 7597

  • 19:30 – 22:30

Thu 27 Sep

£15 / 0131 447 7597

  • 19:30 – 22:30
…and 2 more dates until 29 Sep

Comments & ratings

2. comment removed
User account closed.
1. comment removed
User account closed.

Post a comment

RSS feed of these comments