Epstein Theatre

Epstein Theatre
Hanover Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L1 3DY
Photo of Epstein Theatre

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 18 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Alyssa Edwards: The Secret Is Out

RuPaul's Drag Race fan favourite presents a night of sickening performance.

Sat 3 Mar

£21 / 0844 888 4411

  • 20:30

Dear Zoo

The popular pop-up book by Rod Campbell about Ben and Sally's search for a pet is brought to the stage with puppets and audience participation. Suitable for ages 2+.

Sat 12 May

£14 ( £50) / 0844 888 4411

  • 13:30
  • 15:30

Sun 13 May

£14 ( £50) / 0844 888 4411

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Dr Feelgood

Rhythm'n'blues veterans from the 70s, whose unhinged sound inspired the early punk acts, but who now have the dubious honour of no longer featuring any original members.

Sat 20 Oct

£21 / 0844 888 4411

  • 20:00

Dusty & The Shades of The Sixties

A show which celebrates the life and music of Dusty Springfield.

Wed 16 May

£19.50 / 0844 888 4411

Eddi Reader

The popular folk pop chanteuse, known for her work with Fairground Attraction and often called upon to add her voice to other people's records tours her latest album Vagabond.

Thu 17 May

£26.35 / 0844 888 4411

Genesis Connected

The band plays the hits of Genesis, Peter Gabriel and Phil Collins, featuring 'Sledgehammer', 'In The Air Tonight', 'Over My Shoulder', 'Against All Odds', 'That's All', 'The Living Years' and many more.

Fri 22 Jun

£18 / 01252 811009

I'm About to Lose Control and I Think Joe Lycett

The Birmingham-born comic tours his latest show.

Fri 23 Mar

Sold out / 0844 888 4411

Sat 24 Mar

Sold out / 0844 888 4411

Jimeoin: Ridiculous

Refining a lost art of the commonplace, Jimeoin is a comic with a delightful sense of the absurd and a uniquely low-key style.

Wed 17 Oct

£17.50 / 0844 888 4411

Jimmy Osmond

Andy Williams tribute show starring Jimmy Osmond.

Thu 15 Mar

£27–£75 / 0844 888 4411

Fri 16 Mar

£27–£75 / 0844 888 4411

John Robins: Speakeasy

Storytelling, improvisations and intelligent wordplay.

Sat 24 Feb

£15.50 / 0844 888 4411

Lennon's Banjo

Play about the disappearance of John Lennon's first musical instrument.

Tue 24 Apr

£16–£26 / 0844 888 4411

  • 14:00
  • 19:30

Wed 25 Apr

£16–£26 / 0844 888 4411

  • 14:00
  • 19:30

Thu 26 Apr

£16–£26 / 0844 888 4411

  • 14:00
  • 19:30
…and 9 more dates until 5 May

Lennon's Banjo

The race for the holy grail of pop memorabilia is on, in the world-premiere of a brand-new comedy. From the writer of the stage play adaptation of Helen Forrester's Twopence to Cross the Mersey, comes a play about the disappearance of Lennon's first musical instrument and the hunt to find it! Produced by Pulse Records Ltd…

Tue 24 Apr

£16–£26 / 0844 888 4411

  • 19:30

Wed 25 Apr

£16–£26 / 0844 888 4411

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 26 Apr

£16–£26 / 0844 888 4411

  • 19:30
…and 8 more dates until 5 May

Los Pacaminos

Tex-Mex and Americana music, with none other than Paul Young (yes, that one) on vocals.

Sun 18 Mar

£20 / 0844 888 4411

The New Jersey Boys

Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons tribute show.

Sun 25 Feb

£21 (£19.50) / 0844 888 4411

  • 20:00

Romeo and Juliet/A Midsummer Night's Dream

Shakespeare's magical comedy, in repertoire with his famous tragedy.

Wed 11 Apr

Times to be confirmed / £16–£32 / 0844 888 4411

Thu 12 Apr

Times to be confirmed / £16–£32 / 0844 888 4411

Fri 13 Apr

Times to be confirmed / £16–£32 / 0844 888 4411

…and 6 more dates until 21 Apr

The Salon

Drew Quayle's comedy play The Salon is the story of the lives and loves of employees at beauty salon 'Curl up and Dye'.

Mon 21 May

Times to be confirmed / £15–£22 / 0844 888 4411

Tue 22 May

Times to be confirmed / £15–£22 / 0844 888 4411

Wed 23 May

Times to be confirmed / £15–£22 / 0844 888 4411

…and 3 more dates until 26 May

The Spirit of Elvis

Elvis tribute act.

Sat 10 Mar

£23.50 / 0844 888 4411

T-Rextasy

Longstanding, respected T-Rex tribute act. Glam rockers, brace yourselves.

Fri 23 Nov

£23 / 0844 888 4411

  • 20:00

Post a comment