Esquires

Esquires
60A Bromham Road, Bedford, MK40 2QG
Photo of Esquires

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 22 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Anti-Nowhere League

Old school punk rockers who used to hang with the Damned (and have an infamous 'carrot story' in their disreputable past, Google it if you dare).

Sat 14 Oct

£13.20 / 01234 340120

Barrence Whitfield & The Savages

This US-based quintet brings its R&B and soul originals to the UK's stage.

Sun 4 Jun

£13.75 / 01234 340120

Bat Sabbath

Cancer Bats pay tribute to the founders of heavy metal with a full set of Black Sabbath covers.

Sat 10 Jun

£13.75 / 01234 340120

Boombastic 90s

Nightclub featuring the best of everyone's favourite nostalgic decade – the 90s.

Fri 23 Jun

£5.50 / 01234 340120

China Crisis

Scouse duo from out of the 80s specialising in wistful pastoral pop.

Thu 9 Nov

£19.25 / 01234 340120

The Crack

The CRACK make a welcome appearance to Esquires with support bands, Feckin Ejits and Wolf Bites Boy. Sounds all night from DR SKA…. All for £10 - Not to be missed. Doors open 7.30 till late

Sat 24 Jun

£11 / 01234 340120

Declan McKenna

Pop singer-songwriter from Hertfordshire.

Sun 18 Jun

£11 / 01234 340120

Mon 19 Jun

£11 / 01234 340120

The Doors Alive

Tribute to Jim Morrison's seminal LA rock crew.

Fri 14 Jul

£13.20 / 01234 340120

The Dowling Poole @ Bedford Esquires@holy Moly's

The second in only three dates that The Dowling Poole will be playing in 2017

Fri 8 Sep

£7.70 / 01234 340120

Guns 2 Roses

Welcome to the botanic garden, baby; it's a Guns N' Roses tribute.

Sat 17 Jun

£11 / 01234 340120

Hayseed Dixie

Theres always a Hell of a howdown when these boys roll through town!

Fri 7 Jul

£19.25 / 01234 340120

Icicle Works

The return of the psychedelic pop group from Liverpool whose widescreen pop tunes were briefly popular in the mid-80s.

Thu 5 Oct

£19.25 / 01234 340120

Insight X Dork Presents… Husky Loops

Insight have teamed up with Dork magazine to bring you Husky Loops + Guests at Bedford Esquires on August 12th.

Sat 12 Aug

£6.60 / 01234 340120

Mad Dog Mcrea

Devon band blending folk rock, gypsy jazz and bluegrass.

Fri 17 Nov

£13.20 / 01234 340120

My Life Story

Sparkling indie pop with orchestral flourishes from Jake Shillingford and chums.

Fri 4 Aug

£16.50 / 01234 340120

My Vitriol

Hard rocking with grungy edges from this London band who have been quiet of late.

Wed 15 Nov

£16.50 / 01234 340120

Roachford

The singer-songwriter who hails from London and is best known for the hit Cuddly Toy, plays his pop and soul originals.

Sat 2 Dec

£17.60 / 01234 340120

Sham 69

SHAM 69 headline Esquires in Bedford and bring you the best of punk to the area with support bands TBC.

Sat 9 Sep

£13.20 / 01234 340120

Sharks

Sharks have reformed with three original members Chris Spedding, Steve Parsons and Nicky Judd. Also on board are Sex Pistol/Professionals drummer Paul Cook and Toshi Ogawa from Kingmob (bass). Sharks were originally formed in 1972 by Andy Fraser after the demise of Free, who left the band before their second album, Jab…

Sat 23 Sep

£13.20 / 01234 340120

The Sugarhill Gang and Grandmasters Furious Five feat Melle Mel & Scorpio

Double bill of hip hop and rap pioneers most famous for their hits 'Rapper's Delight', 'The Message' and 'White Lines.'

Thu 22 Jun

£16.50 / 01234 340120

Uk Subs

https://www.facebook.com/UKSubs/ Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult Back for their yearly visit to The Portland, punk legends UK Subs are always vital and always superb. See you down the front!

Sat 25 Nov

£13.75 / 01234 340120

The Whybirds

https://www.facebook.com/thewhybirds Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult The Whybirds are a four-piece rock 'n' roll band from Bedford, England. All three members (Dave Banks, Ben Haswell and Luke Tuchscherer) are singer/songwriters - giving the group a diverse range of songs and vocal styles - but without…

Fri 30 Jun

£7.70 / 01234 340120

Comments & ratings

Post a comment