Cambridge Arts Theatre

Cambridge Arts Theatre
Cambridge Arts Theatre
St Edwards Passage, Cambridge, CB2 3PJ
  • Telephone 01223 578933
  • Seasonal times Closed Dec 25 Dec & Jan 1.
  • Box office times Mon–Sat noon–8pm; closed Sun.
  • Email
  • Website www.cambridgeartstheatre.com
Photo of Cambridge Arts Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 7 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Awful Auntie

David Walliam's tale of Stella, who goes to London with her parents and wakes up three months later with no idea what has happened.

Wed 25 Oct

£25 (Children £19) / 01223 578933

  • 14:30
  • 19:00

Thu 26 Oct

£25 (Children £19) / 01223 578933

  • 14:30
  • 19:00

Fri 27 Oct

£25 (Children £19) / 01223 578933

  • 14:30
  • 19:00

Sat 28 Oct

£25 (Children £19) / 01223 578933

  • 11:00
  • 15:00

Emma

Colin Blumenau directs Tim Luscombe's adaptation of Jane Austen's much-loved tale, telling the story of a young would-be match-maker who schemes to romantically pair the inhabitants of her area, is performed again over 200 years since it was written.

Tue 4 Jul

£18–£33 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45

Wed 5 Jul

£18–£33 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45

Thu 6 Jul

£18–£33 / 01223 578933

  • 14:30
  • 19:45
…and 2 more dates until 8 Jul

The Gruffalo's Child

Tall Stories presents Julia Donaldson's Gruffalo sequel, following the adventures of his child as she sneaks out in the night to see if the Big Bad Mouse really does exist.

Sat 24 Jun

£15.50 / 01223 578933

  • 10:30
  • 13:30

Sun 25 Jun

£15.50 / 01223 578933

  • 10:30
  • 13:30

The Mikado

An amateur production of Gilbert and Sullivan's satirical opera set in Tiptu, where all the characters carry familiar British characteristics.

Tue 27 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45

Wed 28 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45

Thu 29 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

  • 14:30
  • 19:45
…and 2 more dates until 1 Jul

The Play That Goes Wrong

  • Directed by: Mark Bell
  • Written by: Jonathan Sayer, Henry Lewis, Henry Shields

Award winning company Theatre Mischief presents a play-within-a-play about an amateur dramatic society putting on a murder mystery production.

Mon 7 Aug

£20–£35 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45

Tue 8 Aug

£20–£35 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45

Wed 9 Aug

£20–£35 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45
…and 3 more dates until 12 Aug

Room on the Broom

  • Directed by: Olivia Jacobs
  • Written by: Toby Mitchell (adapt)

Songs, laughs and scary fun for children with stories of witches, cats, dogs, birds and frogs. Ages 3+.

Tue 11 Jul

£15.50 / 01223 578933

  • 13:30

Wed 12 Jul

£15.50 / 01223 578933

  • 10:30
  • 13:30

Fri 14 Jul

£15.50 / 01223 578933

  • 10:30
  • 13:30
…and 2 more dates until 16 Jul

Sasha Regan's All Male The Mikado

Regan's unique adaptation of Gilbert and Sullivan's comic opera set in Japan, which satirises British culture and politics.

Tue 27 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45

Wed 28 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

  • 19:45

Thu 29 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

  • 14:30
  • 19:45
…and 2 more dates until 1 Jul

Comments & ratings

Post a comment