Trades Club

Trades Club
Holme Street, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, HX7 8EE
Photo of Trades Club

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 24 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

3 Daft Monkeys

Alternative folk material from this three piece group from Cornwall.

Fri 7 Apr

£13 ( £10) / 01422 845265

Brix And The Extricated

The five-piece outfit led by Brix Smith-Start and including Stephen Hanley, Paul Hanley, Steve Trafford and Jason Brown, all ex-members of The Fall, play classic material and original garage rock numbers.

Fri 19 May

£12 ( £10) / 01422 845265

David Rovics

Politically charged songs from the singer-songwriter who has been called the musical voice of the progressive movement in the US.

Wed 24 May

£8 ( £6) / 01422 845265

DLM (Davis Lindley Mullan)

Ex-Stackridge stars Davis Lindley Mullan, otherwise known as DLM, are a three-piece acoustic trio based in the west country

Thu 20 Apr

£15 ( £12) / 01422 845265

The Grateful Dudes: Grateful Dead Tribute

The Grateful Dudes bring the imagination, invention and improvisation of the Grateful Dead to pastures new in the UK.

Sat 15 Apr

£10 ( £8) / 01422 845265

Hebden Folk Roots Festival

A three-day folk music festival featuring a wonderful mix of artists, dancers, storytellers and musicians.

Fri 12 May

£64.31–£85.55 / 01422 845265

Sat 13 May

£64.31–£85.55 / 01422 845265

Sun 14 May

£64.31–£85.55 / 01422 845265

The Hempolics

One of the most exciting bands to emerge from the blossoming UK reggae scene, incorporating elements of hip hop, soul and electronica.

Sat 29 Apr

£10 ( £8) / 01422 845265

Jens Lekman

Guitar pop from the Belle & Sebastian-loving Swede.

Thu 31 Aug

£16.50 / 01422 845265

John Bramwell

Acoustic show from the I Am Kloot frontman.

Fri 24 Mar

£17 ( £15) / 01422 845265

Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker

Contemporary and classic folk two-piece who are nominated for Radio 2 Folk Awards 2014 Best Duo and Best Newcomer.

Thu 13 Apr

£10 (£8) / 01422 845265

Laetitia Sadier

Solo show from the Stereolab frontwoman.

Fri 14 Apr

£10 ( £8) / 01422 845265

Lana Loves House

A glamorous, boundary defying, gender bending, mind expanding night of house music to sparkle up your weekend.

Sat 8 Apr

£5–£6 / 01422 845265

Lucy Ward

The singer-songwriter and musician plays her unique brand of nu-folk.

Thu 27 Apr

£10 ( £8) / 01422 845265

Luke Haines

The singer-songwriter and member of The Auteurs, Baader Meinhof and Black Box Recorder, performs his alternative idiosyncratic rock original songs and other works.

Thu 11 May

£17 ( £15) / 01422 845265

Maia

The self-proclaimed sci-fi folk evangelists and award-winning band deliver their genre-busting mix of harmonies, grooves and instrumentals.

Fri 5 May

£10 ( £8) / 01422 845265

Michael Chapman

The long-established singer-songwriter who was born in Hunslet, performs his contemporary folk and blues originals.

Thu 18 May

£13 ( £11) / 01422 845265

Nots

The noise-punk outfit from Memphis performs in support of its album Cosmetic.

Tue 6 Jun

£8 ( £6) / 01422 845265

The Orielles

The indie trio plays pop with lilting harmonies, jangling guitars and pounding wave-like bass sounds.

Fri 21 Apr

£7 ( £6) / 01422 845265

Plastic Mermaids

Indie-rock numbers from the Isle Of Wight-based quintet.

Fri 28 Apr

£10 ( £8) / 01422 845265

Said The Maiden

Traditional and contemporary English, Irish and American folk by the all-female trio.

Thu 25 May

£11 ( £9) / 01422 845265

She Drew The Gun

Dreamy, lyrical psych-pop.

Fri 31 Mar

£8 ( £7) / 01422 845265

Steve Hillage & Miquette Giraudy

Hillage and Giraudy play a very special afternoon show at the Trades Club where they will be featuring tracks from the new Searching For The Spark boxset alongside a few suprises.

Sun 23 Apr

£13.20 ( £8.80) / 01422 845265

System 7

Ex-Gong guitarist Steve Hillage and Miquette Giraudy are the core of both System 7 and Mirror Stem and they produce ambient techno, mixed in with elements of psychedelia.

Sat 22 Apr

£15 ( £12) / 01422 845265

Wolf People

The four-piece outfit featuring vocalist and guitarist Jack Sharp, bassist Dan Davies, drummer Tom Watt and guitarist Joe Hollick play progressive, psychedelic folk. Support from Dan McPhee.

Sat 1 Apr

£11 ( £9.90) / 01422 845265

Comments & ratings

Post a comment