Stamford Corn Exchange Theatre Company & Theatre Lounge

Stamford Corn Exchange Theatre Company & Theatre Lounge
Exchange Hall, Broad Street, Stamford, Lincolnshire, PE9 1PX
  • Telephone 01780 766455
  • Opening times Mon–Sat 9.30am–4.30pm; closed Sun.
  • Email
  • Website www.stamford-corn-exchange.co.uk
Photo of Stamford Corn Exchange Theatre Company & Theatre Lounge

Jump to times or comments

Corn Exchange

A newly refurbished theatre seating up to 400 people and offering a diverse programme of entertainment. The Theatre Lounge is a private hire area with small stage and capacity up to 200 people. We are licensed for wedding ceremonies and other events in both the auditorium and the Theatre Lounge. We also offer talks and tours on the history and development of the Charity Trust project.

Text supplied by third party.

Events at this venue

There are 16 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Aladdin

Traditional panto fun.

Sat 16 Dec

£9 (£8.50) / 01780 766455

  • 13:30

Beauty and the Beast

Panto fun based on the traditional fairy tale. Presented by Stamford Pantomime Players.

Wed 27 Dec

£9.50 (£9; Children £8) / 01780 766455

  • 14:00

Beyond the Barricade

A selection of the best-loved songs from new and classic West End shows like The Phantom of the Opera, Mamma Mia, The Lion King and Les Miserables.

Sat 4 Nov

£22.50 / 01780 766455

  • 19:30

The Conmitments

Rock and pop covers of the Commitments' songs.

Sat 2 Dec

£18.50 (£17.50; Children £16.50) / 01780 766455

With the Motown Sensations.

  • 19:30

Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps!

Talegate Theatre Productions presents the tale of Father Christmas trying to keep the noise down as he delivers presents.

Sun 10 Dec

£10.50 (Children £8.50; Family £34) / 01780 766455

  • 13:30

Forbidden XMAS Nights: Circus just got sexy

Girls' Christmas night out with chiselled bodies and hot uniforms.

Thu 7 Dec

£20–£21 / 01780 766455

From the Jam

Now featuring only one member From the Jam. Bruce Foxton is joined by Russell Hastings and drummer Steve 'Smiley' Barnard.

Fri 25 May 2018

£24.20 / 01780 766455

Phill Jupitus: Juplicity

Phill brings poetry and chat to the masses.

Thu 23 Nov

£15 / 01780 766455

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Pirates of Penzance

Stamford Gilbert and Sullivan present the comic opera also known as The Slave of Duty.

Wed 11 Oct

£13.50 (£12.50; Children £7) / 01780 766455

Thu 12 Oct

£13.50 (£12.50; Children £7) / 01780 766455

Fri 13 Oct

£13.50 (£12.50; Children £7) / 01780 766455

Sat 14 Oct

£13.50 (£12.50; Children £7) / 01780 766455

The Quo Experience

Tribute to rockers Status Quo.

Sat 25 Nov

£18 / 01780 766455

  • 19:30

Rhino's Classic

Bodybuilding show and competition.

Sun 29 Oct

£16.50 / 01780 766455

Simon Day: In Character

Legend of The Fast-Show, Simon Day takes to the stage to present his different comedy characters.

Fri 6 Oct

£22–£26.95 / 01780 766455

The Stones

Relax – it's not actually the Rolling Stones, but these guys pride themselves in getting as close to recreating the Stones vibe as possible.

Fri 29 Sep

£17 (£16) / 01780 766455

  • 19:00

That 80s Rock Show

Live tribute to the 80s, presented by The Hair Rock Experience. Expect music including Bon Jovi, Poison, Whitesnake, Aerosmith and more.

Sat 9 Dec

Times to be confirmed / £18.50 (£17.50) / 01780 766455

Whole Lotta Shakin: The Shakin Stevens Story

Tribute show to Shakin' Stevens, starring Rebel Dean and a full live band.

Fri 1 Dec

£18 (£17) / 01780 766455

  • 19:30

Wrong Jovi

A tribute to the New Jersey rockers.

Sat 30 Sep

£14 (£13; Children £12) / 01780 766455

  • 19:30

Comments & ratings