The Bradford Playhouse

The Bradford Playhouse
4–12 Chapel Street, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD1 5DL
Photo of The Bradford Playhouse

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 8 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

13 The Musical

Geek. Poser. Jock. Beauty Queen. Join BYP for a hilarious coming-of-age show & find that "cool" can be where you least expect it!

Wed 19 Jul

£5–£10 / 01274 800415

Thu 20 Jul

£5–£10 / 01274 800415

Fri 21 Jul

£5–£10 / 01274 800415

Annie

All Stars Performing Arts Presents Annie! Set in 1930s New York during the Great Depression, brave young Annie is forced to live a life of misery and torment at Miss Hannigan’s orphanage. Annie’s luck changes when she is chosen to spend Christmas with the famous billionaire Oliver Warbucks, at his grand Manhattan…

Thu 6 Jul

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Fri 7 Jul

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Sat 8 Jul

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Calamity Jane

The Bradford Players present Calamity Jane 'Calam' dresses like a man, totes a gun and drives the Deadwood City stagecoach. Well-meaning, but disaster-prone, she tries to help the local saloon proprietor out of a jam by promising to fetch a music-hall star from Chicago. A hilarious comedy, it nevertheless has…

Wed 7 Jun

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Thu 8 Jun

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Fri 9 Jun

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Sat 10 Jun

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Thu 22 Jun

£10 / 01274 800415

Fri 23 Jun

£10 / 01274 800415

Sat 24 Jun

£10 / 01274 800415

Fri 26 May

Studio

£8–£10 / 01274 800415

Sat 27 May

Studio

£8–£10 / 01274 800415

Into The Woods

Join Bradford Youth Players to see what befalls Cinderella, Red Riding Hood, Jack & others after happily ever after.

Wed 19 Jul

£5–£10 / 01274 800415

Thu 20 Jul

£5–£10 / 01274 800415

Fri 21 Jul

£5–£10 / 01274 800415

Lady In The Van

Alan Bennett draws from his memoirs to offer a dramatized account of the genteel vagrant, Miss Shepard, who parked her van in his driveway for fifteen years. Maggie Smith starred in London's West End."A wonderfully bittersweet comic diary of the years in which a lethally dotty and very smelly old bat parked her…

Wed 28 Jun

Studio

£12 / 01274 800415

Thu 29 Jun

Studio

£12 / 01274 800415

Fri 30 Jun

Studio

£12 / 01274 800415

Sat 1 Jul

Studio

£12 / 01274 800415

Rent

Do not miss the legendary, multi-award-winning and ground-breaking rock musical RENT as it celebrates its incredible 20th anniversary. This exhilarating landmark musical tells the thrilling story of a group of impoverished young artists struggling to survive in New York City's East Village in the thriving days of…

Wed 8 Nov

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Thu 9 Nov

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Fri 10 Nov

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Sat 11 Nov

£10–£12 / 01274 800415

Comments & ratings

Post a comment