Joiners Arms

Joiners Arms
141 St Mary Street, Southampton, Hampshire, SO14 1NS
Photo of Joiners Arms

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 42 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Advance Base

Advance Base is the electronic solo project of Chicago, IL singer/songwriter Owen Ashworth (formerly of Casiotone for the Painfully Alone). Using a two-handed arsenal of electric pianos, autoharps, Omnichords, loops, samples & drum machines, Ashworth builds minimalist, heavy-hearted, & nostalgia-obsessed tunes…

Sun 24 Feb

£8.80 / 02380 225612

Andy Burrows

The Winchester-born singer-songwriter and ex-drummer of Razorlight performs indie-rock.

Wed 20 Feb

£15.95 / 02380 225612

Art Brut

This is Tmrw Presents Fri Feb 15th Art Brut + Guests 10pm curfew

Sat 2 Mar

£16.50 / 02380 225612

Banging Mick Presents Tranzfuzion

Get yourselves down to the Joiners in Southampton on Saturday 9th Feb 2019 for 7 hours of euphoric, uplifting and hard trance music. In association with underground-connection.uk internet radio station, hosted and headlined by Southampton local Dj Banging Mick, supported by London based Dj Miss T and North Wales finest…

Sat 9 Feb

£9.12 / 02380 225612

Black Midi

Black Midi are the enigmatic London 4-piece that are quickly becoming one of the hottest new underground bands in the country. Having formed only a year ago and making their name (as a lot of the great new up and coming bands are) at The Windmill in Brixton they feature Geordie Greep (vocals/guitar), Cameron Picton…

Sun 3 Feb

£6.60 / 02380 225612

Blood To Youth

Melodic hardcore form the Harrogate-hailing four-piece, formed by ex-Climates members Sam Bowden, Matt Powels, Chris Pritchard and Max Dawson.

Fri 1 Mar

£9.90 / 02380 225612

Clean Cut Kid

Disjointed. funk-tinged indiepop.

Tue 2 Apr

£12.10 / 02380 225612

Dream State

Five-piece alt rock and post-hardcore unit.

Wed 27 Mar

£11 / 02380 225612

Drug Church

Hardcore punk outfit.

Thu 7 Feb

£8.80 / 02380 225612

Eagle & Weeks Reunion Show

4 YEARS REUNION SHOW!ONE NIGHT ONLY!

Sat 8 Jun

£7 / 02380 225612

Easy Life

Leicester outfit that combine rock, jazz, funk and punk influences.

Sat 23 Mar

£13.75 / 02380 225612

Eleanor McEvoy

Top selling Irish singer/songwriter.

Tue 9 Apr

£16.50 / 02380 225612

The Faim (joiners, Southampton)

The MJR Group present The Faim

Fri 25 Jan

£11.20 / 02380 225612

Fatherson

Fatherson

Tue 26 Feb

£8.80 / 02380 225612

Ferris & Sylvester

Birmingham Promoters Coda Agency presents Ferris & Sylvester plus support

Wed 13 Feb

£6.60 / 02380 225612

Heavy Lungs

Alt.rockers from Bristol.

Wed 23 Jan

£7.70 / 02380 225612

Henge

A mind boggling display of synths, cosmic indie pop, BPMs and psychedelic costumes from outer space (via Manchester).

Fri 5 Apr

£13.20 / 02380 225612

Jerry Williams

The Portsmouth-based singer-songwriter performs indie-pop material from the release of her new EP, Let's Just Forget It.

Thu 31 Jan

£6.60 / 02380 225612

Joyce Manor

American punk rock band from California.

Sat 20 Apr

£16.50 / 02380 225612

Juanita Stein

The Australian guitarist and singer-songwriter, known as the lead vocalist in the indie-rock band Howling Bells, performs her solo material.

Sun 10 Feb

£8.80 / 02380 225612

Low Island

Electronic four-piece with jazz influences from Oxford.

Wed 13 Mar

£11 / 02380 225612

Marsicans

Leeds rocker playing upbeat indie as scuzzy pop.

Thu 4 Apr

£9 / 02380 225612

MC Lars

Spokesman for the iGeneration MC Lars promises post-punk laptop rap.

Sat 30 Mar

£11 / 02380 225612

The Men That Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing

The steam-punk quartet from London, who are named after a piece of graffiti found scrawled on a wall near the site of one of Jack The Ripper's murders, were the first musicians to release a single on wax cylinder for several decades. Their music is uproarious but their lyrics erudite, and they are genuinely funny. This…

Tue 16 Apr

£11 / 02380 225612

Milk Teeth

The Stroud-based four-piece which is made up of Becky Blomfield, Chris Webb, Oli Holbrook and Billy Hutton began working together in 2013 and have since gone on to receive critical acclaim with their post-punk and grunge rock style and lively performances.

Tue 29 Jan

£11 / 02380 225612

Plastic Mermaids

Indie-rock numbers from the Isle Of Wight-based quintet.

Sat 16 Mar

£11 / 02380 225612

Puppy

The band plays rock with scuzzy riffs.

Wed 17 Apr

£11 / 02380 225612

The Raven Age

London-based metal band.

Fri 29 Mar

£12.10 / 02380 225612

Rock Night

Another epic JodieBowie line up - taking place at the legendary Joiners in Southampton. Headliners - Our Propaganda Main Support - Crooked Shapes Support - Foreigners Son Tickets £8 advance, £10 on door. More details TBA.

Fri 21 Jun

£8.97 / 02380 225612

Self Esteem

Solo electro-pop project from Slow Club's Rebecca Taylor.

Mon 18 Mar

£14 / 02380 225612

Shvpes

Shvpes make their Sugarmill debut.

Fri 1 Feb

£8.80 / 02380 225612

Smash The Stigma Iv Welcomes Luke Rainsford

Happy New Year Everyone, We're delighted to announce that Bevolution Music and The Joiners Arms, Southampton are working together to bring you the 4th annual charity event SMASH the Stigma. Bevolution Music are continually supporting PAPYRUS UK in sharing their vision of a society which speaks openly about suicide and…

Sun 17 Feb

£6.60 / 02380 225612

Sports Team

Future Perfect presents Sports Team Plus Seafoam & Old Swing The Cellar - Oxford Wednesday 9th May 16+ / 7.30pm / £5adv

Sun 24 Mar

£7.70 / 02380 225612

Stella Donnelly

Australian-Welsh rock singer-songwriter, full of feminist defiance.

Thu 25 Apr

£9.90 / 02380 225612

This Feeling - Southampton

“The best club in the UK for future rock n roll stars” Noel Gallagher

Fri 22 Feb

£6.60 / 02380 225612

This Is The Kit

Kate Stables and her band perform folk-rock originals.

Sun 27 Jan

Sold out / 02380 225612

This Wild Life

Acoustic pop-punk from the Californian duo.

Fri 8 Feb

£15.40 / 02380 225612

Tom Williams

The Tunbridge Wells-born musician performs indie-folk and alt-country.

Thu 24 Jan

£11 / 02380 225612

Vein

Hardcore band from Boston, Massachusetts.

Thu 21 Feb

£13.20 / 02380 225612

We Are Not Devo

Solid Entertainments present WE ARE NOT DEVO (the UK's only DEVO tribute)

Sat 2 Feb

£11 / 02380 225612

The Wedding Present

Perennially popular archetypal 80s indie stalwarts fronted by David Gedge head out on their Hit Parade tour.

Fri 22 Mar

Sold out / 02380 225612

Wonk Unit

Wonk Unit hit Worcester, following a Main Stage appearance at Rebellion Festival

Sun 10 Mar

£11 / 02380 225612

Post a comment