Think Tank

Think Tank
Times Square, Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE1 4EP

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 36 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Ben Haenow

Winner of 2014's X Factor.

Tue 21 Mar

Blaenavon

Alternative pop from Hampshire trio.

Sun 2 Apr

Bonafide

Swedish hard rockers.

Fri 17 Mar

Cupids

The Manchester four-piece perform their indie-rock material.

Fri 26 May

Dan Owen

The gravelly-voiced singer and guitarist plays country songs.

Tue 4 Apr

Decade

Indie rock outfit from Bath.

Sun 5 Mar

Devilskin

The four-piece from Auckland, New Zealand, fronted by Jennie Skulander, brings its alternative metal originals to the UK's stages. Support from Sumo Cyco.

Wed 15 Mar

Dilated Peoples

The Swedish hard rock band, formed by singer and guitarist Pontus Snibb in Malmo in 2006 bring their Flames tour to Birmingham as it continues its mission to perform hard rock the way it's supposed to be played. Support comes from Tequila Mockingbyrd and Killer Bee.

Fri 17 Mar

Happyness

When Happyness first burst into the public conscience with 2013's debut single It's On You, their spirited take on US college rock was as big a surprise as it was an instant hit. The resulting full length, Weird Little Birthday, went on to feature in many of 2014's End of Year album lists. Worldwide tours, an NME Award, a…

Mon 24 Apr

Holding Absence

Music from the Welsh rock five piece.

Tue 21 Mar

Homeshake

Electronic indie-pop outfit.

Fri 19 May

Idles

Blues infused indie, post-punk and rock from the quintet.

Wed 22 Mar

The Japanese House

Alt pop artist Amber Bain.

Joe Fox

Self-penned indie-pop comes from this London-based singer.

Fri 10 Mar

July Talk

Canadian blues/alternative rock band comprising of singers Peter Dreimanis and Leah Fay, guitarist Ian Docherty, bassist Josh Warburton and drummer Danny Miles.

Mon 6 Mar

KMFDM

Veteran German industrial outfit whose full name Kein Mehrheit Fur Die Mitleid means 'no pity for the majority.'

Tue 5 Sep

Lewis Watson

Oxford singer-songwriter in the Ed Sheeran mould.

Tue 28 Mar

£12.50

LVL UP

The indie-rock outfit from Brooklyn performs in support of its album Return To Love.

Wed 29 Mar

Mortiis

The band, fronted by Havard Ellefsen, aka Mortiis, brings its mixture of black metal and industrial rock from Norway to the UK.

Sun 12 Mar

Mortiis

Masked industrial metal maniacs from Norway.

Sun 12 Mar

£16

With Pig.

My Baby

Indie funk from the Amsterdam-based group.

Mon 3 Apr

Neon Waltz

Indie rock from the Caithness-based band.

Wed 1 Mar

Otherkin

The Dublin collective plays energetic grunge-pop.

Mon 20 Mar

Pulled Apart By Horses

Alternative rockers who've supported Biffy Clyro, Foals and Muse.

The Slow Readers Club

Brooding, electro-indie four-piece making waves on Manchester's music scene.

Sat 13 May

So Below

Goth-pop artist from New Zealand.

Sun 26 Feb

£6

Steve'n'Seagulls

Part hillbilly, part 'barnyard boogieman' from Finland.

Sun 26 Mar

Superfood

Electro pop and danceable indie sounds from this New Zealand-based sextet.

Thu 23 Mar

Tax The Heat

Straight ahead rhythm'n'blues rock.

Wed 26 Apr

Tragedy

Your favourite Bee Gees and Abba songs, and other disco soft rock classics, given the full metal workout by a group of be-spandexed rockers.

Wed 1 Mar

Trash Talk

BARFLY PRESENTS:Trash Talk Live

Thu 2 Mar

Twelve Foot Ninja

Innovative fusion metal band from Australia.

Wed 12 Apr

Prices to be confirmed

Twin Wild

The rock quintet from London led by frontman Richard Hutchison, alongside Imran Mair, David Cuzner and Edward Thomas take to the road after sell-out shows in London to showcase their alternative rock tracks including My Heart, Willow Tree, Interlude and Fears.

Sat 4 Mar

£7.50

Us The Duo

Folk-pop husband and wife duo from Los Angeles.

Tue 14 Mar

The Virginmarys

The Macclesfield-based threesome performs its own take on contemporary rock.

Sat 18 Mar

With Confidence

Pop-punk from the Australian four-piece.

Comments & ratings

Post a comment