Assembly Hall

Assembly Hall
Stoke Abbott Road, Worthing, East Sussex, BN11 1HQ
  • Telephone 01903 206206
  • Email
  • Website www.worthingtheatres.co.uk
Photo of Assembly Hall

Jump to times or comments

Assembly Hall

Home to the largest Wurlitzer organ in Europe and just one of the four venues that make up the Worthing Theatres network. Assembly Hall features a full programme of touring music, comedy and theatre acts with a main auditorium capacity of up to 1100 for standing concerts. Also available to hire for conferences, meetings, dances and banquets.

Events at this venue

There are 13 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Ben Fogle: Tales From the Wilderness

TV adventurer Ben Fogle tours with his latest evening of storytelling.

Wed 29 Sep

£27.50 / 01903 206206

Jason Manford: Like Me

The comic hits the road again with more observational comedy.

Fri 20 May 2022

£31.50 / 01903 206206

Sat 21 May 2022

£31.50 / 01903 206206

Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny

Acerbic wit and dark, deadpan one-liners from familiar telly face Carr.

Tue 10 Aug

£31 / 01903 206206

Josh Widdicombe: Bit Much …

The comedian and TV presenter returns.

Thu 16 Sep

£21.50 / 01903 206206

Leo Sayer

The British music legend performs his pop and disco hits.

Sat 25 Sep

£39.30 / 01903 206206

The Manfreds

Rock and blues with a twist of jazz.

Sat 16 Oct

£36.88–£38.88 / 01903 206206

Milton Jones in Milton: Impossible

Absurd one-liners from telly regular Jones.

Fri 24 Sep

£29 / 01903 206206

Omid Djalili: Schmuck for a Night

The British-Iranian comedian and star of stage and screen brings his new show to an adoring public.

Thu 9 Sep

£26.50 / 01903 206206

The Overtones

Doo-wop vocal harmony man band doing it for the mums.

Thu 25 Nov

£29.70–£42.90 / 01903 206206

Thu 17 Mar 2022

£17.50–£26 / 01903 206206

Sarah Millican: Bobby Dazzler

Sarah Millican muses about throwing poo over a wall, floatation tanks and weight loss via the loss of a fingertip on her sixth international tour.

Fri 23 Jul

£30.50 / 01903 206206

Scouting for Girls

Quirky perky London indie poppers who gave us 'She's So Lovely'.

Mon 22 Nov

£27.70 / 01903 206206

Wilko Johnson

The redoubtable Dr Feelgood guitarist and band rock it up Canvey Island-style; after undergoing radical surgery to treat his hitherto-believed-to-be terminal cancer, the indomitable Johnson is back, minus one pancreas but with added vim and vigour.

Sat 24 Apr

£37.25 / 01903 206206

Fri 22 Apr 2022

£37.25 / 01903 206206

Post a comment