Various venues: Glasgow

Various venues: Glasgow
Glasgow, G1
Photo of Various venues: Glasgow

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 16 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Glasgow 2018 European Championships

This multi-sport event sees European athletes compete in athletics, aquatics, cycling, golf, gymnastics, rowing and triathlon. Events take place across Scotland, at venues including Cathkin Braes Mountain Bike Trails, Knightswood Park, Loch Lomond, PGA Centenary Course at Gleneagles, Royal Commonwealth Pool, Sir Chris Hoy…

Thu 2 Aug

Times & prices vary

Fri 3 Aug

Times & prices vary

Sat 4 Aug

Times & prices vary

…and 8 more dates until 12 Aug

Glasgow Americana

Blues, country and folk fest following in the footsteps of the fondly remembered Big Big Country festival.

Wed 3 Oct

Times & prices vary / 07960 152333

Thu 4 Oct

Times & prices vary / 07960 152333

Fri 5 Oct

Times & prices vary / 07960 152333

…and 2 more dates until 7 Oct

Glasgow Doors Open Day

Free admission to see inside some of Glasgow's finest buildings, old and new, and enjoy various guided walks throughout the city in the annual festival that involves more than 100 buildings.

Mon 10 Sep

Times vary / Free / 0141 554 4411

Tue 11 Sep

Times vary / Free / 0141 554 4411

Wed 12 Sep

Times vary / Free / 0141 554 4411

…and 4 more dates until 16 Sep

Glasgow International Festival Of Visual Art

Two-yearly festival of contemporary art commissioned from artists around the globe and including exhibitions in traditional gallery spaces, plus unique site-specific installations and live performance art. The 2018 festival will be directed by Richard Parry, who was formerly the Curator-Director of the Grundy Art Gallery…

Mon 23 Apr

Times & prices vary / 0141 276 8384

Tue 24 Apr

Times & prices vary / 0141 276 8384

Wed 25 Apr

Times & prices vary / 0141 276 8384

…and 12 more dates until 7 May

Glasgow Jazz Festival

The Glasgow Jazz Festival has hosted some of the biggest names in jazz, blues, soul, funk, R&B and world music, from Miles Davis, Sarah Vaughan, Elvin Jones and Pat Metheny to Tony Bennett, Buddy Guy, Pee Wee Ellis and Tito Puente. With major concerts, a late night jazz club, film screenings and talks, it's one of the…

Wed 20 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 353 8000

Thu 21 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 353 8000

Fri 22 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 353 8000

…and 2 more dates until 24 Jun

Glasgow Science Festival: Glasgow Explores

A packed programme of workshops, shows, films, discussion, exhibitions and art collaborations allows budding scientists to sit back and learn something new or don safety goggles and take part in an experiment.

Thu 7 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 330 5370

Fri 8 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 330 5370

Sat 9 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 330 5370

…and 8 more dates until 17 Jun

Glasgow Shag Festival

In the late 1920s, a swing dance called the Collegiate Shag was born in America and at the time, it was bigger than its dance cousin, the Lindy Hop. Join in and discover the exciting dance at the third annual festival, with daytime classes, social dancing and more. Beginners welcome.

Fri 6 Jul

Times to be confirmed / prices vary

Glasgow Youth Film Festival

The Glasgow Youth Film Festival is different to other film festivals. Not only is it aimed at teenagers, it’s also the first film festival in Europe that is curated by 15–19 year olds. This novel approach prevents GYFF being a well-meaning but ultimately condescending collection of movies selected by adults based on what…

Fri 14 Sep

Times & prices vary

Sat 15 Sep

Times & prices vary

Sun 16 Sep

Times & prices vary

Graphic Design Festival Scotland

The Graphic Design Festival Scotland aims to inspire young designers through active engagement, all while promoting creativity, collaboration, friendly competition and fun. In 2018 the festival features a showcase of design and visual communication created by young people entitled Young & Powerful.

Sat 20 Oct

Times & prices vary

Sun 21 Oct

Times & prices vary

Mon 22 Oct

Times & prices vary

…and 34 more dates until 25 Nov

The Mackintosh Festival

Festival celebrating the creative genius of Charles Rennie Mackintosh. The programme includes exhibitions and tours as well as the opportunity to unleash your own creativity through workshops and activities.

Mon 1 Oct

Times & prices vary

Tue 2 Oct

Times & prices vary

Wed 3 Oct

Times & prices vary

…and 28 more dates until 31 Oct

Piping Live! Glasgow International Piping Festival

The skirl of the pipes can be heard across Glasgow at this celebration of piping culture. Piping Live! includes outdoor performances by full bands in Buchanan Street and George Square, and informal evening gigs at the Festival Club. Plus, there are competitions such as the Masters Solo Piping Competition or Pipe Idol…

Mon 13 Aug

Times & prices vary / 0141 353 0220

Tue 14 Aug

Times & prices vary / 0141 353 0220

Wed 15 Aug

Times & prices vary / 0141 353 0220

…and 4 more dates until 19 Aug

Southside Fringe

A 17-day independent fringe festival that aims to broaden the scope of music, comedy, burlesque, cabaret, art and theatre events happening in Glasgow's southside. Highlights of the 2017 programme include Colonel Mustard & The Dijon 5 and Psychedelic Confessions of a Primal Screamer.

Fri 11 May

Times & prices vary

Sat 12 May

Times & prices vary

Sun 13 May

Times & prices vary

…and 14 more dates until 27 May

Tectonics Glasgow

Tectonics Glasgow is a glittering festival of new music, curated by the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra's redoubtable Principal Guest Conductor Ilan Volkov. The 2018 lineup features Mats Gustafson, Sue McKenzie, Nathalie Forget, Danielle Price, Miya Masaoka and many others.

Sat 5 May

Times & prices vary

Sun 6 May

Times & prices vary

Tenement Trail

The likes of The Temperance Movement, The Big Moon, Anteros, Catholic Action, Life, Emma Woods, Lucia, Sway, Rascalton, Stevie Parker and Fauves play this Tenement TV-promoted gig crawl, which takes in Nice'n'Sleazy, O2 ABC2, Broadcast, Flat 0/1 and King Tut's.

Sat 29 Sep

£15

West End Festival

Taking over the West End of Glasgow each year, the festival treats the ears to a great musical line-up, tantalises all the senses with a carnival and delves into the creative depths of local studios and exhibitions with the Hidden Lane open days.

Fri 1 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 341 0844

Sat 2 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 341 0844

Sun 3 Jun

Times & prices vary / 0141 341 0844

…and 21 more dates until 24 Jun

WoFF: World of Film International Festival Glasgow

International festival featuring over 40 films from independent directors from all over the world.

Thu 4 Oct

Times & prices vary

Fri 5 Oct

Times & prices vary

Sat 6 Oct

Times & prices vary

Sun 7 Oct

Times & prices vary

Post a comment