The Studio at the Edinburgh Festival Theatre

The Studio at the Edinburgh Festival Theatre
Potterrow, Edinburgh, EH8 9BL
Photo of The Studio at the Edinburgh Festival Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 7 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

The Attic

Grandma and Lucy are up in the attic where all the memories are stored. Hidden in dusty containers at the top of the house, they have been waiting a long time to come out and play. Come up the stairs, blow away the cobwebs and peek into the boxes. Who knows what might happen when the sleepy attic comes to life. Set to a…

Sat 6 Jan 2018

£8 / 0131 622 8086

Tue 9 Jan 2018

£8 / 0131 622 8086

Wed 10 Jan 2018

£8 / 0131 622 8086

…and 5 more dates until 21 Jan 2018

Relaxed Performance - The Tin Soldier

Hans Christian Andersen’s first ever children’s story is about two people who find each other in a rough tough world, although, like winter, nothing lasts forever.

Wed 13 Dec

£15 / 0131 622 8086

Sat 16 Dec

£15 / 0131 622 8086

Shall We Dance?

After our last sell out evening, join us again for a contemporary, glittering evening of ballroom dancing.

Sat 3 Feb 2018

£17.50 / 0131 622 8086

The Story of the Little Gentleman

Barbro Lindgren's book about the friendship between a man and a dog, adapted for the stage by Catherine Wheels.

Wed 18 Oct

Free but ticketed - part of Luminate Festival / 0131 622 8086

  • 11:30 – 12:30
  • 14:30 – 15:30

'Thirteen' by Leith Academy

Thirteen Advanced Higher Drama students from Leith Academy present own pieces of work exploring current social issues.

Fri 27 Oct

£5 / 0131 622 8086

The Tin Soldier

Hans Christian Andersen’s first ever children’s story is about two people who find each other in a rough tough world, although, like winter, nothing lasts forever.

Thu 7 Dec

£15 / 0131 622 8086

Fri 8 Dec

£15 / 0131 622 8086

Sat 9 Dec

£15 / 0131 622 8086

…and 10 more dates until 23 Dec

Wolves

The wolf pack community is set against the dangers of the big bad wolf, in a world of fairy tale imagery swaying between littered and tidied, wild and domestic.

Sat 17 Feb 2018

£10 / 0131 622 8086

Comments & ratings