Oswaldtwistle Civic Arts Centre

Oswaldtwistle Civic Arts Centre
155 Union Road, Oswaldtwistle, Lancashire, BB5 3HZ
  • Telephone 01254 398319
  • Email
  • Website www.i72139.wix.com/civicartscentre
Photo of Oswaldtwistle Civic Arts Centre

Jump to times or comments

Community arts centre hosting touring bands, comedians and more, plus an impressive array of weekly classes and workshops alongside local theatre and arts projects.

Catch the number 6 bus from Accrington or the number 7 from Blackburn.

Events at this venue

There are 29 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Billionaire Boy

Theatrical premiere of David Walliams' book Billionaire Boy, adapted for the outdoor stage. Take a rug or low-backed chair. Picnics welcome, hot drinks and ice cream available.

Thu 10 Aug

£8–£12 / 01926 430307

Black Magic

Tribute to award-winning girls of pop Little Mix.

Sat 19 Aug

£12–£15 / 01254 398319

Confusions By Alan Ayckbourn

Three hilarious one act plays, all loosely linked by characters or locations. This evening takes a wry comic look at relationships often with farcical results.

Fri 21 Jul

£7.50 / 01254 398319

David Holt

In response to massive customer demand, leading UK spirit medium David Holt returns to the famous Oswaldtwistle Civic Theatre this October. Since the age of four, David has been able to see, hear and feel the spirit people around him. Expect the unexpected during an evening of spell-binding interaction and intensity as…

Fri 13 Oct

£15 / 01254 398319

The Dreamboys

The world famous male strippers strut their stuff.

Thu 7 Sep

£19.50 / 01382 434940

The Emperor's New Clothes

A ridiculously silly comedy for children of all ages from the team who brought you the Elves and the Shoemaker. This traditional story about vanity, pride and playing tricks is fun for everyone with lots of audience interaction and participation. All tickets are £7.50. Performance starts at 6pm (doors open 5pm).

Fri 15 Sep

£7.50 / 01254 398319

Esiotrot

Roald Dahl's delightful tale of love and tortoises returns to the stage by popular demand.

Sun 3 Sep

£7 / 01254 398319

Graham Gouldman And Heart Full Of Songs

10cc's Graham Gouldman comes to us with an acoustic evening of all his big hits from No Milk Today through to 10cc's iconic love song I'm not in Love.

Sat 30 Sep

£25–£45 / 01254 398319

Halloween Party And Storytime

Join the ghosts and skeletons as they uncover the secrets of Halloween. Includes one hour party, biscuits and juice for all the young people followed by a 45 minute performance. Also includes fancy dress competitions and games. price 6.50 per child and 3.50 for adults which includes a free tea or coffee. Every child…

Tue 31 Oct

£3.50–£6.50 / 01254 398319

It's A Wonderful Life

The Civic Arts Centre & Theatre proudly presents the classic 1946 film adapted for stage. An angel is sent from Heaven to help a desperately frustrated businessman by showing him what life would have been like if he had never existed.

Fri 15 Dec

£8.50–£10 / 01254 398319

Sat 16 Dec

£8.50–£10 / 01254 398319

Jimmy Cricket

Jimmy Cricket is back at the Civic with his great value comedy show. Suitable for the family.

Sat 27 Jan 2018

£5–£10 / 01254 398319

The King Of Pop

Get ready to moonwalk the night away at a Michael Jackson tribute show whose star performer Navi once earned a standing ovation from the King of Pop himself.

Fri 29 Sep

£13–£19 / 01254 398319

The Legend Of The Golden Duck

A traditional Polish fairytale brought to life by the Civic Arts Centre & Theatre.

Sat 30 Sep

£3.50–£6.50 / 01254 398319

Fri 11 Aug

£3 / 01254 398319

Manford's Comedy Club

Jason Manford's comedy clubs, which can be found all across the country, were devised by the stand-up himself after realising that, for some reason, comedy was further down on the 'to do' list for a night out then ten-pin bowling. Aimed at showcasing truly good comedian who are working the circuit, it's all about…

Sun 9 Jul

£13.75 / 01254 398319

Sun 10 Sep

£13.75 / 01254 398319

Sun 8 Oct

£13.75 / 01254 398319

…and 2 more dates until 10 Dec

Murder Mystery Supper

Our popular Murder Mystery Supper evening.

Sat 1 Jul

£8.50–£9.50 / 01254 398319

Fri 27 Oct

£5–£7 / 01254 398319

Sat 28 Oct

£5–£7 / 01254 398319

Richard Digance

Comedy folk singer-songwriter.

Sun 23 Jul

£18 / 01254 398319

Fri 4 Aug

£3 / 01254 398319

Room On The Broom Children's Party

Join us for 2 hours of fun! Play games, join in with arts and crafts then after a short interval watch the story come to life! Based on the story Room on the Broom.

Sat 21 Oct

£3–£7.50 / 01254 398319

Roy Chubby Brown

Controversial stand-up from the Yorkshire-born veteran.

Sat 8 Jul

Cancelled / 01254 398319

Sally Barker & Vicki Genfan Live

Two very special artists bring their music and talents together for their Autumn tour. Sally Barker (The Voice UK Finalist) and Vicki Genfan (Guitar Superstar Winner) join forces for the first time in Lancashire.

Fri 10 Nov

£12.50 / 01254 398319

Snippets Of Sister Act 2

All the best bits from the popular show - Sister Act 2

Fri 30 Jun

£5 / 01254 398319

Sat 1 Jul

£5 / 01254 398319

Fri 28 Jul

£3 / 01254 398319

A Vision Of Elvis

A Vision of Elvis transports you on a musical journey from Sun Studios, The Movie Years, ‘68 Comeback’ and a breathtaking Concert Years finale, an experience you will never forget. Featuring the Official No.1 Elvis Tribute Show multi-award winning Rob Kingsley.

Fri 6 Oct

£17.50 / 01254 398319

A Vision of Elvis

2008 European Elvis Tribute Artist Champion Rob Kingsley presents the total Elvis package, from custom-made costumes to that curl of the lip.

Fri 6 Oct

£17.50 / 01254 398319

  • 19:30

When The Wind Blows

By Raymond Briggs

Fri 1 Sep

Free / 01254 398319

The Wizard Of Oz

From the team behind last year's pantomime Robin Hood and April's Alice in Wonderland. You are invited to click your heels, journey over the rainbow and ease on down the yellow brick road as Immersion Theatre proudly present The Wizard of Oz, a magical pantomime guaranteed to have you in stitches from beginning to…

Fri 1 Dec

£8–£12 / 01254 398319

Sat 2 Dec

£8–£12 / 01254 398319

Sun 3 Dec

£8–£12 / 01254 398319

…and 2 more dates until 9 Dec

Comments & ratings

Post a comment