Cambridge Arts Theatre

Cambridge Arts Theatre
Cambridge Arts Theatre
St Edwards Passage, Cambridge, CB2 3PJ
  • Telephone 01223 578933
  • Seasonal times Closed Dec 25 Dec & Jan 1.
  • Box office times Mon–Sat noon–8pm; closed Sun.
  • Email
  • Website www.cambridgeartstheatre.com
Photo of Cambridge Arts Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 18 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

An Audience With Lucy Worsley: At Home With Jane Austen

In the bicentenary year of Jane Austen's death, join Dr Lucy Worsley as she delves into the life of the famous and much-loved author.

Awful Auntie

David Walliam's World Premiere featuring a very old car, a very large owl, and a very small ghost.

Wed 25 Oct

£25 (Children £19) / 01223 578933

Thu 26 Oct

£25 (Children £19) / 01223 578933

Fri 27 Oct

£25 (Children £19) / 01223 578933

Sat 28 Oct

£25 (Children £19) / 01223 578933

Death Of A Salesman

Abigail Graham directs Arthur Miller's iconic drama.

Tue 2 May

Phone for prices / 01223 578933

Wed 3 May

Phone for prices / 01223 578933

Thu 4 May

…and 2 more dates until 6 May

Emma

Colin Blumenau directs Tim Luscombe's adaptation of Jane Austen's much-loved tale, telling the story of a young would-be match-maker who schemes to romantically pair the inhabitants of her area, is performed again over 200 years since it was written.

Tue 4 Jul

£18–£33 / 01223 578933

Wed 5 Jul

£18–£33 / 01223 578933

Thu 6 Jul

£18–£33 / 01223 578933

…and 2 more dates until 8 Jul

English Touring Opera: Patience

Gilbert and Sullivan's light comic opera pokes fun at the aesthetic craze of the late 1800s and the eccentric affectations of figures like Oscar Wilde and his admirers. Willowy poets, sighing maidens, hearty milkmaids and burly officers all become targets of Gilbert's razor-sharp wit. Expect plenty of tunes and humour as…

Wed 26 Apr

£23–£42 / 01223 578933

Thu 27 Apr

£23–£42 / 01223 578933

English Touring Opera: Tosca

Puccini's political thriller is presented by English Touring Opera.

Tue 25 Apr

£23–£42 / 01223 578933

Fri 28 Apr

£23–£42 / 01223 578933

Sat 29 Apr

£23–£42 / 01223 578933

Fantastic Mr Fox

A playful retelling of Roald Dahl's sly tale.

Tue 9 May

£25 (Children £18) / 01223 578933

Wed 10 May

£25 (Children £18) / 01223 578933

Thu 11 May

£25 (Children £18) / 01223 578933

…and 2 more dates until 13 May

Fracked! Or: Please Don't Use The F-Word

James Bolam and Anne Reid star in this razor-sharp black comedy by Alistair Beaton that takes a timely look at the conflicted core of planetary energy and earthly power.

Tue 23 May

Wed 24 May

…and 2 more dates until 27 May

The Gruffalo's Child

all Stories presents Julia Donaldson's Gruffalo sequel, following the adventures of his child as she sneaks out in the night to see if the Big Bad Mouse really does exist.

Wed 21 Jun

£15.50 / 01223 578933

…and 2 more dates until 25 Jun

The Mikado

An amateur production of Gilbert and Sullivan's satirical opera set in Tiptu, where all the characters carry familiar British characteristics.

Tue 27 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

Wed 28 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

Thu 29 Jun

£19–£29 / 01223 578933

…and 2 more dates until 1 Jul

My Country

  • Directed by: Rufus Norris
  • Written by: Carol Ann Duffy

Rufus Norris, Director of the National Theatre, collaborates with Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy on a provocative performance, which uses the exact words of interviews taken in the days after the EU referendum with people around the country.

Mon 12 Jun

£18–£28 / 01223 578933

Tue 13 Jun

£18–£28 / 01223 578933

Wed 14 Jun

£18–£28 / 01223 578933

…and 3 more dates until 17 Jun

My Country – A Work In Progress

  • Directed by: Rufus Norris
  • Written by: Carol Ann Duffy

A provocative performance based on interviews taken in the days after the EU referendum.

Mon 12 Jun

Tue 13 Jun

Wed 14 Jun

…and 3 more dates until 17 Jun

Not Dead Enough

Olivier Award-winning Ian Talbot directs Shaun Mckenna's adaptation of Peter James's murder thriller in which a detective confronts the mysterious disappearance of his spouse. Bill Ward stars as DS Roy Grace alongside Laura Whitmore, one of the stars of 2016's Strictly Come Dancing on BBC1, and Coronation Street's Stephen…

Mon 15 May

£23–£42 / 01223 578933

Tue 16 May

£23–£42 / 01223 578933

Wed 17 May

£23–£42 / 01223 578933

…and 3 more dates until 20 May

The Play That Goes Wrong

  • Directed by: Mark Bell
  • Written by: Henry Shields

Award winning company Theatre Mischief presents a play-within-a-play about an amateur dramatic society putting on a murder mystery production.

Mon 7 Aug

£20–£35 / 01223 578933

Tue 8 Aug

£20–£35 / 01223 578933

Wed 9 Aug

£20–£35 / 01223 578933

…and 3 more dates until 12 Aug

Room on the Broom

  • Directed by: Olivia Jacobs
  • Written by: Toby Mitchell (adapt)

Songs, laughs and scary fun for children with stories of witches, cats, dogs, birds and frogs. Ages 3+.

Tue 11 Jul

£15.50 / 01223 578933

…and 2 more dates until 16 Jul

Sand in the Sandwiches

  • Directed by: Gareth Armstrong
  • Written by: Hugh Whitemore

Award-winning actor Edward Fox stars in an adaptation of John Betjeman's poem about British seaside culture.

Tue 6 Jun

Thu 8 Jun

…and 2 more dates until 10 Jun

Sasha Regan's All Male The Mikado

Regan's unique adaptation of Gilbert and Sullivan's comic opera set in Japan, which satirises British culture and politics.

Tue 27 Jun

Wed 28 Jun

…and 2 more dates until 1 Jul

The Showstoppers: Improvised Musical

Audience suggestions become an all-singing, all-dancing show as the comedy troupe create a brand new musical from scratch at every performance.

Thu 1 Jun

Fri 2 Jun

Comments & ratings

Post a comment