The Windmill

The Windmill
22 Blenheim Gardens, London, SW2 5BZ

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 21 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Barringtone

The highly acclaimed band plays experimental pop, with support from Milk Disco.

Mon 19 Dec

£3 / 020 8671 0700

Butthole Sunday III: A Tribute to Butthole Surfers

John, Meatraffle, The Hungry Ghosts, Dreamherbs and The Boomers perform a selection of songs by the American band.

Sun 4 Dec

Christmas All Dayer: The Physics House Band

Jebs Presents: Saturday 17th December 2016 A Christmas all-dayer @ The Windmill, Brixton. The Physics House Band Verse Metrics Iran Iran Mathletics. Vaga-lume Move To Canada Lightcliffe Doors: 3:30pm For more information: www.facebook.com/JebsPresents @alicejebs Poster by Daniel Jamie…

Sat 17 Dec

£8.80 some concessions / 020 8671 0700

Cosmic Carnage Presents : Oozing Wound

Cosmic Carnage is proud to present: OOZING WOUND Riff-heavy weedy thrash explosion from Chicago. Un-fucking-missable! New LP "Whatever Forever" out October on Thrill Jockey. https://oozingwound.bandcamp.com https://www.facebook.com/oozingwound/ LUMINOUS BODIES "Sound like the Butthole Surfers playing on a…

Sat 3 Dec

Fundraiser For Brixton Soup Kitchen

Lixo, Lou E and special guests raise funds for this worthy cause.

Tue 20 Dec

back to top

Gaelynn Lea

The experimental musician and composer plays ambient takes on fiddle music. With support from Laura Victoria.

Wed 7 Dec

£5.50 / 020 8671 0700

Horsey

The up-and-coming band plays energetic alt rock.

Fri 9 Dec

£3 / 020 8671 0700

Horsey

The London-based group performs its own take on jazz-funk.

Fri 23 Dec

Phone for prices / 020 8671 0700

James Ray & The Black Hearted Riders

The band plays dark-toned alt rock with support from Jazz Riot.

Thu 23 Feb 2017

The Jaw

The band plays alt rock with support from Belonging.

Mon 5 Dec

Free / 020 8671 0700

back to top

Meatraffle

Cancel the rest of December, it;s the TRASHMOUTH RECORDS XMAS PARTY! MEATRAFFLE https://www.facebook.com/MEATRAFFLE/ "Meatraffle are fine perveurs of - Death Ragga - Trapdoor Jazz - Speed Waltz - Erroneous Funk - Avant Pop - Bastard Musik - Pedestrian Bio Mekanicalrik - Gulag Baroque" "When Meatraffle first…

Fri 16 Dec

£5.50 / 020 8671 0700

Ming City Rockers

Four-piece pop/punk rock band from Immingham with support from Alex Wonk.

Wed 14 Dec

£4.40 / 020 8671 0700

Morkobot

The band plays weird, outer-space doom/drone/stoner rock. With support from Henge.

Thu 9 Feb 2017

£7; £6 adv / 020 8671 0700

Mouths

Mouths The Windmill presents: Mouths + Rat The Magnificent + one more band Psychedelically violent alt-rock with monkey drums and widescreen guitars.

Thu 5 Jan 2017

£3 / 020 8671 0700

The No Frills Band

Lively, round-the-table presentation of Irish, Welsh, English and Scottish tunes, plus American old-time, bluegrass and western swing.

Sun 11 Dec

Free / 020 8671 0700

back to top

Oozing Wound

The Chicagoan threesome performs its contemporary take on thrash metal. Luminous Bodies, Meadows and Grave Lines support.

Sat 3 Dec

£10; £8 adv / 020 8671 0700

Thu 8 Dec

£3 / 020 8671 0700

The band plays its special brand of garage psychedelia. With support from Tear, Fish and Dave Mankind.

Retrospectacular 2001

A celebration of the best and worst of 2001, with live music, karaoke and DJs.

Sat 10 Dec

£8; £6.50 adv / 020 8671 0700

Rodents

The band plays DIY/punk rock with support from Sidney, Dead Arm and Rose & Tara.

Thu 22 Dec

£4 / 020 8671 0700

Slow Dance

Slow Dance is back at Brixton's Windmill joining forces with south london's NiNE8 COLLECTIVE for a night of live producers.

Thu 15 Dec

Phone for prices / 020 8671 0700

Trashmouth Xmas Party

A Christmas showcase for artists from the record company, featuring Meatraffle, Bat-Bike, Madonnatron and more.

Fri 16 Dec

£5 / 020 8671 0700

Comments & ratings

Post a comment