Church Hill Theatre

Church Hill Theatre
33a Morningside Road, Edinburgh, EH10 4DR
  • Telephone 0131 447 7597
Photo of Church Hill Theatre

Jump to times or comments (2)

Events at this venue

There are 10 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Edinburgh Grand Opera: Cavalleria Rusticana

Edinburgh Grand Opera present Cavalleria Rusticana 27th and 29th March at 7:30pm 30th March at 4pm Critically acclaimed Edinburgh Grand Opera present Cavalleria Rusticana, brought to you by award winning team Alistair Digges and Kally Lloyd-Jones.  This intense and passionate opera features rising stars Melanie Gowie…

Wed 27 Mar

£12–£20 (£10–£18; Children £10–£18) / 0131 447 7597

Fri 29 Mar

£12–£20 (£10–£18; Children £10–£18) / 0131 447 7597

Sat 30 Mar

£12–£20 (£10–£18; Children £10–£18) / 0131 447 7597

Edinburgh Telephone Choir 72nd Concert

A variety of choral, brass band and dance numbers performed

Wed 1 May

£16.58 (Children £11.25) / 0131 447 7597

Edinburgh Telephone Choir Annual Concert 2019

We are delighted to present our 2019 annual concert, Stories and Dreams.

Wed 1 May

£16.58 (Children £11.25) / 0131 447 7597

Thu 2 May

£16.58 (Children £11.25) / 0131 447 7597

Fri 3 May

£16.58 / 0131 447 7597

It Runs In The Family

Comedy play by Ray Cooney.Set in a hospital, It Runs in the Family contains the usual assortment of farcical nuts running in and out of doors mistaking everybody for someone else, as Dr. Mortimore tries to fend off a paternity suit, an ex wife, a punkish son and various other lunatics so that he may, at last, deliver the…

Wed 29 May

£10–£12 / 0131 447 7597

Thu 30 May

£10–£12 / 0131 447 7597

Fri 31 May

£10–£12 / 0131 447 7597

Sat 1 Jun

£10–£12 / 0131 447 7597

New Jersey Boys

The New Jersey Boys, based in Devon, take their audience on a nostalgic musical journey through the career of one of the biggest selling groups of all times The Four Seasons.This choreographed show, featuring the amazing falsetto voice of Einar Vestman and the talented all round entertainer Gary Gould, is a clever mixture…

Sun 12 May

£21 / 0131 447 7597

Sir Thomas Allen and John Sessions - Stravinsky with the EIO

A programme of Stravinsky's music, 110 years after he wrote his first major work.

Sat 18 May

£18 (£15; Children £5) / 0131 447 7597

  • 19:30 – 21:30

Sun 19 May

£18 (£15; Children £5) / 0131 447 7597

  • 15:00 – 17:00

Swede Dreamz

Formed in 2004 and with such attention to detail both vocally and visually, Swede Dreamz ABBA tribute band took local venues by storm. Following numerous local sell-out shows, Swede Dreamz took their ABBA tribute show on the road and now plays to packed audiences across the UK and beyond including Windsor Castle, Queen's…

Sat 12 Oct

£21 / 0131 447 7597

Swede Dreamz Abba Show

Formed in 2004 and with such attention to detail both vocally and visually, Swede Dreamz ABBA tribute band took local venues by storm. Following numerous local sell-out shows, Swede Dreamz took their ABBA tribute show on the road and now plays to packed audiences across the UK and beyond including Windsor Castle, Queen's…

Sat 12 Oct

£21 / 0131 447 7597

Sweet Charity

Edinburgh Music Theatre presents the swinging sixties classic musical Sweet Charity

Tue 16 Apr

£17.35–£20.46 / 0131 447 7597

Wed 17 Apr

£17.35–£20.46 / 0131 447 7597

Thu 18 Apr

£17.35–£20.46 / 0131 447 7597

…and 2 more dates until 20 Apr

This Is Us

Come and join in the fun as we celebrate our 21st Birthday LY style! An evening full of song and dance from our 21 years, along with some new tunes thrown into the mix!

Thu 25 Apr

£8–£12 / 0131 447 7597

Fri 26 Apr

£8–£12 / 0131 447 7597

Sat 27 Apr

£8–£12 / 0131 447 7597

Comments & ratings

2. comment removed
User account closed.
1. comment removed
User account closed.

Post a comment

RSS feed of these comments