Trades Club

Trades Club
Holme Street, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, HX7 8EE

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 27 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Barry Hyde & The Malody Ensemble

The Futureheads lead singer performs with his ensemble consisting of double bass, cello, violin, trumpet, clarinet, baritone and tenor sax to promote his experimental and pop solo project, Malody.

Thu 15 Dec

£12 (£10) / 01422 845265

Ben Watt

London-born musician and producer, best known as one half of the duo Everything But The Girl. Current collaborator and acclaimed guitarist Bernard Butler (Suede) will be joining Watt on his November solo tour of the UK.

Wed 26 Oct

Times to be confirmed / £16 / 01422 845265

Craig Charles Funk And Soul Club

Funk fuelled anthems with a soul and R&B angle from the popular actor and DJ.

Fri 6 Jan 2017

£20.90 some concessions / 01422 845265

Crazy P Soundsystem

Upbeat, melodic house music.

Fri 11 Nov

£12 / 01422 845265


Dubby dance beats from Dreadzone who charted in the mid-90s with 'Little Britain' but have been making compelling reggae-rooted soundscapes ever since.

Sat 17 Dec

£16 (£13) / 01422 845265

back to top

Dub Pistols

Baggy-dub from ex-Monkey Mafia collaborator Barry Ashworth.

Sat 26 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 01422 845265

Gotta Have House

Residents spin a variety of house styles in aid of #Andysmanclub.

Fri 9 Dec

£5 / 01422 845265

Guy Davis & Brooks Williams: Inside The Delta

A double-headed concert featuring two outstanding guitarists, New York blues legend Guy Davis and Americana-blues singer-songwriter Brooks Williams, now based in the UK but originally from Statesboro, Georgia.

Thu 10 Nov

James Taylor Quartet

Acid jazz veterans whip up a storm on the dancefloor with their Hammond grooves.

Fri 2 Dec

£17 (£15) / 01422 845265

James Yorkston

The singer-songwriter and author from Fife presents some of his original compositions as well as readings of his work.

Sun 18 Dec

£10 (£8) / 01422 845265

back to top

Jesus Jones

Eighties alt dance group who brought us the hit 'Right Here Right Now'.

Sat 19 Nov

£17 / 01422 845265

Joan As Policewoman

Aka dramatic violinist/vocalist Joan Wasser who has performed with Rufus Wainwright and Antony's Johnsons, and who named her act after the old Angie Dickinson TV show.

Thu 17 Nov

£18 / 01422 845265

John Fairhurst

Stomping old school blues and roots.

Fri 18 Nov

£12 / 01422 845265


Gypsy funk and Klezmer from the multi-instrumental collective.

Fri 16 Dec

£7 (£5) / 01422 845265

Lana Loves House

DJs Lana, Antony Ellis and Scott Hub spin house music with Alan Bellwood supplying the visuals.

Sat 5 Nov

£6 (£5) / 01422 845265

back to top

Little Barrie

Funk, soul and R&B trio.

Sat 3 Dec

£12–£14 / 01422 845265

Loudon Wainwright III

The head of a vast musical legacy and purveyor of perfect folk performs from latest album Haven't Got The Blues (Yet).

Fri 28 Oct

Phone for availability / 01422 845265

The Lucid Dream

Carlisle is the home town of these four purveyors of psychedelic pop. Support is Purple Heart Parade, The Goa Express and White Rabbit DJs.

Sat 12 Nov

£7 / 01422 845265

Martha Tilston

The folk singer-songwriter performs tracks from her debut album The Sea.

Thu 8 Dec

£14 (£12) / 01422 845265

Meilyr Jones

The singer-songwriter performs his alternative pop material. With support from Violet Disguise.

Wed 7 Dec

£9 / 01422 845265

back to top

Sarah Jane Morris

One London critic's assessment of sensual singer-songwriter Sarah Jane Morris, who straddles rock, blues, jazz and soul with a goosebump-raising four octave range that rumbles from the heels of her size eight shoes to the tips of her flame-red mane.Famed for her association with the Communards in the mid-80s and infamous…

Sun 4 Dec

£12 (£10) / 01422 845265

Steve Tilston

Liverpudlian singer-songwriter and highly skilled guitarist.

Thu 24 Nov

£14 / 01422 845265

Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones

Teddy Thompson and Kelly Jones perform duets inspired by The Everly Brothers, Buddy Holly and Sam Cooke.

Sun 27 Nov

£14 / 01422 845265


London trio who have been described as 'like the Beach Boys if they were from Hackney.'

Tue 25 Oct

£12–£14 / 01422 845265

Tom Russell

Need we say more…….. singer songwriter, painter, essayist - Tom Russell has recorded thirty five highly acclaimed records and published five books: '120 Songs of Tom Russell'; 'Tough Company - Letters with Charles Bukowski'; 'Blue Horse Red Desert: the Art of Tom Russell'; 'Bloodsport' a crime novel published by…

Sun 15 Jan 2017

£19.80 / 01422 845265

Transglobal Underground

The London-based music collective who specialise in a fusion of western, Asian and African music styles performs its house, dance and world beat material.

Fri 4 Nov

£15 / 01422 845265


London based rock band who supported Royal Blood on tour.

Fri 25 Nov

£9 (£7) / 01422 845265

Comments & ratings

Post a comment