Nuffield Theatre

Nuffield Theatre
Nuffield Theatre
University Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO17 1TR
  • Telephone 02380 315500
  • Opening times Mon–Fri 10am–6pm; closed Sat & Sun.
  • Email
  • Website www.nuffieldtheatre.co.uk
Photo of Nuffield Theatre

Jump to times or comments (1)

Awarded Regional Theatre of the Year 2015 at The Stage Awards the theatre is home to Southampton’s leading professional theatre company, Nuffield. The company produces new work for local and national audiences and collaborates with other theatre companies. In addition to theatre the programme include stand-up comedy and children's shows.

Pay and display parking is available before 5pm, however spaces are very limited particularly during University term-time. After 5pm and at weekends all university car parks are free.

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

There are 10 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

The Gruffalo's Child

Tall Stories presents Julia Donaldson's Gruffalo sequel, following the adventures of his child as she sneaks out in the night to see if the Big Bad Mouse really does exist.

Mon 23 Oct

£12 / 02380 315500

  • 14:00

Tue 24 Oct

£12 / 02380 315500

Wed 25 Oct

£12 / 02380 315500

…and 3 more dates until 28 Oct

Guess How Much I Love You

The classic children's book comes to life with songs, games and fun.

Mon 12 Feb 2018

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Tue 13 Feb 2018

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Wed 14 Feb 2018

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

…and 3 more dates until 17 Feb 2018

The Hartlepool Monkey

Adventure story based on the legend of ‘The Hartlepool Monkey’, featuring spirited sea shanties and mischievous puppetry from Gyre and Gimble.

Tue 31 Oct

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Wed 1 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Hetty Feather

A production of Jacqueline Wilson's book for youngsters, Hetty Feather tells of plucky young Hetty as she searches for her real family.

Tue 21 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Wed 22 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Thu 23 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

…and 45 more dates until 7 Jan 2018

Joe Lycett: That's The Way, A-Ha A-Ha, Joe Lycett

  • 4 stars

Lycett's latest show is all about the ability to be a wee bit useless in life while trying to figure out what it's all about. He talks about his home town (Birmingham, doncha know?) and about the time he met Kim Kardashian, which is bound to be an interesting story if nothing else.

Sun 11 Mar 2018

£20 / 02380 315500

  • 19:30

Mark Steel: Every Little Thing's Gonna be Alright

The star of Radio 4’s Mark Steel’s in Town and newspaper columnist of the year is back with a new show guaranteed to make the world seem even more wild than it is.

Sun 18 Mar 2018

£15 / 02380 315500

  • 19:30

People, Places and Things

  • Directed by: Jeremy Herrin
  • Written by: Duncan Macmillan

Duncan Macmillan's sobering drama about a young woman facing harsh reality in rehab.

Tue 7 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Wed 8 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Thu 9 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

…and 2 more dates until 11 Nov

Robin Ince: Pragmatic Insanity

New stand-up show from the star of Radio 4's The Infinite Monkey Cage.

Fri 4 May 2018

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 02380 315500

Things I Know to be True

Frantic Assembly and State Theatre Company Of South Australia present Andrew Bovell's complex and intense study of the mechanics of a family that is both poetic and brutally frank.

Tue 14 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Wed 15 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

Thu 16 Nov

Times to be confirmed / £10 / 02380 315500

…and 2 more dates until 18 Nov

Who Sleighed Santa? Murder Mystery Dinner Event

When Santa announces that he wants to make some big changes, not everyone is happy. Murder mystery night for teams of 6–10.

Thu 30 Nov

£30 / 02380 671771

Comments & ratings

1. Salma Palma15 Jun 2014, 12:06am Report

3.25 for a small bottle of water in the theatre bar!!

RSS feed of these comments